Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JA
Jeffrey A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Excellent
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra base model is very good for the buyer interested in gas milesge, affordable price, and the core features that a new car provides with focus on reliability, comfort, and safety. I recommend.

Pros
Features, price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joann H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
very pleased customer
My overall experience at Hyundai was excellent, everyone was super helpful and willing to help. I very much like the ease of the purchase with no one being pushy. Actually the car sold itself with it having comfort ,excellent quality, the performance was great, fun to drive and the money I paid was a great value. I highly recommend Hyundai to all my friends and family, matter of fact I got my two grandson each a Hyundai. We are happy travelers. Thanks

Pros
all good features

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
2019 Elantra SEL happiness....
Replaced my dead starter, 98k 2011 Elantra GLS with the 2019 equivalent Elantra SEL. Can’t complain. Car is fun to drive. I’ve hit 40MPG on more then one drive. Hit the gas and go, or put into sport mode, and really go! The included CarPlay just ups the anti for me!

Pros
Regardless of other reviews, 147 horses has pep, and will get you up and gone! Put the car in sport mode, and hug that road!

Cons
The ONLY con I can think of, related to my model of the SEL, is the plastic in the door where you rest your arm. A soft fabric I feel would go a long way toward comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Elantra
Car is great no complaints what so ever with the exception of bluetooth and Android Auto just not connecting properly. Will go back to dealership and get the to connect it.other than that I have no complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
2019 Elantra
I am very pleased with the purchase of my 2019 Elantra. I researched Honda Civic and compared to Elantra there were more benefits with the Elantra and I could get so much more for the price with Hyundai. I made the right choice and am very pleased with my decision. Hyundai has been very supportive and remained in contact since my purchase a month ago.I would recommend Hyunda to anyone looking for a new vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAROL M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Loaded with Features
Our Hyundai Elantra Limited has so many new features. All the the safety features that you would expect on a high end car are offered on this vehicle. The new headlights are very attractive. The ride is great, appleplay, bluetooth and all other convenience items are in this vehicle and make spending time in the car so much more enjoyable. We are so happy we went with the new 2019 Hyundai Elantra Limited as we enjoy all of the bells and whistles and this car definitely has them.

Cons
Would like to have a door on the compartment where the phone charger is and possibly bring back the sliding glove/storage box inbetween the seats to make it easier to reach but other than that it is a super car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carla S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
I love my new Hyundai Elantra, It runs great, has a lot of safety features including lane change warning if there is a car, backup camera, and looks amazing! The exterior looks stylish just enough sporty but yet can still be used professionally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stacey W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Love It!
Bought 2019 value edition a few weeka ago and absolutely love it! Beautiful car with lots of features that are easy to use and make it worth buying a new car. Drives great and love the blind spot alert as I drive on the highway daily to work. Trunk has plenty of room and smart trunk feature is great! Havent found anything to complain about on this vehicle. With all the smart drive features it would be great for someone new to driving however also useful for those always in a rush. Factory system has great sound with no need to upgrade.

Pros
Smart drive features as well as smart trunk. Android auto is amazing!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AUBREENIA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
New Car
New car is GREAT!!! Nick was my sales person and he did a great job getting me just what I wanted. I love the look, safety, reliability and the price of my car. All my questions were answered and I left satisfied with a big smile on my face.

Pros
Price
Style
Reliability
Features

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angela R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Love my car!
I love my car! The gas mileage is fantastic!! Even better than my previous Elantra! it's great. I love the color. The service department is fantastic at the dealer that I go to. It drives very well. Cool!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WALLACE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Excellent Ride with all of the safety features
With all of the safety and convenience options, even memory seats, you would think you were in a more expensive vehicle. A quiet ride, excellent power and great gas
mileage it's a tough one to beat. Would highly recommend checking one out if you are in the market.

Pros
Quality of Build
Options
Gas Mileage
Quiet and comfortable Ride
Great Staff at Dealer

Cons
Have found none at this time..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Great Car
Drives great, great on fuel, and very quiet. Great deal for the price. My wife and I leased a pair and are quite happy. For small cars, the trunk space is quite significant. This is our second lease experience with Hyundai and we have no complaints.

Pros
Price. Drives great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Delores B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Overall love the vehice thus far
The scores I gave for the purchase of my new vehicle is because over-all the vehicle, sales person and finance person were awesome. If I could would recommend Hyundai to all my friends, family and everyone else.

Pros
Everything aspect of the services, vehicle and sales person

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SETH B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Love my Hyundai
Beautiful vehicle, great ride. I bought the 2019 Elantra Limited, the new body style is really nice. I commute about 30 miles each way to work and I actually look forward to it now. The smooth ride, reduced road noise and all the tech are a great way to pass the time.

Pros
Safety and style.

