2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(91 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


HB
Hemant B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/03/2019
Elantra sucks
I drive a Sonota Hybrid and was impressed with the performance, so decided to lease Elantra, but not real happy with the CAR. the engine has no power and need lots of effort to get upto speed. Also, the gas mileage is poor

Pros
Lease cost

Cons
performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cora V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/24/2019
Basically base model
Was overall disappointed by this car...from not only the features to the drive it juat isnt fun to drive like I though it would be. I have owned a Hyundai before this one is one of the bad ones I guess. It is basically base model. The design I thought was gonna be super nice, I was wrong. There is a huge blidspot die to the way they have the bar on the drivers and passengers side. Doesn't het the miles to the gallon I was told it was gonna get. I love Hyundai just not this one.

Pros
I like that as of yet to let me down. Connects to my phone. The body style is kinda nice, but not as nice as the upper models. On top of that it has a blond spot due to the bar being that big on the drivers and passengers side.

Cons
Hardly any nice features on this car. Was very disappointed...that it didnt even have a oil reminder. This car did not have leather or even heated seats. Has a bad blind spot due the var thats on the driver and passenger side. Has 2 different modes of driving but niether one sometimes gets up and goes. It said it would go 30 plus om a gallon of gas, that was a lie it barley sometimes gets 15. I love hyundai but this car hasnt made me happy. Sorry. Also the bluetooth sometimes cuts off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ahson H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019
Good car with lots of features.
The car is beautiful but needs a bit of interior uplift. Compared to Honda Civic and Mazda 3, Hyundai can do a better job. This is my first Hyundai and I would be on the lookout for future models, especially the SUVs.

Pros
Great exterior design.

Cons
Needs some uplift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NAOMI H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2019
Not Happy
I am not happy with the pause when giving it gas.
I am worried that I will be hit by another vehicle . I am short and the seating brings me up to the steering wheel . I also hit my head when getting out of the car.

Cons
Please refer to earlier feedback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Katherine D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018
Gray Hyundai
Love the look of the car & the front seats are very comfortable and we Love the heated seats too. The back doors are a little small & we wish the car sat a little higher off the ground. The look of the car is very stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Melissa V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Exceeds expectations
After being screwed over with my last car, I did a ton of research into my new Elantra before I chose it. And I gotta say, it goes far above what I thought it was going to! Between the dealership being helpful & the car itself being a dream to drive, I definitely recommend Hyundai for those looking for a new car!

Pros
Smooth drivie, great fuel economy, has a get up & go you wouldn’t expect in a economical car, very comfortable, easy to drive

Cons
The sound doesn’t go very high so if you like to drown out noice with music probably not gonna happen. Also, the steering wheel sometimes pulls to the left so you have to pay attention. And sometimes the engine idles weird when it’s cold outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Very nice vehicle for my daughter and she likes it real well .
Nice vehicle zzzzzzxxxxx. Zzzzzzxxxxx. Xxzzzzzzzxxzzzzzzxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxx.................................................

Pros
Very good car and size off car for my daughter who got her license several months ago. Plus the safety features help out along with the Apple Car play

Cons
Needs better headlights (brighter) and be would look better to see LED running lights in front. Also fog lights would be a nice option or standard equipment for the Value Package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ruben C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Love the car. Hate the confusion.
I got my car two months ago and love it. I had a engine light come on which confused me but it was a known issue with the Elantra they they fixed quickly. I wanted Bluelink on my car and thought that it come standard installed in the car(because that’s what the website says and everything they sent me in the mail) got the car and it’s not equipped on my model. I also tried to contact Hyundai to see if I can possibly get it installed and their answer is no which is fine. Except that I keep getting mail at my house saying to activate my blue link which I clearly want to do but can’t get any help to do so.

