Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

QT
QUANG T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
loving it
Best quality / price compact car you can find, full of features and quite roomy for its size.
The engine is great for a normal driver like me both for city and highway driving, fuel efficiency is excellent.

Pros
great all-around car

Cons
loud highway ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LEE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great car
I would get another one. This is my second Hyundai, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Also, my dealership, Meriden Hyundai, I would highly recommend. Sales staff is great. Their service department is fantastic. 👍👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHAUN J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
I like everything but...
...the accelaration is HORRIBLE! This causes me a lot of concern, especially during highway driving. Also, my trunk opens on its own. Quite a few times I have gone outside to leave for work and the trunk has mysteriously opened during the night.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDI S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great economy vehicle
Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!
Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!
Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

Comfortable 5 passengers, great mileage, great pickup and very modern!!

200 characters

Cons
Missing rear windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHANIE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Great Car with Excellent Standard Features
The car has all the standard features you need. (bluetooth, touch screen, power windows/locks, back-up camera) Interior design is also nice and has a surprising amount of legroom. The car handles well and also gets great gas mileage. Perfect for commuting!

Pros
-great standard features (bluetooth, touch screen, power windows/locks,back-up camera)
-appealing exterior color and body shape
-cloth seats are quality material that I actually prefer to leather
-excellent gas mileage
-good legroom
-great warranty

Cons
-missing some interior lighting when driving at night (cupholders, footwell)
-wish it had automatic sensing headlights
-wish blindspot monitoring came standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hertz H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Best vehicle!
I LOVE my Elantra. I made a great choice in dealer & vehicle. The choice was easy. Not too big, not too small. It drives great and the gas milage can’t be beat! I will always buy Hyundai! I always buy Hyundai’s.

Pros
All the features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lynie W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
How do I rate my 2019 Hyundai Elantra ?
I am reporting slightly less than perfect, which is not the fault of my Elantra; it is a result of my challenges with all the technology built into this efficient, sporty car! I recently learned a dealership employee is available by appointment to train me. I will set that appointment, take notes and improve my proficiency for full enjoyment!!

Pros
Technology exceeds my comprehension but I will improve my skill set so as not to disappoint my car!

Cons
Have had to park under Cedar trees at work which has resulted in sap "bumps" that seem to now be a part of my car. Having inquired as to a safe solvent, remedy or treatment, I am putting up with it rather than to try anything that might void my warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARGO H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Hyundai Elantra review
The vehicle is easy to use, great on gas milage. Alsolove the Bluetooth. Nick cutlip helped a ton with Purchasing the Vehicle and worked with my income. My car was available almost immediately highly recommmend Nick

Pros
Easy to drive and great on Gas milage

Cons
Hard to see when it rains

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
Awesome
We love our ELANTRA. Gas mileage is awesome and the car is very comfortable with food make the backseat a little roomier though. Specially love the gas mileage and the way it drives. Drive long-distance is and it’s always comfortable and don’t feel like I need to get out and stretch a lot

Pros
Most everything

Cons
Backseat not very roomy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KENNETH W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Elantra
This is the 8 th new car purchased in the last 8 years from Freysinger between the two of us. We are always treated like family. We have never had an issue with any vehicle purchased. I give a 10 out of 10 for performance, styling, and driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rick P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
Good car
This is my second Elantra Limited and it is a nice car. It rides good and has a lot of features for the price. Except for no local dealership everything is great. I would buy another Elantra limited if they keep up the same quality.

Pros
Nice car fir the price

Cons
Nine yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deborah A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2019
Not Happy with Hyundai
My 6-month old 2019 Elantra with only 5300 miles on it needs a new steering column. In over 50 years of driving and buying new cars, I have never had a problem after only 6 months. I won't buy another Hyundai.

Cons
Reliability zero - the steering column needs to be replaced after only 6 months/5300 miles on a brand new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Son’s First Car
We were looking for a great value with a ton of safety features and the Hyundai Elantra met all of those requirements. It has a ton of features besides the safety ones that make it a great car for a kids first car.

Pros
Safety features, and blue tooth connectivity.

Cons
Head room for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RACHEL G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great compact car
I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this car for anyone needing a comfortable reliable ride. I am hoping it lasts a while and my daughter can learn to drive with it because it’s easy to steer and handle.

Pros
Sound quality and aesthetic appeal. Sport mode. Easy to keep clean.

Cons
Clicking sound in engine that is annoying. Seats are hard but a good shape so not too uncomfortable unless driving long distance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Ida C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
2019 Elantra
I love my car. The best investment I made for a car. It drives smooth. I love the touch screen features and wouldn’t say anything bad about my car. Amazing color and the detail is really good. I give it a five star
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Love my car
This is the perfect car for me. It is a small car but not really I am 5 foot 10 and I have plenty of legroom it is good on gas comfortable seating. Handles well on the road. I have had it a year I've had no issues with it so far.

Cons
A little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Johnny B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Love It
I absolutely love my new car it gets me where I have to go, I don't worry about it breaking down. I think I made a wise decision in purchasing this car The salesman was very friendly the atmosphere was great

Pros
👍

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Elantra
Great commute car. 40 mpg, comfy ride. I'm miss sitting up higher especially when it's raining but love the car for the purpose and price! Lots of leg room and trunk are for storage. The car is small and turns on a dime.

Pros
Leg room, gas milage

Cons
Close to ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VICTOR C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2019
2019 Elantra for Daughter
Exceeds needs for a teen driver. Vehicle tracking, fuel economy, road side assistance, free scheduled maintenance service, warranty, low payments with
insurance included...........,,,,,,,,,,........,,

Pros
Excellent vehicle for my daughter!

Cons
Seat comfort is lacking for me and road noise is unpleasant on some roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Why must this box be filled in with a min. of 200 words. I have only put 650 miles on the vehicle with Local only driving. It is getting late and I am tired. here is some more words.
It is New. You expect the car to drive very good in all aspects.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 667 in total