Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FS
FRANK S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Why must this box be filled in with a min. of 200 words. I have only put 650 miles on the vehicle with Local only driving. It is getting late and I am tired. here is some more words.
It is New. You expect the car to drive very good in all aspects.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICK R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Elantra Review
Bought the Elantra for my partner. She was considering the Honda Civic. Fell in love with the Elantra on the test drive. A friend, who owns an Elantra recommended it. I've owned 2 Azera, found them to be very reliable. Expect the Elantra will be the same.

Pros
The Elantra performs very well within its class. Seems very reliable in the few months we have owned it. Comfortable with ample interior room, important in this family.

Cons
The only issue is the passenger side air vent. Seems to be difficult to direct the air more into the interior of the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Deborah L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
New lease!
We were at the end of our original 3 year lease and we did not hesitate to seek another lease. The Elantra is the right size for us, but we did try a Sonata at the salesman request. We have owned several Hyundais over the years so it was easy to remain loyal to the brand!

Pros
Overall, a great car!

Cons
I like dynamic cruise control feature in other cars. I do have cruise control, but the safety aspect of dynamic cruise is very useful for highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Desiree F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Elantra
Enjoying my comfortable ride . Reverse camera is very helpful And the alert side signals for cars close by is helpful . I am pleased with the beautiful color red . I would recommend an Elantra to friends and family

Pros
Comfortable ride ,navigating system and reverse map is very useful

Cons
No rear window wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
ZACHERY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great little car for the money.
Don't purchase an Elantra Sport if you're looking for anything crazy, this isn't a Corvette. It is however, a great car if you're looking for decent handling and power for an economy car budget. On top of good performance for the money. This car is built well, it looks good and it has that amazing 10 year/ 100,000 mile warranty that only Hyundai has. I looked at this car and a 2019 Civic sport and everything about the Elantra sport blew it away. Give this car a chance and you won't be dissapointed!

Pros
Big bang for your buck if you like a little performance mixed with practicality

Cons
No longer available in manual transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHERYL B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
'19 Hyundai Elantra is Awesome
First new car in over 40 yrs and we are very pleased with the cost, ride and most of all not having the oldest car in the parking lot.Mileage is incredible on hwy and in city. So happy we chose Elantra.

Pros
Great mileage, stylish, good turning in small areas. Easy to park.

Cons
Wish it came in cherry red as a stock color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Patricia O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
2019 Elantra
Seniors look no further for the car
That is driver friendly and runs like
No other car on the road. Dependable
Safety features really make a difference
Large trunk. Interior features at your
Finger tips and respond quickly

Pros
Looks great plenty of room good
Gas mileage fun to drive

Cons
Could come with more features
Standard ie safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRADLEY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
One of the, if not the best brand of Vehicle I've owned
I've owned a lot of vehicles and never owned a Hyundai. We currently have 2 Hyundai vehicles now. I bought a 2019 Elantra Value Edition and then bought a pre owned 2005 Sonata for one of my kids. I love the warranty Hyundai offers and love the safety features the brand has. I will be sticking with Hyundai for my future vehicle needs.

Pros
warranty, reliability, safety features, gas mileage, economical, hands free trunk release

Cons
Sound system could use a better adjustment to disperse the music equally and speakers could be upgraded but that is really the only issue I have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2019
Sadly Disappointed
Well, I was so excited when I rewarded myself with this beautiful new car. I own a 2002 Elantra GLS 350k miles and it still drives great. I bought my 2019 Elantra Sport on 2-2019 and I loved it. I started noticing transmission issues early September but assumed it was the dual clutch shifting. A few days later, Blue Link recommended immediate attention. I took it in to the Hyundai Dealership and will now be nearly six weeks in repair. I’ve reverted back to my 2002 Hyundai. They sure don’t make them like they used to. I hope I get my car back soon.

Pros
I love the style, feel and speed it delivers. The electronic features, Blue Link, Bluetooth and Car Play are great. The body style truly turns heads.

