2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(464 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
SARAH S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Great Car!
Kim at the Baytown store was great! Quick and efficient. We were in and out in a timely manner. The service personnel is always helpful also. I usually use Chris and he does a great job getting my car repaired within the hour. Thanks Baytown Hyundai!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TRACY R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Best car ever
Best car I have ever purchased, would recommend that everyone purchase one. Best car for the style & price. Very pleased with the overall buying experience, easiest time ever. Forever Hyundai owner. 😀

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAWN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Nice car
Love this car. Can use rain guards, and I love the heated seats, beautiful car tho, I would buy this car again, well I did, I had a 2015 n traded it for this newer one 2019. I really love it, dont stop making them.

Pros
Beautiful car

Cons
Needs rain guards I think that would nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Darryl A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
smooth ride and easy turning
Best car I ever owned, five star car with a superior warrenty. I will always buy my new cars at Litha Hyundai , It drives so quiet, smooth handling when turning and stopping, The way it is built it make me feel safe that i will get where I need to go without a problem!!!

Pros
quiet

Cons
hoping for AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Linda E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
This vehicle is exciting to drive. My friends always want to ride and are amazed at the features included. Learning more about how this car operates and the safety features included. I could almost live in it!!

Pros
Many!!!

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Scott F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Review
The overall design of the car is very good. However I took a trip to the East coast and it wasn't very comfortable. The blind-spot on the mirrors is very very helpful and has good pickup and the gas mileage is very good.

Pros
Love the features

Cons
On a long trip two seats are not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PAUL N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/09/2019
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE FROM PURCHASE ON UP
I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE REVIEWS THAT I READ ON IT BUT I CAME TO REALIZE ONLY AFTER LEASING IT WHAT A GREAT MISTAKE I MADE. THE CAR IS A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT FOR IT'S OVERALL QUALITY AND LACK OF CORPORATE RESPONSE TO MY CONCERNS ABOUT IT.

Pros
PRICE, OTHER THAN THAT NOT MANY

Cons
LOOKS AND FEELS CHEAP
ENGINE RECALL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TERRY V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great Family Vehicle
This car was a bit deceiving at first glance considering that the Elantras are typically smaller but this year changed that. The car looks small on the outside but is actually quite roomy on the inside, all 3 of my children fit comfortably in the back seat. The only negative I can say about this car is the bottle holder in the drivers side door protrudes out a bit which causes it to be pressed against my leg while driving and can get a bit uncomfortable after a period of time, I have started to get used to it and just adjust my leg while driving but I don't really think that feature is necessary on the drivers side of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARGARET D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Elantra
The car is awesome; nothing was left out ! Love driving it. Feel like a million bucks when behind the wheel. A pleasurable experience. A touch of class. Nice body, nice paint job. Highly recommended !

Pros
Feel great behind the wheel. Love the car!!

Cons
Not much info on trying to understand the satellite radio; seats need a little more padding; tires a little rough on uneven roads; a little dissappointed in pick up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walker S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/08/2019
If I could give it 0 I would.
I bough this car with around 30 miles off the lot. Brand new, and it’s already been in the shop 4 times with different reasoning. Absolutely pissed, and in contact with a lawyer. Would not it recommend, hopefully it’s iust my car so nobody else needs to go through this.

Pros
It’s a car. Looks nice inside and out.

Cons
It’s been so hard to deal with and have multiple things go wrong, which my partner and I miss work to go get fixed then get left without a loaner or a rental. Don’t know if I got a lemon but I am so unsatisfied with the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DENNIS F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
2019 hyundai elantra
Very happy with everything on the car this is my 4th elantra and like the design and price. The ride is excellent and the interior size is spacious to me we use this as our daily driver. The mileage is excellent .

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ECILIA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Elantra
000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
M

Cons
M

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Great car. Dealership gives fabulous service in all aspects. Much quieter than my 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and fuel economy is slightly better also. Phone system functions well with Bluetooth, but need to go into the dealer again to understand how to maximize efficiency of use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATRICIA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
New car
I do not have the words to explain how I feel about my new car. I feel my answers to your questions should explain how I admire this new car. Please do not ask me to elaborate on my options xxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ENA E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
2019 Elantra
Love the car and the dealership I bought it from. this was the 3rd car we purchased from them. Wouldn't even consider going any where else. Every one there is friendly and knowledgeable.
Always feel like I'm getting the red carpet treatment when I am there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Elantra SE
I absolutely LOVE my Elantra. Great on fuel, handles well on the freeway, easy to drive. I recommend this vehicle highly. If you are in the market for a reliable vehicle with great value, consider the Hyundai Elantra SE; you will not be disappointed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MELINDA K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Elentra
Excellent vehicle.
Great safety features. Love the gasoline savings.
Xxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. X xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Safety

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ABIGAIL W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Exactly what I expected
it is a great car. i traded a 2006 Sonata for the Elantra because the Elantra is slightly smaller, and i don't need to haul anything in it (except grandchildren). Gas mileage has been very good and i really like the styling. The controls and feel is close enough to my old Sonata that i transitioned very quickly. I love the Bluetooth and auto connection with my Iphone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARIO G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
My Elantra commuter
The Hyundai Elantra SE is a great vehicle for the price. I could have purchased a more well equipped model, but it would have defeated the purpose. I wanted a low cost vehicle that was well equipped and provided good mileage per gallon. The vehicle looks wonderful, runs great, is comfortable and serves its purpose. Great job Hyundai.

Pros
Everything is great, but the brakes feel weak.

Cons
Brakes feel weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JESSICA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
New purchase
For being my first car I have ever purchased, I love the way it rides so smooth. It is easy to maneuver. I love the color black and the way it shines. It was definitely the best choice.easy to clean on the inside. Overall I will recommend it.

Pros
It is very elegant.

Cons
It gets dirty too quick because of the color black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 464 in total