Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KF
Kwamika F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Best Decision!!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra! My car rides so smooth. It does so good on gas mileage! It’s one of the best gas savers. Thirty Dollars put me on a full tank of gas and it barely burns the gas on road trips!

Pros
Great on gas!

Cons
Seats aren’t leather!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEANNE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
What does this mean
I am generally satisfied with the purchase, but disappointed with the Bluetooth and music set up and the overall size of the interior, my previous car was a 2011 Elantra Se and it had many features that this car does not, this car is the same make a model

Pros
Vehicle cost is affordable

Cons
Some features not included

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kerry L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Great family car
It's a great car it's great for the family it's good on gas it has normal and sport mode and smart mode smart modes like Grandma's driving LOL but sport mode really takes it up a notch fun car when you want it to but great family car also definitely a dad car lol

Pros
Love the car all around it's great on gas when I need it to be in fun as well

Cons
When you put it in sport mode expect your gas mileage to go way down about 27 miles per gallon but when it's on Smart Mode you get about 33 to 34 miles per gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Edgar T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Great
At the present time this vehicle is running very smoothly and it is very comfortable. I specially enjoyed the visibility at night the lights are very bright. The car itself has a really nice sleek style.

Pros
The nitro tires makes it right smooth nice comfortable ride

Cons
The vehicle should come with a dial voice control mode for the price of the car at this day and time it is a tremendous feature to have it should not be on selected vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Amber J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
When we bought this car we read reviews on it and thought why not try it and see,and we were not disappointed. It drives very smoothly, is easy to control and the settings on the screen are very user friendly. It also doesn't hurt that it gets really good gas mileage for commuting long distances. Overall, the only thing I would change would be the upholstery, because with children cloth stains, and it is easier to get out of leather. Other than that, it has been a great car and well worth the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MATTHEW O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Worth Every Penny
The new Hyundai Elantra is a wonderful car that has plenty of power to get you onto the highway, as well as agility to help navigate city traffic. With the amount of tech and features available, this car beats out all competitors in its size class with similar or even lower pricing. The fuel economy is incredible and makes others in its class look like V8 pickups. Whether you are a new driver, a young family, or enjoying your retirement, the Hyundai Elantra is sure to be a great fit for your needs.

Pros
Design, Fuel Economy, Power, Responsiveness, Agility, Technology, Reliability

Cons
Can sometimes feel very low to the ground when entering/exiting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMIE F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Love it.
Love my new car so smooth and can barely hear it running. Never had a brand new car. I have always bought used. I am so glad I went to hyundai for a new car they did not let me down. I will tell my family and friends about hyundai . Keep up the great work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy driving my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. It has many important safety features such as warning me when other drivers are close to my car, being able to view behind me when backing up my car, alerts me when I need gas, etc. It handles very well and is quiet. The only feature that I miss having, which I have had in all my other cars, is a CD player.

Cons
As mentioned, I miss having a CD player in my car as I have so many CDs that I cannot play unless I buy a portable CD player and hook it up in my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
NANCY I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Excellent car for the money
Gas mileage around 40 mpg (combined city/highway) which for my purposes is fabulous. Hugs the road around turns. Easy navigation, sluggish pick-up at times when getting onto highway, but this is a non-issue for me. This model doesn't have voice dialing but it was easily paired with my cell and I can save 'favorite' numbers for one-touch dialing. I miss the lumbar support of the 2011 Sonata I traded in, but the driver's seat is otherwise comfortable. The dealership is filled with professionalism and truly positive-energy customer service people. Worth the 35 minute drive from our home!

Pros
I love this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFF A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Car awesome,
Cleveland Hyundia is amazing. Coby George goes above the call of duty. The car is very comfortable. It drive great. ThE gas mileage is wonderful.The dealership keep in contact till the end. I love my new car.

