2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1062 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
OUTSTANDING CAR FOR THE PRICE
THIS IS A OUTSTANDING CAR AND MORE BANG FOR YOUR MONEY. IT GET AROUND 32 MPG IN THE CITY AND AROUND 34 MPG HIWAY. THE RIDE AND HANDING IS GRATE. THE SEAT HUG YOUR BODY AND MAKE YOU FELL LIKE THE SEAT WERE MADE JUST FOR YOU.

Pros
I LOVE THE CAR IT IS MY GO 2 VEHICLE ALL THE TIME.

Cons
NO FOG LIGHT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Dependable
Hyundai is a very good auto maker.I have been leasing Hyundais for over 10 years now and am very pleased with all the vehicles we lease.I will keep on leasing from them if they keep being good to me when I turn them in and lease another.Never had a problem with any car.Just regular oil changes are all I do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DRECHELL R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2020
Good
This is a good vehicle overall. I don’t like the sound system, it could be louder and it messes up sometimes when I connect my gps on Bluetooth , I don’t like how my coolant has been leaking since I’ve bought the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JASON A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2020
try it
very good on gas lots of good tec.the front seats need to be a little bet more wider and the back seats need a arm rest. Its to slow needs at lease 180 to 200 horse at least the price needs to be at least 19,000 or less.

Pros
good on gas and lots of tec

Cons
front light are ugle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICIA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
My Elantra
I think this car is a very reliable car and is very roomy. Also with the warranties that are with you cannot go wrong. I feel like I am driving a bigger car then what it is. a few years ago I would of not thought that I would buy a Hyundai over a Chevy.

Pros
Like just about everything about this car.

Cons
do not like the "keep in Lane"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
Maria Q.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Elantra
Toma tiempo que se enfrie. El aire acondicionado es debil frente al clima de tanto calor. Necesita ser reparado pues no enfria lo suficiente. Si subo el nivel a 3 hace mucho ruido el fam. Deseo solucionarlo.

Pros
Excelente carro

Cons
No tiene CD player y el aire acondicionado debil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
MARIA Q.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Ok
Excelente compra. Solo mejoara el aire acondicionado. Con el calor ambiente el carro se calienta demasiado y toma tiempo que enfrie. Asi que no toma la temperatura adecuada. Necesita srr revisado para mejorar ese tema.

Pros
Aire acondicipnado.

Cons
Mucho calor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIM B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Car
This is a great car for me. Other than being to low to the ground I think I made the right choice for me.

I want to purchase a truck next. I HAVE BEEN SHOPPING AROUND LATELY. Hope to continue to do business with you guys
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arturo L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Hyundai stands behind their warranty. Experienced gas lid/door not closing completely. Part was replace under warranty.

Bob Stallings Dallas Hyundai Dealership handled issue in a courteous and professional manner.

Pros
Great mileage and performance

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAWRENCE P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
a very reliable car
a good car and was in a accident on may 29 2020 it was a totaled out. noonononoonononoononoonoonooononoonoononoononoonononooonononononononoonnononononononononononononononononononoonnoonononononnononoononmore the car is gone

Pros
a good car for the money it was a good car even in a head on collison everything worked the good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TANEDJEU K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
just love it
I like the electronic option of the vehicle. The driver assistance options like automatic brakes, line keeping assistance. The engine is not noisy on highways, and I wish it could keep a safe distance. Overall I'm very satisfied with my Elantra

Pros
All good mpg

Cons
Driver chair design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JEFFERY O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Love my car!
The Elantra is an amazing car. This is our second Elantra we have leased. It's a very comfortable car to drive and ride in, get's great gas mileage and is a sharp looking car. We would recommend the Elantra to anyone who wants a nice size 4 door sedan that is very sporty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
THEODORE P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
I love my Hyundai
It gets amazing fuel mileage. I drove it from NJ to OH to FL back to OH and it rode so smooth. I barely had to stop for fuel. It has so much room in it. It was incredibly comfy and you can’t hear the road noise.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARIO G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Satisfied...
The Hyundai Elantra is a great car for the purpose. I use the vehicle for commuting about 60 miles one way in heavy traffic. The vehicle is comfortable and fuel efficient. The vehicle initial purchase cost was very reasonable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JOSEPH V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great commuter vehicle
Great mileage and comfort
For Long and short drives
Easy to drive and reliable
Excellent warranty
And dealers
Various locations for servicing or any needs
The associates very humble and willing to help
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
Review of my twenty-nineteen Hyundai Elantra
(Having trouble with my computer. Please excuse me.) My Hyundai Elantra drives very smooth. It gets good gas mileage. I really like the back-up camera; I never had one before. The trunk is quite large; I can fold up my husband's wheelchair and put it in the trunk. I don't even have to put the back seats down. That is very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SOLIS S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Great purchase
The Elantra has exceeded my expectations. From the styling of the vehicle both inside and out, to the performance of the engine. The features are great and easy to use. We have recommended Hyundai to anyone that has been in the market for a vehicle and my mother in law even purchased a sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Sport model review
First off just go look at it and then drive the sport model. Best looking vehicle in several classes. I could've bought anything I wanted and chose this car. I left the dealer with this car, no loan, and a $15k check in my hand. The price was great and The drive will liven up your day while looking good.

Pros
Drive
style
price
fun

Cons
interior door panels lack color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great car
Love this car. I think this is my 5th Elantra. Great gas mileage, Nice style inside and out. Roomy, good technology. Wish it had dual exhaust, but not a big deal. Like the wide tires. Decent pickup for the size engine

Pros
Great price
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ernesto C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/01/2020
Always in the shop
It’s got 2 new engines and a new transmission, it’s only a 2019.
Never again. As soon as it’s paid off I will take my business to another car company.
For some reason every time it is in the shop the mechanics laugh as soon as they see my face.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Poorly built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1062 in total