Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RR
RACHEL R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2019
Wish the gas mileage was better
Great looking car, sunroof is nice drives well. Great safety features. Just wish the gas mileage lasted better. It slow in pick up. My Mazda 3 was faster pick up and better gas mileage with the sky active engine. My only disappointment is the gas

Pros
Great for the price

Cons
Not good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NICHOLAS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I leased my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. It’s a good bang for your buck. Performance is sub par but it’s comfortable to sit in and drive. Only issue is Spotify will freeze occasionally. I sometimes miss the days of no tech in cars, but it’s quite a convenience having reliable technology in cars today for safety and reliability. I’d recommend this car to anyone trying to get from point A to point B, especially at the price range, which is cheaper than other rivals in its class.

Pros
Good gas mileage, comfortable ride.

Cons
Spotify freezes occasionally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CONNIE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Great Economy Car
I purchased this model based on it's highly safety rating and reliability with affordable price tag as "A Gift for my Sister".
I might consider test drive other Hyundai SUVs' models in the future if there're good promotion later this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Archisha T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Overall looks are very bland . Price is good for the features. Need more attractive styling and engine performance like mazda. More colors also required . Fuel economy needs to improve by 25 percent so does engine performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Megan B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
decent little car
Not impressed being sold a car that had an interior (small) defect. I don't like the placement of the speedometer, or analog display.
Its a nice car, but they shouldn't have changed the speedometer. My 2017 Elantra was digital. I traded in because dealership would not give a fair off on the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GRAYLIN D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is my fourth Hyundai Elantra, first one I purchased new. So far it has been what I expected. Still have less than 2000 miles on it. Only disappointment is a piece of trim on the steering wheel is cracked in two places.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANKLIN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Elantra
Falta espacio en el maletero ?jjdbdvvdvdbdbzbzbzbzbbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzhhzhzhzhhzhzhdjueueuuejehdhhdhdhdbfbbdbdbdbdbdbzvvzvzvzvzvzvvzbzhjdjdjhxhdhdhhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhzhjzjzjzjzjdjdjjxjxjxjdjjx

Pros
Buen precio

Cons
Poco espacio en el maletero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REGINALD W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Great vehicle to get around town
Great vehicle to get to and from work. The gas mileage is great. The SE comes with the basic features but I don’t feel slighted. The backup camera could have come with an audible alert for when you are getting close to objects
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NITESH R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Good But not great !
acceleration is bad even in sports mode + breaking system is too bad( car shakes while breaking in 60+ speed and gets little out of lane, wonder what traction control does). Getting in and out of the car is inconvenient. MPG is not even close to what was mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Oralia S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I get alot of compliments on my car. I enjoy driving it very much. I like all the safety features that it has
Besides uncomfortable seats overall very satisfied. All other features I'm very pleased with. The exterior is beautiful and I get many compliments. I'm very pleased with all the safety features that it has.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Seats are very uncomfortable! are hard, you can feel metal. Taking on a 2 day drive and the ONLY concern I have is that the seats are not going to be comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
My Elantra
Good, safe car,..........,..,...........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nice safety features

Cons
A little short on interior comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frank P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Elantra
Car is best value on the market. Needs a little more power in the engine department. Instrument panel is superb . Radio control are design so as to not distract the driver. CAR is quiet inside and blind spots are covered by the side mirror with the little mirror.

Pros
Dash board design for information and accessibility are great

Cons
Every car should have satellite radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brandy M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Elantra issues
I love the look of my 2019 Elantra sport. However I have already in first two months had engine warning lights go on, the audio screen sometimes doesnt function, and the lane assist keeps disarming itself.

Cons
The front bumper is slightly low so you do have to beware when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHIANNON B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
2019 Elantra
Unfortunately... zero features compared to older models. Same price (actually more), less features. Frustrating. Due to needing to lease a vehicle and having a certain price range, not many options other than to go with the SEL model. Would go up if I could (that's where you start to get literally any of the features).

Pros
This car is very comfortable, stylish and efficient. My salesman was FANTASTIC and got me the things I wanted (number one priority was safety features) in a car right inside my budget. He was friendly, on top of things, and very easy to work with.

Cons
My boyfriend has a 2017 Elantra SEL, same as mine, but two years older. His has heated seats, power driver seat, digital and dual climate control, a trunk with a handle, flip down console in the back, rear cup holders... the list goes on. I LOVE HIS CAR. If I could have his car, I would. I wanted a lease, and unfortunately, had to sacrifice all of these amazing features in order to get a lease. I could not afford the next model up - only the SEL, and unfortunately, Hyundai has discontinued ALL of those features in the 2019 SEL's. This was very disheartening and is the very reason I wasn't going to go with Hyundai... however, my salesman was FANTASTIC, and is the sole reason I purchased my Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Helen F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
customer review
Love the look of the vehicle and how it drives. Only improvement would be to have power seats (something I truly miss). I just purchased this vehicle a few months ago so I am being optimistic that it is going to last a long time without any mechanical issues.

Pros
Love the look of the vehicle and the way it drives. I just purchased so I haven't had to drive in snow and ice across the mountains.......am hopeful it will do well.

Cons
I would have liked to have power seats but was told not an option available........something that would be nice to have added for next purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDREW L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
My New Car
I am so happy with the car................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KA YIN K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Good value for the performance
My original target was Elantra GT n-line since I prefer hatchback. I test drove both Elantra GT n-line and Elantra Sport and final decision was to get the 4 door Elantra Sport. I think Elantra GT n-line is better car and it drove better during my test drive. However, taking into account dealer incentives, a loaded GT n-line cost about $6000 more than the 4 door Elantra sport. The GT n-line come with panorama moon roof (which I don't want) and ventilation seat (which I want). I still prefer Elantra n-line GT but the way Hyundai price these two models in USA, 4 door Elantra sport is a much better value.

Pros
Powerful engine, quick acceleration. Feature rich consider the lower price.

Cons
High road / tire noise. Exhaust sound a little bit annoying when driving slow in the city. No power seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Good basic value and quality for a commute vehicle.
I preferred the previous body style, this one is very basic in it's appearance.
The interior for the value edition is adequate, but a slight upgrade to the front seats would be nice.
The lack of smart cruise, forward collision, and cross traffic are the only real omissions to the safety equipment, but not worth and extra $4k -- the next year model incorporates some of these in the lower end model

Pros
Price
Economy
Safety Equipment
Android Auto

Cons
Styling
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERIC G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Great Point A to Point B Car!
1st car for a college bound child. The Elantra checked off almost every safety feature needed for a partially blind woman who is afraid to drive. The car is reasonably quick to 60 and the steering response decent. The brakes are good with excellent pedal feel and modulation.
The Elantra headlights were much better than some of the other cars we drove. It is not my intent to damn this car with faint praise. It's not a car with any sporting pretence. It is an excellent daily driver that is delivering excellent mileage.
Aesthetically? The Elantra follows current trends with a nose only a baleen whale could love. The rest of the car is okay and the interior is well laid out if somewhat bland. Overall? It's a great car for daily use.

Pros
Reasonable acceleration
Decent brakes
Good headlight performance
Mileage has been excellent thus far
Outward visibility
Comes with a spare and not a can of fixaflat.

Cons
That beak!
Set height adjuster is a bit awkward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
LANCE I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2019
my hyundai
ahave 2 elantras 1 2018 with 2.0 engine gas millege is same as 2018 1.5 civic touring i had 2019 sport millege is 5 to 10 mills per gallon less than a 2018 civic si i had also have to change oil much too soon compared to honda or mini cooper i had

Cons
gas millege disappointing oilchange too often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 581 - 600 of 668 in total