Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JQ
JOHNNY Q.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Gas mileage GREAT!
I purchased this vehicle from an out of town dealership that was about an hour from where I lived and when I drove him home my gas mileage almost doubled from what I usually drive the same amount of distance and time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Value and reliability
This is my second Elantra I've owned. The car is extremely reliable, gets better gas mileage then stated, handles the road well and is very comfortable to drive. I like the multiple options for fine tuning it to your driving style.

Pros
Gas mileage
Styling
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NAOMI H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2019
Not Happy
I am not happy with the pause when giving it gas.
I am worried that I will be hit by another vehicle . I am short and the seating brings me up to the steering wheel . I also hit my head when getting out of the car.

Cons
Please refer to earlier feedback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cora V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/24/2019
Basically base model
Was overall disappointed by this car...from not only the features to the drive it juat isnt fun to drive like I though it would be. I have owned a Hyundai before this one is one of the bad ones I guess. It is basically base model. The design I thought was gonna be super nice, I was wrong. There is a huge blidspot die to the way they have the bar on the drivers and passengers side. Doesn't het the miles to the gallon I was told it was gonna get. I love Hyundai just not this one.

Pros
I like that as of yet to let me down. Connects to my phone. The body style is kinda nice, but not as nice as the upper models. On top of that it has a blond spot due to the bar being that big on the drivers and passengers side.

Cons
Hardly any nice features on this car. Was very disappointed...that it didnt even have a oil reminder. This car did not have leather or even heated seats. Has a bad blind spot due the var thats on the driver and passenger side. Has 2 different modes of driving but niether one sometimes gets up and goes. It said it would go 30 plus om a gallon of gas, that was a lie it barley sometimes gets 15. I love hyundai but this car hasnt made me happy. Sorry. Also the bluetooth sometimes cuts off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Konnie N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SE
This is the first new car that I have ever bought and owned. I am 59 years old, and drive approximately 90 miles every day to work and back. I was tired of regularly making payments to my mechanic to get my used cars fixed. When I realized that I could make small monthly payments to get a car that would not give me headaches, the decisions was clear: I would buy a new 2019 Hyundai Elantra. This is the only new car I have ever wanted. The warranty is second to none, the quality is top-notch, and it gets great gas mileage. I am overjoyed and elated to to drive and not worry. I feel so fortunate to have one less thing to worry about. My only complaint is the gas mileage. It was rated at 38 mpg highway, Well, I am averaging 45+! Misleading? Nah. It's like finding a few extra fries in the bottom of the bag; a happy bonus! I am definitely going to recommend Korum Hyundai to my friends and even family!

Pros
Gas Mileage
Fun to drive
Reliability
Worry-free
Cruise control!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Vida F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
LOVE
I was in the market for a small SUV type or sedan because prior I had a sonata prior, so I knew I wanted another Hyundai. I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted. Thought about the crossovers and I saw the Elantra sport and fell in love with the total look of this car inside and out. Bought it ASAP. It drives well and handles great. Smooth ride for a smaller vehicle. Gas mileage is great and I love the different modes you can drive in. I prefer the turbo though! No complaints and would definitely recommend this car if you are in the market looking around.

Cons
Wish it had the Hyundai assurance feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Good value car
Bought car to replace a 02 accord . Elantra is no luxury car but is dependable ,good on fuel and comfortable. The warrenty is outstanding and much to my suprise the dealer has an excellent service dept.

Pros
Price, build quality, fuel mileage ,very roomy

Cons
Sorta plasticity , hum drum driver, hope reliability is good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Evelyn P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Gas saver
Sleek looking car and really good on gas. Driving is smooth. Couldn’t ask for a better car. Having a back up camera is very helpful. Push button radio and hands free phone makes this cargreat to drive.

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marion M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Nice Little Car
I drove this car to California from Colorado approximately 2500 miles round trip. This trip cost me $200.00 in gas at prices ranging from $2.79in Colorado to $3.79 in Nevada to 4.29 in California. I didn't drive real hard but at the same time I didn't baby this car. On the open road I got consistently good gas mileage ranging from 35 in the mountains of Colorado to 44mpg on the open road in Nevada and Utah. The ride is surprisingly smooth and quiet and fun to drive.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage Quiet Ride Responsive handling Stylish body design
comfortable interior

Cons
Lane assist is to touchy Could have more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eliezer L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Excellent vehicle
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra Value edition is definitely top notch vehicle that is spacious and great mileage and not to mention great looks. Love the technology and self start My car has a sunroof and great looks.

