2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(844 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
Steven W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
GOOD.BAD.
All in all.This 2019 Hyundai Elantra is the best Elantra yet. The engine being the heart of any car has so far, been trouble free. It gets acceptable fuel milage. The power is adequate. Fuel.consumption is about average for the class. The 6 speed transmission is a welcome unit vs a CVT. The sound level inside the 2019 Hyundai Elantra is very low. Only under full throttle is the engine making presence. The 2019 Elantra literally makes me feel like i am riding on a 'magic carpet' It is a smooth operator, except, when you drive over rough pavement. She bumps along like a broken washing machine, transmitting every bump into jolt, especially if the tires are inflated to 36 psi, the factory recommended tire pressure. The very responsive steering is only limited by the tires, which dont help much when pushed. The Front Disk Brakes and Rear Drum Braked are not to be trusted when using them at any kind of 50mph or over speed. The brakes have indeed failed to slow my 2019 Elantra SE down quick enough from 45 MPH speed once causing a white knuckle fight to steer around a corner that i reapeatedly take over 55 times. The brake pedal went down but nothing happened. I had to make the corner at to high a speed . The steering responded but the front tires lost traction. The left front fender went into the side of a Honda SUV. The front bumper,left front headlight unit,front left fender were 86. My insurance kicked in and my Elan tra is doing well now. The brake issue has not so far repeated itself. I now test the brakes before i come to a traffic light . It is unsettling feeling. People were advising to get rid of the Elantra. I feel that this anomaly can affect any modern vehicle. I dont beleive this is exclusively a Hyundai design problem. The accident could have been worse. The damage to my Elantra was minimal. The Honda SUV was only missing some plastic trim. No airbags inflated.
That said, i want to mention the blower motor. I took my Elantra to an authorized Hyundai dealer here in south Florida. The A/C was not cooling properly. In about an hour my car was ready. 'The A/C is working properly ' he said.
I was highly skeptical of his conclusion. So, i decided to take matters into my own hands. The fix was only to easy to figure out. Putting the fan speed on max setting revealed a very tepid air flow coming out of the 4 vents. I experimented, closing 1 vent on the passenger side. Better. One more. Much better. Cooling good. 4 vents Cooling NOT.
2 OK. Hyundai SNAFU.

Pros
Excellent power and good fuel economy. Excellent steering. Ride is very smooth and quiet over a well paved road. Minimal maintance required. Very good 6 speed shiftronic shiftable auto transmission. So far, very reliable. Peice of mind with 100,000 K warrenty. Good Dealer service department.

Cons
Brakes need Upgrading. Blower Motor not powerful enough. Front bucket seats need Lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
COURTNEY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Thank you Hyundai for my 2019 Elantra! I wouldn't want to be apart of any other car dealership family other than Mitchell Hyundai. When it is time for an upgrade Mitchell Hyundai is where you can find me!

Pros
I love my car and all it's features. What I love the most is that it is good on gas.

Cons
I wish the back seating area was a more spacious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NORA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
trunk opening too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZK
ZACHARY K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Great affordable car
I love the Luke of this car . This car drives great handles amazing. And I couldn’t ask for better fuel economy from a car that’s not a hybrid. But I bought the se and if I knew how much it lacked in features I would of gone a step up I still would of bought an Elantra but I would of gotten one with apple car play and blue link . Knowing it you can not upgrade the stereo or add it down the road would of been a huge factor in me buying this car

Pros
Stylish
Great fuel economy
Fun to drive

Cons
SE Has very limited features
No apple car play
No hyaundai blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MATTHEW R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
First new car
This was my first new car and i was very happy and comfortable making this purchase. It came standard with a lot of safety features found on much more expensive vehicles. It had everything i was looking for in a new car, stylish, fun to drive, nice entertainment system.

Pros
Multiple driving modes
Entertainment system
Vehicle styling

Cons
Excessive road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Quality comfort efficient bang for the hard earned buck!!!
This is is our third Hyundai product. The Elantra has the leg room and the trunk space you would expect in a larger car. The styling and paint colors are impressive. It evokes the style and trim of a much more expensive vehicle. The model that we have is the value edition which comes loaded with almost every feature you would want except leather seats. The car drives superbly it handles well. The lane assist has different levels to suit your driving needs and can be turned off if you dont like it. Most importantly the Elantra is very fuel efficient and has been reliable. Hyundai stands behind their warranty if you need it. Its a peace of mind comfort having the best warranty in the land. I work hard for my money and Hyundai works hard to earn it from me.

Pros
Best value in the market. Its the most car you can get for the money. Its very fuel efficent. Its has plenty of leg room/cabin space. It not only looks good but it also drives very well. It has the amzing features that are actually useful at a good price.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SCOTT P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/31/2020
So so
Car needs design fixed to many problems I have replaced wind shield two times, steering problems, comfort level problems, road noice excessive, leaks, wind noice excessive, I don’t recumbent this car there is better ones out there stay away from Hyundai finance, buy through somewhere else.

