2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(92 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AJ
Abbie J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2019
Great ride
It’s inviting. It’s comfortable. It’s roomy. It fuel efficient. It’s accessories are easy to operate. I was so tired of the little car I was driving. It had become a liability. I now have an asset. My Hyundai Elantra is a great travel mate. I look good in it. It looks good with me in it.

Pros
Size is perfect.

Cons
I should have mentioned getting your version of on-star, which I had in previous vehicle. I miss those features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GAIL F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
great vehicle
Great vehicle easy for me to handle......has a great style and this is all I am going to say about it. I took your survey and don't appreciate having to continue to type to get 200 characters so I won't take another of your surveys
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
OUTSTANDING
I previously owned a Sonata, and as always I'm completely Satisfied with Hyundai Elantra. I'm just amazed by the new aerodynamic and design that Hyundai has been able to create for the new twenty first Century. Great job

Cons
I missed my CD player, but I'll be okay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wanda C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
I love my 2019 Elantra
I love my 2019 Elantra Value Edition! It's most definitely the best bang for your buck and the Lakeside Blue color is so pretty. The car is sporty yet very comfortable to drive. It's easy to get in and out of the car, which is a plus compared to most cars.

Pros
Best bang for your buck!
Sunroof is easy to open and close.
Great stereo system.
Very stylish and comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EOCLIDES L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
The best car
The best car the best quality and the most important part safety .Hyundai has the best quality compared with Honda civic and Toyota Corolla and the best part your going to less price for thanks Hyundai for warranty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SAMUEL S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
hyundai Elantra sel 2019
I love my new car it has everything I wanted very economical and it also has speed if needed all the safety features work well and I feel safe in it plus it can do standard love that idea and my favorite feature is all my controls i need are on my steering wheel for convenience over all I strongly recommend this car nice to look at also

Pros
everything on this car has a purpose and I can use any of them with ease very safe has bags every where 3 different engine senarios smart,sport, and normal then you can make it standard also just by clicking your stick shift to the left can't say how much I love my gas saver on the smart tells you how many miles until you need to fill up again which takes quite a while

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frederick D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019
A little surprised!
I am a little surprised to have a malfunction so soon as I have just been driving this new car since mid-February and it is not quite mid-April. I don't work outside the home so I only have used it on local trips ,under 5-10 miles. But, I am grateful to have notice before having more significant problems to get it in to the shop and get it repaired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Koffi K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
great car
I would like have a led daytime running light a windshield in the back.I don't have another thing to say so I can't reach the 200 characters and I thing the 156 is enough or 173 or even 185 or 192 or 196.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nelsy B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Very comfortable
I had recommend to me friends an relatives excellent comfortable and economic in gas consumption price should be lower to compite with other dealers.also more futures to new models better quality of rugs inside
.thankyou

Pros
I am driving this model car for the past.15 years I feel very comfortable driving it

Cons
More futures for new models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CAROL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Love my car
Purchased on leaser basis, 2nd Hyundai Elantra. Like that it is dealer financed. Great service from dealership, service and price points. Overall I like the Hyundai for style and performance. According to Consumer reports this car falls about midway in most categories. However, since I don't drive much it suits me just fine.

Pros
Retired so I don't drive that much anymore. Reliable car with low maintenance my biggest concern, as well as lease options and price

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christopher R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Awesome Car for the Price!! Great gas mileage, features and ride! MUST BUY!!!
When I buy a car, I spend at least 1-2 weeks everyday searching, test driving and reading reviews before I buy. I never gave Hyundai a thought until I drove one. Their quality, looks, design, options are so much better now than 10 years ago. WOW is all I can say. The 2019 is very nice. I love the new body trims, style and features. The 2019 is way different than the 2018. I test drove both and I bought the 2019 Elantra SEL. For the money you get a great reasonable price car. I was shocked to find the insurance very low on these as well. I always get insurance quotes before I buy a car, that is huge.
The warranty was another factor why I bought this car. No one can beat the warranties on this car.
This car ride is very smooth and powerful. It has three modes: ECO, SMART and SPORT!! I love them all. The sport mode is awesome!! It has so much power to it.
I am getting 36MPG combined city and Highway. I drive 85% highway. I dropped in a K&N Filter and now I get 38MPG.
The car seats are sport seats and are good quality. They hug you where you need it.
Overall, I like the features of this car. Everything in the cabin is positioned at arm’s length. That's a plus. It has a lot of upgraded options for an excellent price. I bought this car before the 4 Hyundai rebates ended. I even got this car for Invoice price before the rebates. That is why I bought it. Who wouldn't buy it if you get some much off. The trick is to buy a car 1-2 days before the end of the month. The dealers want to increase their car sales. That is where you get the best price!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HYUNDAI TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING. THESE ARE FUN TO DRIVE AS WELL AS BEING VERY REALIABLE.

