Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BC
BEN C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 elantra value edition
pros: you should get the rated fuel economy, smooth engine and transmission, has more than enough power for the average driver, great warranty, when you pick one of these up for 6 to 7k off sticker it will be one of the best bargains in today's market.
cons: although, not too bad, road noise could be quieter/ exterior panel alignment could be better/ dont believe the computer mpg data, mine gets 2 to 4 mpg less and when you first reset it will give really high readings 45-50mpg and will slowly lower as you drive out the tank. im sure this is to pull in more sales when people test drive, i get right around sticker ratings you should expect the same if you drive normal/ mine had a couple minor rattles that i easily fixed but shouldn't have to. bluetooth does not work very well but could be my phone.

Pros
engine is smooth
mpg
warranty
price

Cons
computer mpg way overstated
exterior panel alignment
i wish it gave a smoother cushier ride, i prefer luxury over sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHELLE A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Comfortable and fuel economic!
Spacious for a smaller vehicle choice. Comes with Bluetooth and speakers are placed all over the car for a cool music listening experience. Seating is comfortable for long trips and enough even for tall people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 HYUNDAI ELANTRA VALUE EDITION
OVERALL, A GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. PRICE AND VEHICLE FEATURES ARE VERY COMPETITIVE WITH LIKE MAKES AND MODELS. ENHANCED SAFETY FEATURES ARE A VERY GOOD REASON TO PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE. POTENTIAL BUYERS NEED TO BE AWARE GOING IN THAT (1) THE 2019 VALUE EDITION DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER; I WAS NOT AWARE OF THIS UNTIL AFTER MY VEHICLE PURCHASE WAS COMPLETE); (2) EVEN WITH PARTIAL FINANCING THROUGH HYUNDAI MOTOR TO OBTAIN A $500 DISCOUNT, YOU MAY NOT RECEIVE THE VEHICLE TITLE UNTIL 2 MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE, AND (3) FOLLOW UP ON RECEIVING YOUR $50 TEST DRIVE GIFT CARD. IT HAS BEEN 3 MONTHS SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, AND I STILL AM WAITING TO RECEIVE MINE.

Pros
GREAT SAFETY FEATURES ON THIS VEHICLE ARE A BIG PLUS

Cons
NO CD PLAYER!!!! I WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THIS BY THE DEALERSHIP PRIOR TO PURCHASE, EVEN THOUGH I WAS A REPEAT BUYER THAT OWNED AND DROVE 3 PRIOR YEAR HYUNDAI ELANTRAS. HAVING A CD PLAYER IN MY VEHICLE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME, AS THIS IS THE PRIMARY PLACE THAT I LISTEN TO MY CDs. I HAVE A LIBRARY OF APPROXIMATELY 1000 CDs THAT I CANNOT USE BECAUSE THIS VEHICLE DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER IN IT!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TAMARA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
I really like the body style and size of my Elantra, it's a great commuter car and has great fuel economy. It rides very smooth and has enough power and acceleration when needed. I do know that some sedans do have a lot of noise or sounds when on the highway and that doesn't bother me that much. The only thing that I'm not satisfied with is the comfort level of the front seats. When I take road trips over two hours away, it was not very comfortable as the driver or the passenger. That would be my only complaint. I am searching for some comfortable seat covers, because I do like all of the other things about my car.

Pros
Very stylish and great gas economy

Cons
Front seats are just not comfortable enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIAN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Fair value
Overall it is a nice car. Good performance and handling. Interior features are lacking. I drove a rental car while having dealer options installed and the cruise control on it was nicer it automatically slowed car down when a vehicle in front of me slowed and got too close.

Pros
Decent car for the price.

Cons
Too smooth of body lines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rachael M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great car!
i drive a lot for work and I wanted a car that has good gas mileage and is reliable. I got a good deal on it and the features on it have been wonderful. I have been impressed with my car so far and I look forward to having it for many years.

Pros
Great on gas and is stylish.

Cons
The seats aren’t as comfortable as I hoped they would be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SCOTT H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Couldn't give 5 stars review only 1900 miles driven but loving it!
Overall this vehicle has met most all expectations and has exceeded several other like mpg , handling and performance , could use a wider foot print with fire size but does quite well as equipped , wife loves it and thats what matters and your safety in crash is highly rated nice fit for our needs !