Pros
Dependable till it breaks

Cons
Be prepare to buy windshields, don’t let go of steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TERRIE O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Hyundai Elantra Lease
Love this car. Maintenance is always quick and efficient. I've been driving Hyudais for years. Recently widowed so not sure if I will have the means to afford them after my lease is up. Yet I would recommend it to everyone!

Pros
Love to car!!! The rear camera is a must for my difficult driveway. The side view warning passing system is integral to my pleasure with this vehicle as I have trouble turning my head. Heated car seats rock!

Cons
No designated space for a small garbage bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Very happy with my Elantra
The black color is beautiful. The styling and wheels look great. The interior is comfortable and the performance is good also. It gets pretty good gas mileage considering how peppy the acceleration is. I would buy a new Elantra again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRISTINE T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2020
My new Hyundai Elantra
The car is nice. Very good on fuel economy. It has a sleek modern appearance. It has a lot of trunk room and storage space. The only problems is that it doesn’t handle well in the snow, rain or high winds. It is less powerful than the Toyota Corolla I had before it. Overall it’s a nice little car to go to work and drive around in. It would have been nice if it came with the option for Sirius radio.

Pros
Very modern sleek body style. Great fuel economy. Lots of trunk and storage space.

Cons
The inside of the front windshield frosts over in the winter which is annoying and makes me think there is a leak in the seal. It handles poorly in the snow, rain and high winds. Not a real powerful engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MUHAMMAD Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Overall Very good and practical vehicle
Its good value for money. It’s does it’s job very well. It’s fuel efficient reliable and practical. Equipped with nice safety features. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a family daily driver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARRISON B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Hyundai Elantra SE 2019
Great car for the price , but lacking features I wanted. My 2005 chevy cobalt had some basic features that my brand new 2019 Hyundai Elantra SE did not. Lack of cruise control and automatic lights. This Hyundai looks great on the outside. I love the blue color.

Pros
Great look , Great feel, drives smoothly

Cons
Depending on the model you get this could differ. I had very barebones basic models that did not come with features I thought were pretty standard on modern vehicles. There was no push to start, no navigation system, no apple car play, no auto lights, and most importantly no cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2019 Elantra
My Elantra has served me well during the time we have had it. Everyone remarks about its style and color. We have taken it on many trips and we get great mileage. Also, around town we can get about 40 mp on average. We really love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Excellent car
This is my second Elantra I love the car rides nice good fuel economy looks beautiful I just can't say enough on The styling we'll buy another one. There could be better improvements on the next Elantra models like heated seats in the back would be nice and a little more sound dampening from road noise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Elantra
The car itself is good overall. Fuel efficiency is outstanding. Trunk space is deceiving,it holds a lot. The pedals though are very close together,which posed a problem at first causing to hit the excelerator while try trying to hit the brake pedal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nathaniel H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Best car ever!
I love my Hyundai Elantra! This is my 3rd brand new one and I'll definitely return to my Hyundai family! My experience at the dealership was the best. Financing was fast and easy. The comfort and performance are excellent!

Pros
Performance, safety features, style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Latravia F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Love my 2019 Hyundai elentra
Hyundai of Vegas you guys are the best😘Great service always I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS CAUSE WHEN NO ONE WOULD GIVE ME A CAR HYUNDAI DID NOT ONCE DID THEY TURN ME DOWN THIS MY 2ND CAR FROM THEM AND LOOKING FORWARD TO BUYING MY FIRST TRUCK SOON..THANK YOU HYUNDAI OF LAS VEGAS
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Dave Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2019 Elantra Limited
Very pleased with the overall experience of my 2019 Elantra Limited. I love the style, the features, the gas mileage the comfort. My only wish is that because it is a Limited, would have loved the auto brake hold and the ventilated front seats, since the Kia Forte has ventilated front seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARINA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Awesome vehicle Energy Efficiency
I love all the bells and whistles I get including the back video camera and phone without having to be illegally holding while driving. The safety features are awesome and the seating is super comfortable. I love the electronic adjustment keys.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
If you like to drive, buy the Sport trim
As a "car guy" I selected a 2019 Elantra Sport, with manual transition to spice up my boring daily commute. If is a capable and fun to drive compact sedan. Its styling is above average and aggressive on the sport trim. The seats are very comfortable for roadtrips and it accepts car seats fairly easily. A good mix of economical and nice interior features.

Pros
fluid driving experience
tight stearing sporty suspension

Cons
cheap leather
lack of headroom,
short 1st gear ratio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 844 in total