Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GC
GEORGE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Elantra Sport
Overall it's been a good vehicle, only owned for a month. No, real major complaints yet, most issues are minor and a personal taste. 1.6T overall okay, could use a tad more torque, but it's fairly fuel efficient. Dual-Clutch, well acts like a dual-clutch, It's no PDK system, but it's decent for what it is. I got a good deal on it, so it's defiantly a bargain for the price. Interior is designed very well, have leather seats, could be a tad more comfy, though. Audio system sounds good, just lacks a subwoofer.

Pros
Styling. Safety features. MPG. Interior design.

Cons
Engine/exhaust sound. Placement of shift paddles and Manual-auto shift needs to be reversed(personal opinion).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TORIANO R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Above average
Very nice car good quality ride Goods wish it had more amenities I would definitely go back and buy another one I really like the Elantra 2019 Sports so if you're interested in a good car go to Bob stalling

Cons
Stereo system ,no sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Melissa T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Great fuel mileage.
I am a Hyundai fan. I have a 2016 Santa Fe and wanted a second car to drive to work to keep miles off my Santa Fe and to get better fuel mileage. The Elantra has exceeded my expectations where fuel mileage is concerned. I'm averaging 40-42 mpg per tank. The only cons with this car is the acceleration from a stop. I learned very quickly not to try and pull out into traffic unless I have A LOT of time and room. I was almost hit twice trying to make a left out of my work parking lot. It's a very busy street and never had an issue with my Santa Fe because it has great acceleration. I know it's a V-6, but I've had other 4 cyl cars with better acceleration than the Elantra. It's still a good car. I just have to make sure no cars are closer than 50 yards (180 feet) before I make a left across two lanes of traffic.

Pros
Extremely good fuel mileage.

Cons
Acceleration from a stop is not good. Make sure you have plenty of time or you might get hit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
elantra
Great car fun to drive will recommend. dont have time for this xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROD P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019
I was impressed with the car as I looked at it on the internet. That is why I decided to purchase one.
I looked at a couple of different cars and yours stood out. I decided to test drive one and was impressed, with the handling, the overall looks. The interior was nice. The price was where I wanted to be until the sales man started adding on items I was told I had to take. My wife likes the car except the Bluetooth with no mic. She told me if she would have known sooner she would have had me take the car back. She wonder why you would have Bluetooth with out a mic.

Pros
I think it will be a great car.

Cons
No mic with Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Attila K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Roomy and spacious.
It's really a nice car for the value. Gotta throttle hard to keep up with fast moving traffic but not slow enough to cause concerns. Extraordinary storage space in the trunk and seating adjusts to nice comfort.

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
Not high performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Scott F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Review
The overall design of the car is very good. However I took a trip to the East coast and it wasn't very comfortable. The blind-spot on the mirrors is very very helpful and has good pickup and the gas mileage is very good.

Pros
Love the features

Cons
On a long trip two seats are not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
Great small car
It is peppy. Gets good gas mileage. Lots of storage. Comfortable seats. Mp3 stereo input. Back up camera. Lots of features for the Money. Has FWD, so will see how it handles when winter hits. So far, pretty darn good.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Stereo controls are a bit wonky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mark T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is a good vehicular. The material for the interior is substandard. My passenger seat is already beginning to wear. The rest of the vehicle is good. I would purchase the vehicle again if the material used to make the seats was improved.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
The seat material is substandard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LIZETTE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Purchased this new Elantra to replace my 2003 Sonata, that I had for 16 years. The difference between these two vehicles is the fact that the 2019 has Bluetooth. This is my 4th Hyundai and I will stick with them. They build a quality product, the gas mileage is fantastic and they are easy to maintain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EARL M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Elantra
It is a good vehicle .I owned a 2013 Elantra and loved it.It was very reliable and safe.Hyundai is a car maker that I love.This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased. The first one had over 200,000 miles on it without any significant mechanical problems! So, when I needed a new car, I chose another Hyundai Elantra. There was no spire tire on the 2013 Elantra only a can of fill up to re-inflate the tire .But the 2019 has a spare tire.I love the Hyundai Elantra. Great warranty, good service and friendly people at the dealership. Also, the cell phone plug in is in a convenient location and is easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
this is becoming annoying
Look at my answers to the questions. why in the hell does my comments box need to be 200 characters minimum?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
Fun car to drive, sporty feel.
Good ride for a small car. We find the automatic headlight dimming to be an excellent feature. Wireless phone charging causes phone to overheat causing phone to shut down; that's a big problem when using the phone for navigation. We wish there was an in-car GPS. At the least the phone navigation should go to the screen via Bluetooth rather than needing a USB cable. The remote unlocking of the car did not work when needed. We really like the large trunk and heated seats in the winter. The seats are comfortable but should have more lumbar support. Love the control for opening the garage door mounted on the mirror. Lane change sensor is too sensitive, it's like the boy that cried wolf. We get about 30 MPG. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BENJAMIN G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Car is great, handles well. Sales staff is trash
I agreed upon a price to lease the car and find out that the price I'm paying per month is $18 higher. So I've been calling the dealership repeatedly asking to talk to sales person, left over 10 messages but still no call back over the span of a month. I feel like I was scammed and I cannot be the only one...a poor reflection on buying from Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEPHANIE D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Love my new car
I love that my car has more then what i expected though I am still learning how to use some of the gadgets I love it overall. Just not a fan of the outside color of my car I wanted a white not silver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shane F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Great gas mileage
Great car for price and features. outstanding gas mileage. Interior is roomy and comfortable. Base level stereo works well but lacks CarPlay features bluetooth connectivity works well. Make sure to get a tire package.Base level tires and rims are ok.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Alantra
Love the color, ease of driving & (mostly) comfort, but there seems to be a lot of road noise. Love the exterior style. I also like the phone and other features on the steering wheel (although they are in the way sometimes and accidentally get pushed.)

Pros
Safety features

Cons
A lot of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Elentra
Love the way it drives . Like all the features it has and the new car smell . The trunk is a good size for vacations and food shopping. Also love that the back seats have plenty of leg room for ppl that sit in the back

Pros
Like that I can play all of my music off my phone .

Cons
Black shows everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dennis I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
The car is slightly OVER ERGONOMIC.
I purchased this car in early November. I am still learning how to use it!!! I like the car but having difficulty learning about it. Would have appreciated more features similar to my former Elantra like more accessible cup holders!

Pros
Comfortable, Easy to drive and interior color combinations

Cons
Difficulty in learning all the features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEMARY H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
overall satisfied except for the headlights at night time otherwise it is a good value
excellent dealership with a outstanding service department
the sales person. dealership and service department is why we keep purchasing our vehicles there
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 668 in total