Pros
Fun to drive, roomy comfortable, excellent and overall function with not bad body lines,reasonable pricing you've come along ways since 1986 kudos!

Cons
No CD player try to buy one through very difficult to get response about the only bad dealing issue with dealer, steering wheel controls, could be more user friendly in lay , use little better spacing for cup holders, and woudve like auto drivers side window for up position but that could just be model upgrade !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHELIA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Morgan on the Move
Was an elantra owner in the 90's just got older with mobility problems and need better accessibility in vehicle
I think highly of hyundai products and loved there service. Maybe I'll be able to trade back for a larger car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RUTH K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Ok. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Ok. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..

Cons
None to express

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
A well built car with good styling. Car is loaded with nice features and good value for the price. Miles per gallon can be obtained on long trip but are hard to achieve driving around town, like most other makes. The car is capable of cruising at 100mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
New car
I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car.

Pros
nice car

Cons
par value with Kia

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EVA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Elantra
Totally love my 2019 Elantra! Just needs the navigation added as a standard feature. The look says style, so why not add that feature. I really do not want to put one of those phone holding devices on my car dash for phone navigation. Safety first right?

Cons
No navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NICHOLAS P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
i love my 2019 elantra se
i love my car. she is very pretty and has most of the features i was looking for. reliability, gas mileage, features, and style. i’m glad i purchased the 2019 over the 2020 as well as hyundai is using a cvt now and i will be holding on to this one for a while.

Pros
great on gas, comfortable, pretty, bluetooth

Cons
no adjustable lumbar support on lower trims, cvt on 2020 model year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROXANA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Ok
Not great from comfortable to get in and out this car is not made for people over 250 great car for saving gas engine idles a little bit when car is in total stop dealerships tend to not disclosed these problem

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Uncomfortable to gain and now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
More for your $
Nothing's perfect, hence the 4 stars. But this is darn close. More features for the money. You can't get features like these in other vehicles unless you're spending more. Safety, convenience, style, value, enjoyable to drive. This is my third Elantra. Need I say more?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Quality Car
I chose Hyundai for the 10yr warranty. I had a 2009 Hyundai Accent & only had 2 minimal problems at the 10yr mark. I look forward to another 10yrs in my new 2019 Elantra. The extra 5yrs on your warranty for a total of a 10yr warranty will cost you around an extra $2,000. If you want the oil change & maintenance package it will cost close to another $2,000. I chose the extra 5yr warranty because I couldn’t afford both warranty options.

Pros
Great Warranty & quality. I had a 2009 Hyundai Accent for 10yrs & expect another 10 good years from my new 2019 Elantra.

Cons
Ride noise when driving. You can hear the road.
Slow acceleration from stop. Need to turn on sport drive mode to speed up acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Diane T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Like it , don’t love it! Have Elantra but want the ionic more
Vehicle is better fuel economy than my sante fe but don’t love it, would like a more fuel economic, roomier hatchback for same price, and same financing, dealership only had 3 boring colors to choose from, so I settled

Pros
Decent fuel economy

Cons
My husbands legs ache when driving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joanne P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Just what I wanted
Red! Finally I got a sporty looking red car. Runs as expected. Not much storage room, but it is a small car. Phone and radio controls were not explained. I purchased on 02/28, was there for hours, had to get home. I hate the buying process. Takes way too long.

Pros
Side view mirrors great, much better than previously owned vehicles. Cool looking. Affordable.

Cons
Small console, radio and phone controls not simple.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEILA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
My Elantra
It's fun to drive. I love the great gas mileage it gets. It's pretty comfortable for long drives and is easy to handle. Also has lots of storage room. It fit four of us and our suitcases for a weeklong vacation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THEODORE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Give me feedback!
I’ve made all my comments, so here are your 200 characters: xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxx vvccvbbbb hbbbvvvbb vvv. Caccx. Ggxza.eeessvj. Anderjahbbbbbbbbbbbbb. Trddddddfffffccccc zaewerdddf bbb ccbnbbccdeedebgtrdsc

Pros
Great value

Cons
No road feedback, steering no feedback, not fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 613 in total