Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ML
MARIA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Safe, cute and easy to manage
Driving experience is very good. It is a safe vehicle easy to maneuver, easy to park, the interior is well finished, improved from the 2017 model, spacious and comfortable for even 5 people. Very nice style look, good quality of paint, improved from the 2017.

Pros
Easy to drive and park. Great gas performance. Spacious trunk!

Cons
Only the front fender is too low. I woulf suggest to build it a bit higher to feel safer to drive when encounter floodings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2nd choice vehicle
My first choice was an accent but the dealership did not have a manual in that car, so I chose this one. I was really surprised at how great the gas mileage is on this car. The only thing I don't like about this car, is the color. I like colors that no one else owns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deanna A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Elantra
I am Very happy with my 2019 Elantra. This is my 3rd Elantra. This is the first one where the main headlights do Not come on automatically when I start the car. I REALLY miss that feature. In addition, the digital speed indicator is stuck way up in the upper right corner instead of being larger and in the middle. Nevertheless, it is digital. So that is great.
I have had this car for 4 months and am very happy with it,

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Love my 2019 Elantra Limited
I love everything about this car. The outside styling, gas mileage, interior styling, options, warranty, handling and everything else. Bought it for my wife but hardly let her drive it. Great car!!

Pros
overall Styling, interior design, features, performance, reliability, comfort, fun to drive

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BALASUBRA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elentra
Excellent vehicle and good safety features at this price
Surprisingly the mileage is high and average it is giving 41 mpg on highway.
Good looking car
This is my third purchase of Hyundai vehicle and 2nd purchase of Elentra.
Two of my kids driving new 2018 and 2019 elentra cars.

Pros
Goid safety features
Competative price
Good looking
I bought for my son who is a new driver gave this vehicle with confidence.

Cons
Tyres are poor quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CODIE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
This is my first new car purchase. I love my Elantra, the features and trim make the car feel upscale, the interior is really durable and comfortable, the drive is smooth. I purchased the car mainly with the safety features in mind and I am overjoyed with the overall quality. I would (and already have) recommended the 2019 Elantra to friends and recommended Pohanka Hyundai of Fredericksburg Virginia to everyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMADOR H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elantra Sport Best Bang for the Buck!
If you're in the market for a compact sporty four-door definitely keep the Elantra sport on your list. They are not easy to find at dealerships, especially with the manual transmission. But if you can find one definitely take it for a test drive. Competes really well with the Civic SI. Better infotainment system and better interior in my opinion. And definitely a lot more bang for the buck. Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. Even when I'm stuck in traffic. It's way better fuel mileage then what's on the window sticker. And the community behind these vehicles is pretty strong and very close-knit. you can't go wrong if you decide to purchase one of these.

Pros
Value, power, features, styling, interior, sportiness

Cons
Hard to find in manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra for 2019 Is a Gem!
I drove a 2010 Elantra, bought used in 2012 with 31,00 miles on it, for 7 years. I put nearly 100,000 more miles on it and loved the car. When it was totaled in 2019 by someone running a red light (with absolutely no injury to me), I immediately went to my local Hyundai dealer and discussed a used 2018 Elantra. However, when I saw the 2019, test drove it, and was offered an excellent deal on a 3-year lease, there was no question that the brand new 2019 would be my next car. I have now been driving the 2019 for nearly 4 months, putting almost 4000 mile on it. The car has met my every expectation. It runs smoothly, has great acceleration, is very comfortable, is a pleasure to drive, has a fine audio system, and, visually, my silver Elantra is a beauty. I cannot recommend this car highly enough!

Pros
Safety features are awesome. Blind spot vehicles alert works like a charm. If another vehicle is on its way to passing in back of me when I'm in reverse, the car notifies me with very audible alert sounds. Etc.

