2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(620 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JT
JASON T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Elantra Sport fully loaded
Love the ES. Only a few things I'd change about it. Rear bumper where its all black...to much. Front seats need lower section adjustable. Would love it more if it was all wheel or rear wheel drive!!. Just barrow Mitsubishis set up for the EVO X, they are not using it anymore, lol.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CARLA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
.
............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicky W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Car
The car is great. Idea well and I love the gas mileage. It’s not what I wanted in the beginning, but now i am highly pleased. The ride flow and the precision and make up is awesome. Hyundai has become a great car company and has come a long way.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Feel like a teenager with a brand new sports car of my dreams!
My world has opened up with this sporty looking car that makes me feel young at heart again. It's very sleek looking, with a smooth ride, a great pleasure to drive!
I highly recommend this car to anyone who enjoys a fun, smooth and sleek looking car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LORRAINE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
?
I drove a rental Elantra when my car was wrecked. I loved the smoothness of the ride, knowing that my car was totaled and that I would had to purchase another car, sadly I found out that a sunbird was no longer an option I looked into the Elantra, talked to others about opinions and did my research....I went with the Elantra.

Cons
My voice sounds garbled when talking on phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roy R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
I love my 2019 still learning it
Like my caran i like the people that exists u an the service an the time is very comfortable not a long wait .they help u prompt time sometimes its a little wait but its worth the wait .very go sales people
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Best car I've ever owned!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra Limited. It is my second leased Elantra Limited, and the 2019 even got better. My insurance went down $300 a year because of all of the safety features this model has. My favorite feature of course is the backup camera, but it also has an awesome change lane feature that alarms when your turn signal is on, if someone is in the lane. It has wat too many safety features to list, as well as comfort features. The car has a smooth ride, and has pep when you need it! I will stick with this model, but I have my eye on the Sonata as well! Maybe my next lease!

Pros
Safety features, looks and smooth ride! Lowers insurance with all of the great safety features!

Cons
None so far. How

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENISE P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Hyuandai Elantra
I love how this vehicle drives, rides and responds to my style of driving.

The rest of this is to meet the 200 character minimum. Demanding any comments of 200 characters minimum is ridiculous!

Pros
Manual Transmission

Cons
The angle of the A piller.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Krystal D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
amazing car!
These cars are amazing. I have never loved a car before this car. It drives amazing. I wish I woulda got tinted windows to block the heat, but otherwise I have no complaints at all about this car. This is the first vehicle I can say that about. Every other one had something I didn't like.

Pros
Amazing gas mileage
Incredibly comfortable
Drives amazing
Awesome features
Amazing warranties
Too many reasons to get one to list....

Cons
I can't think of a reason you don't want one. You won't regret getting one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SILVIO G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!---!--------
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllkklllllkhjhhhhhhbbbbvvvvvbvvvvvvvvvbbbbbb
Illlllllllllllkjhvhghhhvbjbhjijjhhjfndnfnfngjfnfjdbdhdhfhfhdudjfjfhcjfjfjcjfjfjfjfjfjfnfnfncncncnvjvjvnfngjfkrirtiti
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STELLA G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Love my new Elantra!
This little car is a spitfire! I traded in my 2011 Sonata for a brand new 2019 Elantra! Reduction in vehicle size which is fine because my kids are no longer in public school so I don't have to worry with space for everybody's bookbags and friends and what-not. It's sleek and saves on gas. Bluetooth, great sound system, and comfy seating. It's great! My very first brand new car!

Pros
Good on gas; sleek; fun to drive; economical; stylish

Cons
No XM Satellite radio :( No Navigation feature :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NICHOLE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
My new Elantra
I love the 2019 Hyundai Elantra not only does it drive beautifully it is a classy, clean looking car. I can go from a fancy event to my everyday driving and feel like a million dollars in this car. I love everything about this car!!! It is such a beautiful car and easy to drive. My brand new driver daughter has absolutely no problem driving this beautiful car. Thank you!!

Pros
Everything about this car!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUSTIN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Excellent Car
Hyundai’s are excellent cars and great for the price. I would recommend to anyone. The 2019 Elantra is a fun car to drive and thankfully it comes in manual transmission. It gets excellent gas mileage and is a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
love the car it drives well and I tell everyone that I see that I love my car. I keep getting compliments on my car. It is the Best! I love the Causeway Dealership and I will be getting my cars from them in the future!
love the car love the car it drives well and I tell everyone that I see that I love my car. I keep getting compliments on my car. It is the Best! I love the Causeway Dealership and I will be getting my cars from them in the future!

Pros
love the car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela Joy S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Get a stick shift!
I had an automatic Elantra and my manual Elantra gets 38 (usually 42) mpg. It has some get up and go for a 4 cylinder. Shifts like butter. Quiet ride compared to Accent (yes I have had a few Hyundais)

Pros
Stick shift
Gas mileage
Roomy back seat
Quiet

Cons
I have back issues so the sports seat is curved a tiny bit too much HOWEVER this new seat design is MUCH better than the other Elantra I had. I have a lumbar support pillow that helps 100%.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Scott A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Wonderful car
Great car. Styling is superb . Love the turbo and engine performance options. Interior is nice with the touch screen. One thing I would add to the sport package is power seats. Also , not as much plastic. I would addd more accents to the interior .

Pros
Stylish, good gas mileage even with a turbo, fast, good size touch screen.

Cons
No power seats . Also, interior has too much plastic. Need to add accents .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Renee H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
My vehicle
I really enjoy my new Elantra. It has everything you can imagine. I also love the sport style. Any servicing will be done with Garvey. It has style,comfort and great to drive. It has a lot of power. The body style is sharp looking. I just really love it. I would recommend this vehicle to my friends.

Pros
Has everything

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Would Recommend
Worked at a used car dealership with 12 makes on the lot. Always drove Chevrolet myself, fell in love with the Hyundai products we were selling, thought they held up better than most of the other makes. Very glad I now own an Elantra, got it at model year end, price was discounted, would recommend. Drives very well and it looks great!

Pros
Looks

Cons
Runs a little short on power on big hill climbs but nothing to worry about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AUDREY B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
We Love our New Red Hyundai Elantra!
It has a sunroof, sporty design, all the latest safety features, and can connect to our phone, all for a fantastic price! Our salesman was super helpful, showing us how all the features work, and we got to ring the gong when the sale was final!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMIE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love this car
Love this car. The exterior, interior and tech are just fantastic!! Love the fob functionality and the hands free trunk operation. The heated seats and climate controls are super easy to use and it’s fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 381 - 400 of 620 in total