Pros
Run smooth never have an issue and save so much money on gas

Cons
Frustration on how features work and are added to the car with no clear help. A lot of conflicting information constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frederick D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019
A little surprised!
I am a little surprised to have a malfunction so soon as I have just been driving this new car since mid-February and it is not quite mid-April. I don't work outside the home so I only have used it on local trips ,under 5-10 miles. But, I am grateful to have notice before having more significant problems to get it in to the shop and get it repaired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Abbie J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2019
Great ride
It’s inviting. It’s comfortable. It’s roomy. It fuel efficient. It’s accessories are easy to operate. I was so tired of the little car I was driving. It had become a liability. I now have an asset. My Hyundai Elantra is a great travel mate. I look good in it. It looks good with me in it.

Pros
Size is perfect.

Cons
I should have mentioned getting your version of on-star, which I had in previous vehicle. I miss those features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019
Reliable Car
The Hyundai Elantra is a very dependable car. Smooth , quiet drive. The 2019 is my second Elantra. The first one was purchased in 2008 as new. It still performs extremely well. The new Elantra is roomy and a real pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gene G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019
New 2019 Elantra.
The car is sporty and maneuvers well in the city. It is a little unstable at highway speeds especially if there is any wind and there is a whistling noise at highway speed if you have the window down. I like the interior. I have had some issues with android auto saying it cannot access the phone and making phone calls works sometimes and sometimes it does not. I have also had issues with maps and trying to get directions in a timely manner. The automatic trunk opener is a pain sometimes since it seems to have a mind of its own as to when it opens and when it does not. Another real hassle is the key fob. The key stuck into the fob is poor design. More than once the key release button has pressed dropping the fob on the floor while the key is attached to my key ring. Also in several occasions I have had the key for in my pocket and bumped up against something I side my office or at home and my truck pops open out in the parking lot. I have also had check lights come on about the upper brake light and the blind spot detector has stopped working and I get the warning light, only to work fine the next time I drive it

Pros
Fun to drive around the city. Easy to park.

Cons
A little concerned about the electronics because of issues I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Good value car
Bought car to replace a 02 accord . Elantra is no luxury car but is dependable ,good on fuel and comfortable. The warrenty is outstanding and much to my suprise the dealer has an excellent service dept.

Pros
Price, build quality, fuel mileage ,very roomy

Cons
Sorta plasticity , hum drum driver, hope reliability is good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julie L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Few missing features
Not happy that a bell doesn’t ding when I am out of gas or when I need an oil change. I bought a red car and totally regret it. Salesman told me it was a misnomer that red cars get more tickets. Tell that to the troopers on 195. I want to paint it black.

Pros
Good on gas and cheap oil changes

Cons
No ding for low on gas and no notification for oil changes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marsha F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019
ride
Having gone from a Sonata Limited to the Elantra Li mited I can feel the difference in the suspension system. It is a much bumpier ride. Will probably return to the Sonata if the cost is not too high

Pros
Great features on the Limited

Cons
Bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019
The Elantra is awesome
I really enjoy my new car. It handles grate and it has the best gas mileage ever. I took a 10 hour trip from Ft. Lauderdale to Georgia and only filled up 2xs. It comfortably sits 4 people and it has a large trunk.

Pros
Gas milage and handling amazing.

Cons
The Google navigation system needs to be better hard time staying connected. The glove box does not lock.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marla O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Hyundai Elantra
Excellent in every way! I love the looks of the car, the comfort and ease of operating everything. I love the feel of driving a beautiful, sleek classy looking car that can really go when I want it to!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOLLY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Excellent Car
I love my Elantra; I have owned cars from just about every manufacturer, but hands down my Elantra beats them all.The Styling is Sleek and Beautiful. I receive many compliments on it. The Functionality of the Navigation System and Sound System is easy to us and WORKS.
My Iphone works perfectly and the sound is Clear.The Car is very Comfortable due to the seat adjustments and steering wheel adjustments.
I feel there is an extra layer of protection while driving due to the safety features of the car. An Excellent Car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Elantra
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joshua C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Great car
Love this car every feature every inch I’m in love with it it looks super sporty and has a good bit of power for a 2.0 the backup camera works great and you look great in the car I also love the blue link feature starting from in the house is amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 91 in total