Pros
Gas mileage comfortable

Cons
Rattle in dash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love it gets good fuel mileage runs better than a honda
Car is very sporty needs cruise control though but dont need it while driving in Columbus other than that car is very good surprised me how much a 2.0 has in power wants sneak up past 80 sometimes not know it

Pros
Excellent ride great gas mileage

Cons
Does lose power having the ac on full blast climbing a steep other than that no issues with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love it great car
I knew very little about Hyundai the sales man was pretty well informed said he had 3 so I test drove it then did some online research had it about two months it’s way better than my brothers Sentra Love it great car I’d by another

Pros
It’s nice inside and out

Cons
Sound system is poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Helen F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
customer review
Love the look of the vehicle and how it drives. Only improvement would be to have power seats (something I truly miss). I just purchased this vehicle a few months ago so I am being optimistic that it is going to last a long time without any mechanical issues.

Pros
Love the look of the vehicle and the way it drives. I just purchased so I haven't had to drive in snow and ice across the mountains.......am hopeful it will do well.

Cons
I would have liked to have power seats but was told not an option available........something that would be nice to have added for next purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
No cruise control
Great gas mileage. Manual shifter is short throw with precise shifts that seem stiff and well structured.

No cruise control. The one I test drove had it, and to my surprise, the one I brought home didn't. The one thing I didn't think to check for since every car I've ever owned going back to 1989, has had cruise control.

Pros
gas mileage and manual shifter

Cons
no cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RENEE F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my Hyundai
Thank you for my new Hyundai, ody, and modi at Hyundai of Las Vegas I love my new car and I all of your help, I would recommend you to my friends and family and a matter o fact I have done that all ready I just could not be happier 🙂

Pros
❤️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RODGERS A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent
I love my new car. The dealership was very friendly and helped me find the right vehicle for me and the price I could afford. Jon Mays and Jason Odom at the dealership was very professional and I would recommend the vehicle and the team to anyone. Thanks

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
I love my new Elantra
This review is to long; way to much. I like and am very comfortable with my new, leased Elantra since this is my 3rd Elantra. Since I have taken the time to fill out this vehicle review, I want to finish it.

Pros
Looks and drives to my satisfaction.

Cons
No compass and CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Brandy T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Excellent service
We have enjoyed our new car and the wonderful service from the first time we pulled up on the lot until last week we had our first oil change. Peter was such a wonderful help in getting us our car. This car is comfortable such a smooth ride.

Pros
Smooth ride,comfort. Beautiful car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Peter E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Hyundai Elantra
My Hyundai Elantra is fully loaded and fun to drive. My wife and I took it on a 1500 mile trip about 3 weeks after we bought it. We're a bit older, so we were looking for comfort on long drives. The vehicle performed nicely on the freeway and around town. We had some trouble with the 12V regulator when we got back but it was repaired the same day at no cost. Kearney Mesa Hyundai is professional and has great people to work with.

Pros
Handling and safety features.

Cons
A lot of new tech to learn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHIANNON B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
2019 Elantra
Unfortunately... zero features compared to older models. Same price (actually more), less features. Frustrating. Due to needing to lease a vehicle and having a certain price range, not many options other than to go with the SEL model. Would go up if I could (that's where you start to get literally any of the features).

Pros
This car is very comfortable, stylish and efficient. My salesman was FANTASTIC and got me the things I wanted (number one priority was safety features) in a car right inside my budget. He was friendly, on top of things, and very easy to work with.

Cons
My boyfriend has a 2017 Elantra SEL, same as mine, but two years older. His has heated seats, power driver seat, digital and dual climate control, a trunk with a handle, flip down console in the back, rear cup holders... the list goes on. I LOVE HIS CAR. If I could have his car, I would. I wanted a lease, and unfortunately, had to sacrifice all of these amazing features in order to get a lease. I could not afford the next model up - only the SEL, and unfortunately, Hyundai has discontinued ALL of those features in the 2019 SEL's. This was very disheartening and is the very reason I wasn't going to go with Hyundai... however, my salesman was FANTASTIC, and is the sole reason I purchased my Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 473 in total