2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(619 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Jose L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2019
Sadly Disappointed
Well, I was so excited when I rewarded myself with this beautiful new car. I own a 2002 Elantra GLS 350k miles and it still drives great. I bought my 2019 Elantra Sport on 2-2019 and I loved it. I started noticing transmission issues early September but assumed it was the dual clutch shifting. A few days later, Blue Link recommended immediate attention. I took it in to the Hyundai Dealership and will now be nearly six weeks in repair. I’ve reverted back to my 2002 Hyundai. They sure don’t make them like they used to. I hope I get my car back soon.

Pros
I love the style, feel and speed it delivers. The electronic features, Blue Link, Bluetooth and Car Play are great. The body style truly turns heads.

Cons
I wish it had electric seats and a slightly bigger screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
David Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
car review
Bought a 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited new back in March 2017. This was after owning Nissan Altima's from 2003 to 2017 (3) Like the Sonata so decided to buy the 2019 Elantra after owning Nissan Sentras since 2003. (3). So now we are the complete Hyundai family!

Pros
Excellent vehicle! But the Limited with the ultimate package needs cooled front seats!!!!

Cons
I wish it had cooled front seats, like the Kia Forte!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DUANE S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great car
The Hyundai Elantra offers a lot of bang for the buck! It has great styling, is comfortable, and nice to drive. The features of the SE model are okay, but the SEL upgrade may be worth exploring for navigation and driving updgrades.

Pros
Great value for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GENNISE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love it!
The styling is great. It's a going to be a classic. It's comfortable and has plenty of let room in the rear. It's fun to drive. The heated seats will be a favorite this winter. I love all of the features. It's a lot a car for the money.

Pros
Great car at a great price
Good gas mileage
Comfortable
Great features

Cons
The steering wheel does not telescope

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TWANELL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/18/2019
Twanell
I'm not satisfied with my vehicle. Yeah it gets me from point A to B but certain things about the car I really don't like. And I seriously would like to trade it in for another vehicle. Which is why I have called and left message with no return response.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WO
Walter O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great driving car
This car model Elantra 2019 is an excellent vehicle smooth and fast very comfortable and excellent fixtures, good quality, excellent performance, fun to drive, real value for the money, interior and exterior design beautiful.

Pros
many as good vehicle

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Raymond F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
One Happy Customer
I love the gas milage and everything about the vehicle, but looking for and up grade soon.. I love the style of the Sonata, and look forward to an upgrade next year..
I hope that I will be able to do so next year...

Pros
excellent, but I want heated seats.

Cons
I would have loved a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Buy,Enjoy, Repeat
This is my 2nd Elantra Limited. When we decided to purchase a new car, we didn't look at anything else.
Love the way it handles and the has mileage is great! Last check was 42 mpg. The media center is good but would be even better if Android phone did not need plugged in .

Pros
Nice media station

Cons
Limited edition. No rear heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great
Great car to drive good on gas easy to drive style is great seat great the car is great to drive survey is to long make it short and sweet and more people will take them I have nothing else to say car is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHERI B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Affordable, great gas mileage
I bought the SE because I didn't want all the extra stuff. I like simple. I love the great gas mileage, much appreciated acceleration for merging onto freeway, plenty of room and comfort for a large or tall person, 3 smaller adults or 2 large/tall adults comfortable in back seat, lots of trunk space with fold down back seats. everything well lit and easy to read and use. I researched what car to buy for almost a year. I have quite a few friends that own the Hyundai Elantra 2015 -2017 models and love their cars. Honda and Toyota was not an option because they all have the CVT transmission, which is a belt driven transmission (belt $4000-$7000 to replace). I'm old school and wanted an automatic, gear driven transmission. absolutely love this car. my only negative is that its a little bumpy ride but I've driven a suburban for the past 12 years so it will take some getting used to a smaller car. the savings in mpg is paying for the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
none
In filling out this survey,I believe I have told you how happy I am with the vehicle. To ask for more information is a waste of my time. Therefore please in the future do not end me another survey. Thank you

Pros
no commens

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christopher P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
GREAT CAR
D HYUNDAIS BRFORE, I KNOW OUR ELANTRA WILL GIVE US MANY YEARS OF TROUBLE FREE SERVICE. THAT'S WHAT KEEPS US COMING BACK FOR MORE. hyundais have a great reputation. I have heard only good things about their cars. I would never be afraid to buy another one. as a matter of fact I wiil only buy hyundais.

