2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(665 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
Jack C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
2019 Elantra
There is no better value in it's class. This vehicle has safety features that equal cars double the price. I've had six thousand miles of flawless performance so far. Comfortable ride. It's a pleasure to drive.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Elantra ECO
This vehicle is pretty peppy for a 1.4L turbo. It’s a nice ride and well equipped. I’m glad we chose it. I like the styling both inside and out. Field of view is good and the Blind Spot Warning System is a blessing on the highway.

Pros
Rides nice and feels good on the road. Very comfortable to drive. Interior is well laid out and has good amenities.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
PATRICIA V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Satisfied customer
I love the Hyundai cars. I will never drive another kind of vehicle. I will and have recommended Hyundai to all my friends and family. Dealership was awesome to work with because they made it easier for me by doing all the leg work. Thank you Miller Honda/Hyundai in Vestal, NY.

Pros
comfort and style

Cons
I can't hook up my navigator to the car screen like I could with my 2017. This 2019 doesn't talk to me like my previous car did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Nice car, great price!
So far I am enjoying this car very much, only have 2000 miles driving so far but no complaint regarding performance, features etc. Have been a lifetime Hyundai owner. Dealership offered a fair deal and a great price. I trust their service department as well for future service on my new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Russel S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Comfortable
Love to drive it. I want get another one already. love the gas mileage. can't wait to make long trips with it. very quiet running. I love to get it washed. I want the next one to able to pull a small camper.

Pros
Seats are conferable

Cons
Wished I got the paint sealer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Belinda J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
2019 Elantra
This is a great car. Very good on fuel. But I live where it snows bad(IL). This car will not make it thru the snow. I'll try snow straps but not sure if that will work. Ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggt

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Out of 6 speakers the two in the back doesn't put out very much sound at all😭. Actually the stereo in the base model sucks. No cup holders in the backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBYN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
Great Value
Great car for the price! Well worth the price. Only wished that it had a notification or an alert setting to tell you if the trunk is left open. Or an app alert for when the trunk is left open for an excessive length of time.

Cons
Trunk takes a lot of pressure to ensure it is closed compared to previous year’s model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RYAN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
An easy choice
The Elantra is a great car for the price. I used to own a 2002 Elantra and loved that so much I came back to buy a new 2019 Elantra. I enjoy the looks, the ride, and the fuel savings of this car. If you need a car you won't be disappointed in the Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ELIZABETH P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/22/2019
Bad brakes odd the showroom floor
After a lot of research I purchased an Elantra for my son, so when I had to get myself a new car the decision to get another one was easy. Found a beautiful black Elantra at a local dealership on the showroom floor and decided to buy it. Decided to drive it on our vacation. Imagine my disappointment when we were 200 miles from home and realized there was a bad vibration when braking at highway speed. Brought it back to the dealership when we got back home, and they fixed the brakes at no charge, but still. Where is the breakdown in that supply chain that put a brand new car on the road with bad brakes?? Now I have a bad taste in my mouth and wonder if I bought a lemon.

Pros
I liked it when I bought it, but changing my mind. Might have to sell it and take the loss.

Cons
Bad brakes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Complete competency
This is an extremely competent car. It does everything very well.

Handling is good, as is the ride. Seat comfort is very good. Acceleration is acceptable, but when using the "Sport" setting, acceleration is really excellent.

The outstanding feature is the incredible fuel economy. I get 33 MPG in city driving! ! And I get 36 MPG on the highway. Keep in mind, this is a four-door sedan we're talking about.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DENISE W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
comfort and style
This car fits like a glove. It is comfortable and big on style. It is spacious for driver as well as passengers. it's a 4 door which makes it easy for my dogs to get in and out of the back seat. plenty of trunk space for travel. a very satisfying ride.

Pros
I chose not to have so many bells and whistles in my car. I don't like all of those distractions. however you can get as much or as little in your car. Hyundai has much more to offer than what I chose.

Cons
I don't have any cons to provide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICOLE S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great vehicle
Really roomy vehicle, runs really smooth has a really nice sedan sporty look. The layout of the car is really nice especially if you have a growing family. Would be a nice and comfortable vehicle to take a long trip in.

Pros
Really good on gas, really roomy, very stylish

Cons
Doesn’t have navigation on touch screen, sometimes I can hear a lot of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Miguel G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
Car problems at 10K miles
Fun car my first turbo car. Great on gas. I have the sport model so it comes with the nice wheels different front grill so everybody looks at the car. But now my complaint is the car is at 10k miles and the alternator is giving out. So very disappointed with the car now. So the my question is what’s going to break next. Understood that the car is under warranty. But we get new cars to not have car problems. So at this time not satisfied with the car at this time.

Pros
Fun to drive and great on gas.

Cons
The driver seat needs a lumber support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEVIN D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2019
No comment
4 Cylinder engines are lacking the power. I think all 4 cylinder engines should have enough power and they should not drag. All cars should be built with the brakes strong enough to stop the vehicle instantly, and they all should have Fog Lights and Navigation system standard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SERGE P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
My 2019 elantra
My new Elantra is perfect vehicle for me. I really feel great on the road. I love the way it looks and the color. I would not trade it for any other vehicle. I love the Bluetooth feature and the trunk space.

Pros
Fuel efficient. Android auto. Ac. fun.

Cons
Hand brake located too close to center console hard to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AUSTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Very good
I purchased my Elantra from Bob stallings Hyundai and was very pleased with service and care I received. It handles very well. I only wish the screen was more modern on the base model for a 2019 vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Trenton E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Happy
I am pleased with the vehicle... mileage comfort
There is nothing else to say..
But I am required to use 200 characters which is ridiculous seeing I can say what I want in fewer words so I will just ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robin W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Better than you think
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra is much better than you think. We bought this car for our college student On the recommendation of our car salesperson who also drives in Elantra herself. We are quite happy with the lightweight yet sturdy fast pick up of this car.

Pros
Quick get up and go
Comfortable to drive
Quiet

Cons
Not enough update "standard" equipment that are found in the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KRISTINE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
2019 Elantra SE
I am so proud of my new vehicle. It is exactly what I was looking for based on my own research and preferences. The dealership followed up with confirmation of my research and detailed answers to any and all of my questions.

Pros
It is everything that it claims to be

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randall M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
Nice looking car for the money. I hope the car is reliable/durable in the long run. The car is nice looking, fairly comfortable for the money, and has pretty good power. Really like the gas mileage. Would recommend to others looking for a car in this price range.

Pros
Nice looking, comfortable, inexpensive

Cons
low on features, uncertain about how the vehicle will hold up long term

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 665 in total