Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LB
LAURA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Love it
I enjoy driving my vehicle I don’t have much else to say the price was affordable the style was great the systems are awesome i’m coming from a 2005 Nissan Sentra I purchased brand new which didn’t have any of the bells and whistle’s that this car does

Pros
I enjoy my car and I better for the price

Cons
I don’t like how low the headlights are to the Horizon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tinamarie L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Review
I love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. This is my most favorite Car that I have ever owned, (actually it is my 2nd Elantra). Gas Mileage is great, the cars Performance is tops, handles smoothly on the roadway and interstate driving. Very comfortable driving and also riding.

Pros
I love the performance of my Elantra, it is so much fun to drive. Has great features. It is very reliable. I love the exterior and interior design.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DA SHAWN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Nice Everyday Driver
Fun, easy, and comfortable car to drive every day. Great gas mileage, simple interior with all of the comforts and tech you come to expect in today's vehicles. Practical and sporty. For the price paid you aren't going to find a value better than this . It would come down to styling for some but the overall numbers are SOLID.

Pros
Simple interior
Easy to use
Comfortable to drive
Great gas mileage
Spacious

Cons
The Only Con I have for this vehicle is the throttle response

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
new car
i am very happy with the service there i have bought several cars there and i always had good luck with them.i like the people that work there they are very nice .the dealers know there stuff .i will recommend my family to your place.

Pros
its the best car i ever owned .very happy with it .

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
COURTNEY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
New Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy driving my new Elantra, it runs smooth and the buying process was a breeze compared to encounters at other dealerships. I get 40-50 mile to the gallon, making driving home from college cheap. I would highly recommend.

Cons
Did not come with navigation or some of the features my older car had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tony J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great little car
Great little car. It is comfortable. the car has a large trunk space for plenty of luggage. it is a stylish looking car that is fun to drive. Our main reason for choosing the elantra is the warranty and reliability. the elantra gets great fuel mileage. we average 37 city and 45 highway. you will not be disappointed with one of these little cars.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Henry A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
I love the car and my wife does too..
I love to drive it and my wife loves the car to it is a great car, Thank you for asking for my review I hope this helps you sale more cars. The car has great pick up and it great on gas. I'm looking forward to driving it everyday.. Thank you again..

Pros
I just give it all 10's.

Cons
No -'s or cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shirley H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Every three years I lease a new Hyundai. Perfect car for my needs
In the many years I've been with Hyundai, I've never had a complaint. Great car, ride, look and features. The service is excellent and I am always open to sharing my experience with Napleton's Valley Hyundai staff with my friends.

Pros
I only have good things to say. This is why I keep coming back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Katherine D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018
Gray Hyundai
Love the look of the car & the front seats are very comfortable and we Love the heated seats too. The back doors are a little small & we wish the car sat a little higher off the ground. The look of the car is very stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Melissa V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Exceeds expectations
After being screwed over with my last car, I did a ton of research into my new Elantra before I chose it. And I gotta say, it goes far above what I thought it was going to! Between the dealership being helpful & the car itself being a dream to drive, I definitely recommend Hyundai for those looking for a new car!

Pros
Smooth drivie, great fuel economy, has a get up & go you wouldn’t expect in a economical car, very comfortable, easy to drive

Cons
The sound doesn’t go very high so if you like to drown out noice with music probably not gonna happen. Also, the steering wheel sometimes pulls to the left so you have to pay attention. And sometimes the engine idles weird when it’s cold outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Very nice vehicle for my daughter and she likes it real well .
Nice vehicle zzzzzzxxxxx. Zzzzzzxxxxx. Xxzzzzzzzxxzzzzzzxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxx.................................................