Pros
Great Price for the 2019 cars!
Great gas mileage
Smooth ride
Awesome modes: SPORT, ECO and SMART!!
Great Quality in seats. They huge you like sport seats
Nice quiet engine
Comfortable cabin with buttons all at arms reach

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Chris R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Awesome car!! Ride is very powerful, nice, smooth, great gas mileage and performance is perfect!! MUST BUY!!
When I buy a car, I spend at least 1-2 weeks everyday searching, test driving and reading reviews before I buy. I never gave Hyundai a thought until I drove one. Their quality, looks, design, options are so much better now than 10 years ago. WOW is all I can say. The 2019 is very nice. I love the new body trims, style and features. The 2019 is way different than the 2018. I test drove both and I bought the 2019 Elantra SEL. For the money you get a great reasonable price car. I was shocked to find the insurance very low on these as well. I always get insurance quotes before I buy a car, that is huge.
The warranty was another factor why I bought this car. No one can beat the warranties on this car.
This car ride is very smooth and powerful. It has three modes: ECO, SMART and SPORT!! I love them all. The sport mode is awesome!! It has so much power to it.
I am getting 36MPG combined city and Highway. I drive 85% highway. I dropped in a K&N Filter and now I get 38MPG.
The car seats are sport seats and are good quality. They hug you where you need it.
Overall, I like the features of this car. Everything in the cabin is positioned at arm's length. That's a plus. It has a lot of upgraded options for an excellent price. I bought this car before the 4 Hyundai rebates ended. I even got this car for Invoice price before the rebates. That is why I bought it. Who wouldn't buy it if you get some much off. The trick is to buy a car 1-2 days before the end of the month. The dealers want to increase their car sales. That is where you get the best price!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HYUNDAI TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING. THESE ARE FUN TO DRIVE AS WELL AS BEING VERY REALIABLE.

Pros
Price of this car is very good
Great strong feel
Comfortable seats
Great gas mileage
Sport mode is fast
Pickup speed is very good

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SETH B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Love my Hyundai
Beautiful vehicle, great ride. I bought the 2019 Elantra Limited, the new body style is really nice. I commute about 30 miles each way to work and I actually look forward to it now. The smooth ride, reduced road noise and all the tech are a great way to pass the time.

Pros
Safety and style.

Cons
Cooling seats would be nice for leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Debra E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Elantra
It was an excellent purchase and I am very satisfied! This is my 2nd Elantra. Very reliable, comfortable. Nice color, excellent on gasoline. Easy to keep clean. Love the backup camera and spacious inside.

Pros
Color, body

Cons
Better pricing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ruben C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Love the car. Hate the confusion.
I got my car two months ago and love it. I had a engine light come on which confused me but it was a known issue with the Elantra they they fixed quickly. I wanted Bluelink on my car and thought that it come standard installed in the car(because that’s what the website says and everything they sent me in the mail) got the car and it’s not equipped on my model. I also tried to contact Hyundai to see if I can possibly get it installed and their answer is no which is fine. Except that I keep getting mail at my house saying to activate my blue link which I clearly want to do but can’t get any help to do so.

Pros
Run smooth never have an issue and save so much money on gas

Cons
Frustration on how features work and are added to the car with no clear help. A lot of conflicting information constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Delores B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Overall love the vehice thus far
The scores I gave for the purchase of my new vehicle is because over-all the vehicle, sales person and finance person were awesome. If I could would recommend Hyundai to all my friends, family and everyone else.

Pros
Everything aspect of the services, vehicle and sales person

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Great Car
Drives great, great on fuel, and very quiet. Great deal for the price. My wife and I leased a pair and are quite happy. For small cars, the trunk space is quite significant. This is our second lease experience with Hyundai and we have no complaints.

Pros
Price. Drives great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WALLACE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Excellent Ride with all of the safety features
With all of the safety and convenience options, even memory seats, you would think you were in a more expensive vehicle. A quiet ride, excellent power and great gas
mileage it's a tough one to beat. Would highly recommend checking one out if you are in the market.

Pros
Quality of Build
Options
Gas Mileage
Quiet and comfortable Ride
Great Staff at Dealer

Cons
Have found none at this time..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angela R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Love my car!
I love my car! The gas mileage is fantastic!! Even better than my previous Elantra! it's great. I love the color. The service department is fantastic at the dealer that I go to. It drives very well. Cool!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AUBREENIA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
New Car
New car is GREAT!!! Nick was my sales person and he did a great job getting me just what I wanted. I love the look, safety, reliability and the price of my car. All my questions were answered and I left satisfied with a big smile on my face.

Pros
Price
Style
Reliability
Features

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 92 in total