2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1109 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EV
Elvis V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Hyundai
The best choice for my wife, is very nice car. Beautiful, good size, comfortable and economic. A good car for a good price. Im really recommend this type of car to my family, friends and coworkers. Sincerely.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Great reliable car
I've had this car for for a year and a half. So far it's been a joy to drive. I love the gas mileage I get. Its saved me a ton of money. I also love the fact that Hyundai stands behind their product by offering the best available warranty in the business. I feel very comfortable in this car. I'm so glad I decided to buy it. Please keep making quality vehicles and I'll keep buying them. Thank you for what you do.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Quality craftmanship
Best warranty

Cons
No cup holders in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gaetan C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Overall great value for your money.
Good looking, even if the finish looks a bit plastics.
I particularly love the engine-gearbox relationship. It allows for a relax and sportive driving without compromising the fuel economy (38-43 mpg is my average).
Big trunk space is a plus.

Pros
Fuel economy
Low maintenance cost

Cons
No independent rear suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eduardo D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Elegante
Las personas al frente y los mecánicos trabajan muy profesional para garantizar la satisfacción del cliente y que el vehiculo se mantenga en optimas condiciones de rendimiento en las carreterascarreteras !

Pros
Agresivo, elegante, economico !

Cons
Ninguno.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Attila K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/26/2020
Broken
Less than 5000 miles on 1year old car. Already broken. Dealership failed to fix it twice, first visit I believed I only needed an oil change because that’s what the app suggested. Apparently that is not the case with a check engine light comes on.

Pros
Seat is comfy

Cons
Broke quick. Dealership failed to fix twice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/30/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TJ
Tameka J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
My elantra
This car is great on gas, drives smooth and is eye catching. I absolutely love this car and I love the warranty that comes with it. This car is my everyday car and I plan on passing g it down to my daughter as her first car. Then I’ll be back to buy another one. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carole G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
i NEVER thought I would like a car like i did my old one, but i LOVE my Hyundai.
It is "cute", classy, and runs beautifully. I got an Elantra because my brother-in-law AND nephew have had 2 Elantras Each and they said "Go look at it".. I had the best salesman ever and left with my lovely new car, that is now a year old, still runs like I just left the dealership and every time I see it and get into it, I feel the same as I did the first time. Trusting a car means a lot to me, and this one makes me feel safe.

Pros
Mostly E V E R Y T H I N G!!!!

Cons
NO CD PLAYER.. :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHANDILA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2020
Love my Elantra Sport
Great little car overall. Handling is great, turbo engine is responsive and fun to drive. Surprisingly roomy trunk. Seats could use more cushioning and car needs its own navigation system. Good price.

Pros
fun and responsive drive, turbo is a dream with only the slightest of hesitation, tons of trunk space, great on gas

Cons
no included navigation, seats are hard and a little uncomfortable for long trips, if you are unaware of how low the vehicle is you will bang your head when trying to enter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MELISSA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Best Deslership
First ever Brand New car that I bought and I had an excellent experience. Brandon Hyundai out did theirselves. Very courteous and great customer service!! My salesman was extremely helpful during the process, he stayed in contact with me throughout and everyone made us feel welcomed. They have the best customer service!!

Pros
Fuel economy, comfort, stylish, roomy, large trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alyssa H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2020
Good car
Its a good vehicle to drive and operate but the only problem i have is that i have a hard time getting my 2 year old in his car seat the door frame is small so i have to like lay him down to get him in so i dont hit his head and hes getting bigger so its been getting harder.

Pros
Digital speadometer
easy to use entertainment set up
4 doors

Cons
Not enough room through whole vehicle
Hard to get my child in car big one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ARLENE O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Raven - My 2019 Elantra
It wasn't exactly love at first drive, but the vehicle has grown on me. I recently drove Raven 26.5 hours straight to Florida and I became impressed with her fuel mileage, her acceleration, the safety features of letting me know when someone was getting to close, or if someone was in my blind spot. The music that played on my media player all the while google maps gave me directions (speed traps ahead and all). Raven got away from me a few times, as I looked down I was doing 90 in a 70, and didn't feel the change. It was a comfortable ride. I just wish she did better in the wind, rain and snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PRISCILLA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Great Car
This car has excellent gas mileage and I love the backup camera. The exterior is sleek and beautiful. 💕 The interior is nice. It drives well in different conditions and is a comfortable long drive. It's also spacious.

Pros
Backup camera
Gas mileage
Bluetooth
Sleek beautiful exterior

Cons
Engine roars a little

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josephine M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
We are loving the 2019 Hyundai Elantra. The vehicle was purchased for my daughter and it's great to know she has a very dependable vehicle for herself and my grandson. Thank you Hamilton Hyundai! Thank you!

Pros
Spacious, comfortable, looks nice, reliable

Cons
monthly car payment...honestly i have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
3rd oil change
3rd oil change from Hyundai of Jonesboro and they still stand above the competition with fast and reliable service. Previous cars were Dodge Journey and Chevy Cruze. I now own a 2019 Elantra and 2019 Sante Fe XL

Pros
Gas mileage is phenomenal

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mykela M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Hyundai Del Rio worth the drive
We have family that work at Hyundai Of Del Rio and so we decided to drive out and see what they could do. It was fast and easy and the payment came in a little bit lower than we were planning! Michael Palmer the general manager and Billy Calderon the sales person were outstanding. I will always make the 200 mile drive and deal with them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARRY M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2020
2019 Elantra SE
Overall I like the car but headlights,radio and fit and finish could be much better. I bought this car because I owned a 2005 Hyundai Elantra. The engine is peppy. My model did NOT come with navigation or even satellite option

Pros
Power fuel economy

Cons
Headlights,radio,lack of navigation or satellite radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KIPP P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
best car buy in america
This vehicle is a perfect example of team car build is about. its perfect in every way, The Elantra is great all around car.
I used it as a city car but I went to Canada and it is great on the road.as well as the city. Great buy for young family
I SAY TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!

Pros
to many to list

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Hyundai Elantra
We are very happy with our Elantra. We use this vehicle for the majority of our driving and have been very happy with gas mileage and comfort of the ride. Enjoy the backup camera and love the warranty!

Pros
Gas mileage and economy

Cons
Difficult to get In and out of because of the low profile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REBECCA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2020
2019 Review
Overall, a very good car with great gas mileage and comfort. The overall handling and performance is good. The windows tend to fog up easily but it can be handled by turning on the AC for a few minutes.

Pros
The gas mileage and handling are fabulous.

Cons
Can be a little sluggish and foggy inside if the AC is not on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Constance M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Elantra is great.
Never have been disappointed with Hyundai vehicles. Very reliable vehicles. Always know that I can feel confident that I have a vehicle that will get me to my destination whether it be a long trip or short.

Pros
Have no issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1109 in total