Cons
I wish it had electric seats and a slightly bigger screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
David Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
car review
Bought a 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited new back in March 2017. This was after owning Nissan Altima's from 2003 to 2017 (3) Like the Sonata so decided to buy the 2019 Elantra after owning Nissan Sentras since 2003. (3). So now we are the complete Hyundai family!

Pros
Excellent vehicle! But the Limited with the ultimate package needs cooled front seats!!!!

Cons
I wish it had cooled front seats, like the Kia Forte!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DUANE S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great car
The Hyundai Elantra offers a lot of bang for the buck! It has great styling, is comfortable, and nice to drive. The features of the SE model are okay, but the SEL upgrade may be worth exploring for navigation and driving updgrades.

Pros
Great value for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GENNISE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love it!
The styling is great. It's a going to be a classic. It's comfortable and has plenty of let room in the rear. It's fun to drive. The heated seats will be a favorite this winter. I love all of the features. It's a lot a car for the money.

Pros
Great car at a great price
Good gas mileage
Comfortable
Great features

Cons
The steering wheel does not telescope

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Twanell C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/18/2019
Twanell
I'm not satisfied with my vehicle. Yeah it gets me from point A to B but certain things about the car I really don't like. And I seriously would like to trade it in for another vehicle. Which is why I have called and left message with no return response.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WO
Walter O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great driving car
This car model Elantra 2019 is an excellent vehicle smooth and fast very comfortable and excellent fixtures, good quality, excellent performance, fun to drive, real value for the money, interior and exterior design beautiful.

Pros
many as good vehicle

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Raymond F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
One Happy Customer
I love the gas milage and everything about the vehicle, but looking for and up grade soon.. I love the style of the Sonata, and look forward to an upgrade next year..
I hope that I will be able to do so next year...

Pros
excellent, but I want heated seats.

Cons
I would have loved a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Buy,Enjoy, Repeat
This is my 2nd Elantra Limited. When we decided to purchase a new car, we didn't look at anything else.
Love the way it handles and the has mileage is great! Last check was 42 mpg. The media center is good but would be even better if Android phone did not need plugged in .

Pros
Nice media station

Cons
Limited edition. No rear heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great
Great car to drive good on gas easy to drive style is great seat great the car is great to drive survey is to long make it short and sweet and more people will take them I have nothing else to say car is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHERI B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Affordable, great gas mileage
I bought the SE because I didn't want all the extra stuff. I like simple. I love the great gas mileage, much appreciated acceleration for merging onto freeway, plenty of room and comfort for a large or tall person, 3 smaller adults or 2 large/tall adults comfortable in back seat, lots of trunk space with fold down back seats. everything well lit and easy to read and use. I researched what car to buy for almost a year. I have quite a few friends that own the Hyundai Elantra 2015 -2017 models and love their cars. Honda and Toyota was not an option because they all have the CVT transmission, which is a belt driven transmission (belt $4000-$7000 to replace). I'm old school and wanted an automatic, gear driven transmission. absolutely love this car. my only negative is that its a little bumpy ride but I've driven a suburban for the past 12 years so it will take some getting used to a smaller car. the savings in mpg is paying for the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
none
In filling out this survey,I believe I have told you how happy I am with the vehicle. To ask for more information is a waste of my time. Therefore please in the future do not end me another survey. Thank you

Pros
no commens

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christopher P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
GREAT CAR
D HYUNDAIS BRFORE, I KNOW OUR ELANTRA WILL GIVE US MANY YEARS OF TROUBLE FREE SERVICE. THAT'S WHAT KEEPS US COMING BACK FOR MORE. hyundais have a great reputation. I have heard only good things about their cars. I would never be afraid to buy another one. as a matter of fact I wiil only buy hyundais.

Pros
THE ELANTRA HIT ALL THE MARKS. IT LOOKS GREAT IN AND OUT. IT RUNS GREAT. THE ENGINE PERFORMS FLAWLESSLY..

Cons
IT COULD USE A LITTLE LESS ROAD NOISE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 668 in total