Pros
Good gas milage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Amazing car!!
This car has exceeded all my expectations. As my last 4 new car purchases had all been Mazda’s I thought my next car would be the same. First noticed the Elantras on a trip and really liked the styling. Went to the dealership to see one and took it out for a test drive. Was highly impressed, everything about the car was to my liking. I like a car that is responsive in both power and handling and this car doesn’t lack in either. Love all the standard features on the car that many other brands make you pay extra for. Definitely have a loyal customer now!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TONY F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
The car is comfortable, with good head room and leg room for a taller person. The fuel economy is excellent for a sedan of it's size 40-46 mpg hwy. I really like having the blue tooth hands free phone.

Pros
Excellent fuel milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gene G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019
New 2019 Elantra.
The car is sporty and maneuvers well in the city. It is a little unstable at highway speeds especially if there is any wind and there is a whistling noise at highway speed if you have the window down. I like the interior. I have had some issues with android auto saying it cannot access the phone and making phone calls works sometimes and sometimes it does not. I have also had issues with maps and trying to get directions in a timely manner. The automatic trunk opener is a pain sometimes since it seems to have a mind of its own as to when it opens and when it does not. Another real hassle is the key fob. The key stuck into the fob is poor design. More than once the key release button has pressed dropping the fob on the floor while the key is attached to my key ring. Also in several occasions I have had the key for in my pocket and bumped up against something I side my office or at home and my truck pops open out in the parking lot. I have also had check lights come on about the upper brake light and the blind spot detector has stopped working and I get the warning light, only to work fine the next time I drive it

Pros
Fun to drive around the city. Easy to park.

Cons
A little concerned about the electronics because of issues I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Katherine I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Excellent
I love my elantra this is my second Hyundai...i told my friend how much i liked my dealer and car...she ended up buying a Santa Fe..i would continue to tell people how much i love my car. What else can i say about it?

Pros
All items

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019
Reliable Car
The Hyundai Elantra is a very dependable car. Smooth , quiet drive. The 2019 is my second Elantra. The first one was purchased in 2008 as new. It still performs extremely well. The new Elantra is roomy and a real pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Great car
My new Elantra meets and exceeds every need or want I could ask for in a car.I am always looking forward to driving it because it is just a great experience.You can't beat the price and value and a top of the line warranty on top of everything else.

Pros
Great looking and driving car all around.

Cons
I haven't found any yet but I will let you know if I do.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEION C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Love the modern look of the vehicle, everything about it has exceeded my needs, the music connectivity compared to my 2000 Ford is so great. Way better fuel economy. Im grateful to have a car that looks this good and drives this good.

Pros
Gas Mileage, Modern, Sport Mode is fun to be in to drive.

Cons
No satellite radio, and no apple carplay or android auto

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marilyn S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Trim is a great car!
I love my bright shiny silver Hyundai Elantra 2019 Value edition! It is the perfect size for me. It handles so well and feels very sturdy. My last car was a 2003 Dodge Neon with 268000 miles and finally died. It had NO luxuries so I am loving my sunroof, power windows and doors, screen, back up camera, warning chimes, gas opener, spacious interior, heated seats (which I'll probably not use), and keyless engine start! Overall a wonderful car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tyler S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
2019 value edition
Excellent car for the price and one of the last compact and full sized cars available with a real transmission. NO CVT here. If I could have gotten the Value Edition with a 5 or 6 speed manual it would be even better.

Pros
Many trim levels
Having an actual 6 speed transmission
simplicity of interior
comfort when driving long distances 100+ miles
fuel economy averaging 38 to 46
Roomy interior and plenty of truck space.
idols smooth
interior is solid for the price

Cons
Given the 2019 year you would expect true LED interior lighting but it has none
LED or better headlights should be standard for all trim levels
No air vents to rear seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kurt S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Hyundai Elantra Sport
This is my families 3D Hyundai.
I am always satisfied with the product. I started with a 1990 Hyundai Excel. My daughter had a Santa Fe.
I love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra Sport. I’m getting an average MPG of 38.

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 77 in total