Cons
Can be a little noisy on the road, but this has been noted in every single review of the car so there were no surprises. The pluses far outweigh this issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ABDUL-MALIK A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Very nice car. I should’ve been more studious on comparable sales prices. Only a few things missing that I would like to see but I can live without them. (removable rear headrest and rear cup holders)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MEHDI S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Outstanding!
The vehicle has surpassed all of my expectations for a newly purchased, durable vehicle! Its features reassure my choice of transportation everyday! It's a must-buy if you're looking for style, comfort, power, and fun!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Best in its class
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra Eco is a high-quality fuel-efficient vehicle in the low 20K price range that can easily compete with cars double this price. The performance and safety features are top notch.

Pros
For 20K this vehicle can compete with vehicles twice its price and still come out ahead.

Cons
Hyundai brand. This car deserves the status rating of a Benz or BMW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CALVIN N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SE
I commute 2 hours round trip and I needed a vehicle that would reliably get me from point A to point B. My purchase of this car was utilitarian. What I was not expecting was how much I used to worry about reliability and fuel economy. The 2019 Hyundai Elantra delivered on all counts. I can now drive with confidence and assurance that I will not have to call a tow truck or wonder if I would have to invest in costly repair bills. A big thank you to the sales staff at Korum Hyundai of Puyallup for making this purchase a hassle-free experience!

Pros
Fuel economy and reliability

Cons
I did not purchase the voice command option for the Bluetooth connection. Not a deal breaker. I also would have possibly opted for the Android Play option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONALD H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
First Hyundai Purchase
Beautifully designed and easy handling small car! I feel the car is well balanced. I think I got a lot more safety driving options for the price when I compare with other manufactures comparably priced cars.

Pros
Beautiful design, quiet, good ride, well balanced.

Cons
Hard ride when hitting a bump.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Igor S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
Good vehicle and value for money, really huge set of latest features. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Lots of feature, very good value for money!

Cons
Engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Outstanding Vehicle and Value
I've been driving a Hyundai in some version or another for 20 years (Accent, Sonata, and Elantra); I love them from the stylish look to the wonderful reliability and performance! This was a great value and was money that was very well spent!

Pros
Looks good, handles great (the turning radius is off the hook!); I have absolutely no complaints about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALMA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
My Review
This vehicle is just as good as I expected it to be. It is very similar to my other 2017 Hyundai Elantra. If anything it’s a bit better. It runs smoother. I like the transition better from sport, normal, to smart mode

Pros
Black interior

Cons
I don’t have any cons on my life for this vehicle. If anything, I was not expecting the front seats to have hard plastic in the back of the seats, instead of it being cloth. It could be that I got a lower package deal. Other than that, that is the only con I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CARI F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elantra
Xxxxxxxx'x was zxxx-Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxddddddddxd xdr dxddxxdxdxxxxxxxxx'x been dddddddxddxxxxx'xddddxxxxxxx CBC ffgftttttttttttgggggggggggggggghhhhhjuuuu65ttyhhyuyuyhhhuhjjuuuuuuuuuuujjj9
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GAIL O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
My salesperson, Anthony L., plays a hugh part in why I'm so satisfied with my car buying experience. I really enjoy driving my vehicle and would recommend my Elantra to others. This is my second Elantra and 4th Hyundai purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHRISTOPHER J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Elantra
Overall, I love this vehicle. The only downfall is that the headrest in the backseat are not detachable. The price for this vehicle was cheaper than what I paid for my last vehicle. This was a fully loaded car with a reasonable car note.

Pros
I loved everything.

Cons
The backseat headrest are not detachable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
One of the best vehicles on the market
I was looking at a Kia Forte before I bought my first Hyundai which was a 2017 Elantra value Edition. My dad has a Santa Fe Sport and it is a great car and EU has always had good cars so I thought maybe I'll go with unday instead which I'm glad I did. I drive for Lyft so I needed a dependable car and when I was ready to buy another car my mind is already made up that I was going to buy a Elantra limited this time which I'm glad I did. The car is just an amazing car how it handles and the looks of the outside as well as the looks on the inside. Very elegant looking straight down that road and it comes with a lot of nice auctions that I used constantly. I give this car at 10 to anybody who is looking to buy a new car of course any of the Hyundai cars are excellent to.

Pros
The pros are that it's a Hyundai enough said

Cons
I have no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 695 in total