2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(550 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
Brandy M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Elantra issues
I love the look of my 2019 Elantra sport. However I have already in first two months had engine warning lights go on, the audio screen sometimes doesnt function, and the lane assist keeps disarming itself.

Cons
The front bumper is slightly low so you do have to beware when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frank P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Elantra
Car is best value on the market. Needs a little more power in the engine department. Instrument panel is superb . Radio control are design so as to not distract the driver. CAR is quiet inside and blind spots are covered by the side mirror with the little mirror.

Pros
Dash board design for information and accessibility are great

Cons
Every car should have satellite radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
My Elantra
Good, safe car,..........,..,...........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nice safety features

Cons
A little short on interior comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PATRICIA E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great car
I like this car a lot; styling, comfort, performance, gas economy. I previously owned a 2006 Sonata and drove it 225,000 miles. I’ve only driven this car 1100 miles so far, but expect to have the same opinion 200,000 miles from now. Nice car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
ROXIE Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/11/2019
Disappointed in my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
After 2 Months of driving my Brand New 2019 Hyundai Elantra, the radiator developed a hole. I returned it to the dealership of purchase for repair. When I asked how, I was told by the service department that it could have been anything, a rock, even. Unsettling words with respect to continued driving. Could have been a freak accident, I accepted that. I was then advised that it wasn’t covered under the 2 warranties I have and told to let my insurance cover it, however my insurance deductible was higher than the repair. Finally it took 4 times to stop the leak/smell of antifreeze that continued and now I have a permanent refrigerator hum whenever the a/c is on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT/CHARLOT D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
My Elantra
The Elantra looks very stylish and fun to drive. Handling is superb and and very comfortable to drive. Climate control is awesome. This is the vehicle that is worth the money with all the bells and whistles it comes with..

Pros
Overall excellent car for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Attractive and Reliable Vehicle
I have recently purchased my second Hyundai Elantra and can honestly say that I love this car. My first Hyundai Elantra I purchased new in 2006 and because it has been such a problem free, reliable car - I had no doubts that I would purchased the same make and model when I was ready to buy a new vehicle. I have owned the 2019 model for three months now and am pleased with it. It's attractive looking, and comfortable to ride in. There have been no issues with it mechanically and if there is, it's a comfort to know that it will be covered under warrant. If this car is anything like my 2006 model however, I don't anticipate any mechanical issues now or in the future. Hyundai has proved to me that they really know what they're doing when making a car. I've been a happy customer for 13 years now.

Pros
Good looking exterior and interior design.
Interior controls are easy to use.
Seating is very comfortable with good back support.
Love the blind spot detection and driver assist features.
Great gas mileage.
Good reputation for mechanical reliability
Excellent warranty.

Cons
I really wish there was a CD player but my understanding is that new cars don't have this feature any longer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Elantra Limited
Gorgeous, safe car. Keyless entry system is sensitive so your keys in your purse need to be totally out of the swing opening of the door, think put purse on the ground when hitting lock or the lock will pop open when you close it. Irritating
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACQUELINE R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Excellent Value!
From gas mileage and available warranty to style and comfort, the Elantra is second to none! Apple Car Play allows for use of app-based navigation from phone without the hassle of updating an onboard system.

Pros
Gas mileage
Apple Car Play

Cons
Available features on mid level model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Connie W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
I love my car.
My Elantra is a smooth and enjoyable ride. I’m so glad that I chose this car. I look forward to driving it in the snow. I feel that I made a great choice when I bought it. If I planned to buy again, it would be the same car.

Pros
All around super nice car.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marsha F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2019
Not as hood
Had a Sonsta limited for 3 years and no problems. This Elantra has many problems. Out of alignment for one. No explanation of how crossing lanes affects steering and the biggest screen shutting off leaving no safety features when driving

Pros
Enjoy safety features

Cons
To bumpy a ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Excellent, except for a surprise dead battery at 3,500 miles.
My daughter loves this car. Fuel efficient, very attractive design. She is getting great gas milage. It appears to be well made. The only issue was when she left work the other day, the battery was totally dead. Unusual at 3,500 miles but it happens i guess. Hyundai stepped up to the plate and had her towed to the nearest dealership.

Pros
Great looking, fuel efficient.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARGO S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love my elantra
Love my Elantra, has every feature I could have wanted. The drive is very comfortable and smooth and everything is easily accessible while driving. I am also very impressed with the blue link, Being able to start my car right from my phone or with my google home is a great feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Make of car
Its a great car love it better than my old 2008 pt cruser good air system and happy to cruse control agian fun using hands free phone I put music on USB stick and have phone with music and able to program more radio stations
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dawn W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
1st New Car
So I am almost 40 and have never had a brand new car.. so I took my time and reviewed many vehicles. This was definitely on the top of my list. Safety and handling are great. Gas mileage is a bonus I have had it at 50 miles to the gallon on a long distance trip. Only down side is that the touch screen for the computer and Bluetooth stuff doesn't do as much as most cars..

Pros
Sport mode- nice for the highway and long distances.
Gas mileage

Cons
Touch screen doesn't do as much as most new cars. Voice activation, directions etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Beats all the competition in this price range
I have nothing but good things to say and don't really know if I can make the minimum of 200 characters. Perhaps Hyundai could make another couple of colors to choose from and perhaps also something besides black leather interior (brown or beige?)

Pros
Best car I have owned for the money.....this is my 2nd Hyundai and my first NEW car in 13 years.

Cons
Rear exterior dual exhausts should be separate like most competitors instead of both on one side. It would make for better sound with that great turbo engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marietta P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love my hundi Elantra
Love my beautiful Red Hundi Elantra.it has driven very well. It has beautiful features. I love when I get tired, and go toward the line or center it beeps.it is definately the best car I have ever gotten

Pros
Need full floor. Rubber mats/praying for discount mat coupon but there is nothing wrong with current mats, but want to keep it cleaner inside.

Cons
Great car it drives well, love the room, Cole and the driving experience. Very fun to drive. All my family and friends love going on trips with it. I will definately get my Car at this dealership next time. They are very efficient, friendly and fast. I appreciate their good service there, I will be back for full floor rubber mats/ hope to get a coupon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great value
I’m very satisfied with the overall performance of this car and would recommend it to any one who would consider the purchase of any car in the same price range. The Heritage Hyundai people in Towson Maryland were very good to deal with.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Original tires not the best for water evacuation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juanita A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great Gas Saver
I truly enjoy driving my new Elantra. It’s comfortable, functional, and saves me money on ⛽️. The exterior is sporty and stylish, and the interior is easy to clean and maintain. I’m satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Great gas saver!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTOPHER S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Elantra
Outstanding vehicle all the way around. Great performance. The mpg are amazing. The ten year bumper to bumper warranty is outstanding. The spacious interior for a small sedan and the ease of instrument panels.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
A/c and heat vents for the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 550 in total