Cons
Cooling seats would be nice for leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Chris R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Awesome car!! Ride is very powerful, nice, smooth, great gas mileage and performance is perfect!! MUST BUY!!
When I buy a car, I spend at least 1-2 weeks everyday searching, test driving and reading reviews before I buy. I never gave Hyundai a thought until I drove one. Their quality, looks, design, options are so much better now than 10 years ago. WOW is all I can say. The 2019 is very nice. I love the new body trims, style and features. The 2019 is way different than the 2018. I test drove both and I bought the 2019 Elantra SEL. For the money you get a great reasonable price car. I was shocked to find the insurance very low on these as well. I always get insurance quotes before I buy a car, that is huge.
The warranty was another factor why I bought this car. No one can beat the warranties on this car.
This car ride is very smooth and powerful. It has three modes: ECO, SMART and SPORT!! I love them all. The sport mode is awesome!! It has so much power to it.
I am getting 36MPG combined city and Highway. I drive 85% highway. I dropped in a K&N Filter and now I get 38MPG.
The car seats are sport seats and are good quality. They hug you where you need it.
Overall, I like the features of this car. Everything in the cabin is positioned at arm's length. That's a plus. It has a lot of upgraded options for an excellent price. I bought this car before the 4 Hyundai rebates ended. I even got this car for Invoice price before the rebates. That is why I bought it. Who wouldn't buy it if you get some much off. The trick is to buy a car 1-2 days before the end of the month. The dealers want to increase their car sales. That is where you get the best price!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HYUNDAI TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING. THESE ARE FUN TO DRIVE AS WELL AS BEING VERY REALIABLE.

Pros
Price of this car is very good
Great strong feel
Comfortable seats
Great gas mileage
Sport mode is fast
Pickup speed is very good

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christopher R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Awesome Car for the Price!! Great gas mileage, features and ride! MUST BUY!!!
When I buy a car, I spend at least 1-2 weeks everyday searching, test driving and reading reviews before I buy. I never gave Hyundai a thought until I drove one. Their quality, looks, design, options are so much better now than 10 years ago. WOW is all I can say. The 2019 is very nice. I love the new body trims, style and features. The 2019 is way different than the 2018. I test drove both and I bought the 2019 Elantra SEL. For the money you get a great reasonable price car. I was shocked to find the insurance very low on these as well. I always get insurance quotes before I buy a car, that is huge.
The warranty was another factor why I bought this car. No one can beat the warranties on this car.
This car ride is very smooth and powerful. It has three modes: ECO, SMART and SPORT!! I love them all. The sport mode is awesome!! It has so much power to it.
I am getting 36MPG combined city and Highway. I drive 85% highway. I dropped in a K&N Filter and now I get 38MPG.
The car seats are sport seats and are good quality. They hug you where you need it.
Overall, I like the features of this car. Everything in the cabin is positioned at arm’s length. That's a plus. It has a lot of upgraded options for an excellent price. I bought this car before the 4 Hyundai rebates ended. I even got this car for Invoice price before the rebates. That is why I bought it. Who wouldn't buy it if you get some much off. The trick is to buy a car 1-2 days before the end of the month. The dealers want to increase their car sales. That is where you get the best price!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HYUNDAI TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING. THESE ARE FUN TO DRIVE AS WELL AS BEING VERY REALIABLE.

Pros
Great Price for the 2019 cars!
Great gas mileage
Smooth ride
Awesome modes: SPORT, ECO and SMART!!
Great Quality in seats. They huge you like sport seats
Nice quiet engine
Comfortable cabin with buttons all at arms reach

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CAROL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Love my car
Purchased on leaser basis, 2nd Hyundai Elantra. Like that it is dealer financed. Great service from dealership, service and price points. Overall I like the Hyundai for style and performance. According to Consumer reports this car falls about midway in most categories. However, since I don't drive much it suits me just fine.

Pros
Retired so I don't drive that much anymore. Reliable car with low maintenance my biggest concern, as well as lease options and price

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nelsy B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Very comfortable
I had recommend to me friends an relatives excellent comfortable and economic in gas consumption price should be lower to compite with other dealers.also more futures to new models better quality of rugs inside
.thankyou

Pros
I am driving this model car for the past.15 years I feel very comfortable driving it

Cons
More futures for new models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Koffi K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
great car
I would like have a led daytime running light a windshield in the back.I don't have another thing to say so I can't reach the 200 characters and I thing the 156 is enough or 173 or even 185 or 192 or 196.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samuel S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
hyundai Elantra sel 2019
I love my new car it has everything I wanted very economical and it also has speed if needed all the safety features work well and I feel safe in it plus it can do standard love that idea and my favorite feature is all my controls i need are on my steering wheel for convenience over all I strongly recommend this car nice to look at also

Pros
everything on this car has a purpose and I can use any of them with ease very safe has bags every where 3 different engine senarios smart,sport, and normal then you can make it standard also just by clicking your stick shift to the left can't say how much I love my gas saver on the smart tells you how many miles until you need to fill up again which takes quite a while

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 544 in total