Pros
THE ELANTRA HIT ALL THE MARKS. IT LOOKS GREAT IN AND OUT. IT RUNS GREAT. THE ENGINE PERFORMS FLAWLESSLY..

Cons
IT COULD USE A LITTLE LESS ROAD NOISE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cynthia E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love my Elantra SEL
I had been in a SUV, first the Tucson, then the Santa Fe. Traded my Santa Fe in on my cute little Elantra and I'm not sorry I did. It handles very well and is easy to park and drive. Love all the bells and whistles it has, even the heated seats! Haven't driven it in the snow yet, but as nice as it drives I bet it will be just fine. The gas mileage is awesome!! No way would I trade this cute little car in, I enjoy driving it so much! With the new car Hyundai warranty it's a very good investment!

Pros
I call this car "zippy", it handles very well and has the power if I need it.
Fantastic gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Heather G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Good Value for the Cost
As someone whose never owned a Hyundai, I am pleasantly surprised. The gas mileage on this car is great. I average 38mpg in the city (even in Sport mode) and as high as 50.1mpg on the freeway while traveling. It's got a simple but almost sporty design. The interior is simple and clean. Not a ton of extras that I don't need or want. My only complaints would be its a little noisier inside when on the freeway compared to other cars I've owned, and the cheap black plastic on the door panels scuffs up very easily from the slightest touch. Other then that, I've found my Hyundai reliable and easy on the wallet for gas.

Pros
Great gas mileage. I went from Texas to Kentucky and had 50.1mpg at its max, but consistently was still an impressive 46.8mpg on average.

Cons
-Cheap plastic on doors gets scuffed up really easy from day to day traffic in and out of the car. Doesn't come clean. Have to get a special type of cleaner to help fade the marks.

- Riding on the freeway can be a bit noisy. It's not as quiet as other vehicles I have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Decent car for the money with a few issues
This is my 3rd Elantra so I am fairly satisfied with them for the money. The 2019 seems to have a better ride quality, and it seems the transmission is smoother shifting than my 2018 Elantra. It would be nice if the engine had a bit more low end torque and a bit more horsepower. It's adequate, but I feel in emergency situations, a bit lacking. I always feel like I am pushing the engine revs too high when accelerating onto the freeway. Otherwise decent car.

Pros
Styling, ride, transmission, predictable handling, price

Cons
No voice activation for phone calls, acceleration lacking, some road noise; pedal positioning, climate control issues, mileage doesn't match estimates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHERRI L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Sherri
I bought this car for its price, warranty and gas mileage and it is getting great gas mileage. I will be using it for summer commute to my job. This is my first Elantra but I have owned three Santa Fe’s.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARC H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Blown away
I am blown away with the advancement that the Elantra has made since 2016. I replaced my 2016 value edition with a 2019 value edition and am so happy with all the safety features the car now has. HD radio is nice , seats are comfortable, dash lay out is well thought out. Good Job Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICTORIA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Love my Hyundais and o
I have owned and driven at least 8 Hyundai automobiles ranging from Genesis to Elantra. I have never been disappointed with their style, performance or economy. This company has done their homework and produces a very reliable, attractive automobile. I also feel that the dealership you deal with plays an important part in customer satisfaction, and O'Brien Hyundai of Ft. Myers, Fla. is , hands down, the best dealership available.

Pros
All good here.

Cons
So far, cant complain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marsha F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/09/2019
Problem
This car has spent more time in the shop than my garage. For a new car it has had major problems From the earliest days car was out of alignement , Then all the safety features went out and took almost a month to replace. Latest steering wheel shaft went bad and had to be replaced.

Pros
fun to drive

Cons
You can feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Victoria B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
I have owned at least 8 Huyndais ranging from Genesis to Elantra. They are extremely reliable, comfortable and economical vehicles.
In all my years with Huyndai, I have never been disappointed with the performance ,comfort or economy of these vehicles. I am very pleased with being a Huyndai owner. I am especially happy with my dealership...O"Brien Hyundai of Ft. Myers,Fla. They are hands down, "rock stars" when it comes to customer service , customer satilsfaction and reliability. They know what they are doing and do ilt very well!!!!

Pros
all around reliable vehicle

Cons
So far, I dont have any..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 619 in total