Pros
Very good car and size off car for my daughter who got her license several months ago. Plus the safety features help out along with the Apple Car play

Cons
Needs better headlights (brighter) and be would look better to see LED running lights in front. Also fog lights would be a nice option or standard equipment for the Value Package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ruben C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Love the car. Hate the confusion.
I got my car two months ago and love it. I had a engine light come on which confused me but it was a known issue with the Elantra they they fixed quickly. I wanted Bluelink on my car and thought that it come standard installed in the car(because that’s what the website says and everything they sent me in the mail) got the car and it’s not equipped on my model. I also tried to contact Hyundai to see if I can possibly get it installed and their answer is no which is fine. Except that I keep getting mail at my house saying to activate my blue link which I clearly want to do but can’t get any help to do so.

Pros
Run smooth never have an issue and save so much money on gas

Cons
Frustration on how features work and are added to the car with no clear help. A lot of conflicting information constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frederick D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019
A little surprised!
I am a little surprised to have a malfunction so soon as I have just been driving this new car since mid-February and it is not quite mid-April. I don't work outside the home so I only have used it on local trips ,under 5-10 miles. But, I am grateful to have notice before having more significant problems to get it in to the shop and get it repaired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Abbie J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2019
Great ride
It’s inviting. It’s comfortable. It’s roomy. It fuel efficient. It’s accessories are easy to operate. I was so tired of the little car I was driving. It had become a liability. I now have an asset. My Hyundai Elantra is a great travel mate. I look good in it. It looks good with me in it.

Pros
Size is perfect.

Cons
I should have mentioned getting your version of on-star, which I had in previous vehicle. I miss those features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019
Reliable Car
The Hyundai Elantra is a very dependable car. Smooth , quiet drive. The 2019 is my second Elantra. The first one was purchased in 2008 as new. It still performs extremely well. The new Elantra is roomy and a real pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gene G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019
New 2019 Elantra.
The car is sporty and maneuvers well in the city. It is a little unstable at highway speeds especially if there is any wind and there is a whistling noise at highway speed if you have the window down. I like the interior. I have had some issues with android auto saying it cannot access the phone and making phone calls works sometimes and sometimes it does not. I have also had issues with maps and trying to get directions in a timely manner. The automatic trunk opener is a pain sometimes since it seems to have a mind of its own as to when it opens and when it does not. Another real hassle is the key fob. The key stuck into the fob is poor design. More than once the key release button has pressed dropping the fob on the floor while the key is attached to my key ring. Also in several occasions I have had the key for in my pocket and bumped up against something I side my office or at home and my truck pops open out in the parking lot. I have also had check lights come on about the upper brake light and the blind spot detector has stopped working and I get the warning light, only to work fine the next time I drive it

Pros
Fun to drive around the city. Easy to park.

Cons
A little concerned about the electronics because of issues I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Good value car
Bought car to replace a 02 accord . Elantra is no luxury car but is dependable ,good on fuel and comfortable. The warrenty is outstanding and much to my suprise the dealer has an excellent service dept.

Pros
Price, build quality, fuel mileage ,very roomy

Cons
Sorta plasticity , hum drum driver, hope reliability is good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julie L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Few missing features
Not happy that a bell doesn’t ding when I am out of gas or when I need an oil change. I bought a red car and totally regret it. Salesman told me it was a misnomer that red cars get more tickets. Tell that to the troopers on 195. I want to paint it black.

Pros
Good on gas and cheap oil changes

Cons
No ding for low on gas and no notification for oil changes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marsha F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019
ride
Having gone from a Sonata Limited to the Elantra Li mited I can feel the difference in the suspension system. It is a much bumpier ride. Will probably return to the Sonata if the cost is not too high

Pros
Great features on the Limited

Cons
Bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019
The Elantra is awesome
I really enjoy my new car. It handles grate and it has the best gas mileage ever. I took a 10 hour trip from Ft. Lauderdale to Georgia and only filled up 2xs. It comfortably sits 4 people and it has a large trunk.

Pros
Gas milage and handling amazing.

Cons
The Google navigation system needs to be better hard time staying connected. The glove box does not lock.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 668 in total