Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
LANCE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
A good jawn indeed!
a good jawn indeed!












































































































good jawn!







































a good jawn indeed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rachael M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great car!
i drive a lot for work and I wanted a car that has good gas mileage and is reliable. I got a good deal on it and the features on it have been wonderful. I have been impressed with my car so far and I look forward to having it for many years.

Pros
Great on gas and is stylish.

Cons
The seats aren’t as comfortable as I hoped they would be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jolene K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my car
Love this car. It’s a joy to drive. Great overall value. I personally don’t think there is a greater value, to be found, on the car market. There isn’t anything I don’t like about this car. I love it so much, I’ve already talked others into buying one.

Pros
Haven’t found anything I don’t like about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PETER R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great looking vehicle
I like the exterior look of the car. It is aerodynamic and futuristic looking. I like the lakeside blue color. The interior is nicely styled. I like the texture of the seat fabric. The seats are comfortable and easy to adjust. The performance of the engine is very good. It has good power and I like the sporty sound of the engine..

Pros
I like the exterior styling and look of the car. The interior is well designed and looks great.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bruce G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My 2019 Elantra Limited Lease
I absolutely love the new car. Great pep, gas mileage, and looks! A dream to drive. Visibility day or night is exceptional. Handles wonderfully with its lower center of gravity. All systems in the car are excellent and intuitive to use.

Pros
I love car play and how my phone connects with the car.

Cons
Driver’s side armrest very uncomfortable. Needs much more padding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LEONARD V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love it.
This is a very good car for the money. Love the gas mileage. I plan on keeping it for a long time (maybe 300K miles). Cool stuff inside and lots of fun to drive. I wish the coupe would return. Can't go wrong with an Elantra!!!

Pros
Great car. Great value. Awesome MPG. No regrets.

Cons
Alloy rims. Drum brakes. Awkward clutch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jeffrey F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
great vehicle
this car is so well put together...great features...great price(almost what we paid for the car in 2012...but with a sunroof and heated seats)..only bad thing...seems like paint is cheap...I should not have to buy a touch up paint dabbler (22 bucks) for a new car and try to cover them up...I know we bought the black elantra...but lots of chips already makes me think its just cheap paint..but we just both love this car....HEATED SEATS!!!!..great for older people even in hot Florida...

Pros
heated seats...very quiet for a smaller car....great mileage...

Cons
bad or cheap paint...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIAN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Fair value
Overall it is a nice car. Good performance and handling. Interior features are lacking. I drove a rental car while having dealer options installed and the cruise control on it was nicer it automatically slowed car down when a vehicle in front of me slowed and got too close.

Pros
Decent car for the price.

Cons
Too smooth of body lines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLLEEN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love it!!
Our new 2019 Hyundai Elantra has exceeded our expectations. We are getting better mileage that expected. We love the size of the car, the look and the value!!!! I has the safety features we wanted and the size makes it easy to handle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Eleanta 2019
So far, the purchase was excellent. Only thing is extra insurance for the electronic is 2,000. Maybe the default warrant can cover more electronic items. The gas mileage on the highway is over 40 mpg.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ernest R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Great vehicle but 2 major issues within the first 50 miles
Overall I really do like my 2019 Hyundai Elalntra Value Edition. However, the sunroof unit was replaced as it wasn't installed correctly at the factory and I continue to have issues with part of the steering / suspension system which the dealer has been unable to locate and fix. There is an issue with the AKA - it doesn't try to help avoid the traffic lines on the left side of the car, only right side.

Pros
Good price. Feature loaded.

Cons
Consistent issues from the start of owning the car. Although I think it's just this car as the loaners I've used had zero problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laurel L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Safety features protected my daughter in an accident
My teenage daughter was in a horrible accident while driving her 2017 Elantra. She was hit head on by an SUV, which then flipped. She was restrained by a seatbelt in the driver's seat. And while she did break five bones, and suffered numerous cuts/bruises (mainly from the seatbelt holding her in), we are very thankful for the safety design of this car. All four driver's side airbags deployed and the car crumpled around her, but she survived. Sadly, her beloved car did not, the damage was extensive. In replacing the car, we didn't bother looking at any other options. Knowing her car/seatbelt/airbags did what they were supposed to do in an accident gives us great peace of mind. She got a new 2019 model, same color as her first one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lakshmi M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2019
Please look somewhere else if quality and reliability is your priority.
The AEB sensor light came up just within 200 miles of ownership and it took a week to diagnose and resolve the issue. Now the steering makes weird noise which is still being investigated from many days now.

Pros
Features
Fuel economy

Cons
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 HYUNDAI ELANTRA VALUE EDITION
OVERALL, A GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. PRICE AND VEHICLE FEATURES ARE VERY COMPETITIVE WITH LIKE MAKES AND MODELS. ENHANCED SAFETY FEATURES ARE A VERY GOOD REASON TO PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE. POTENTIAL BUYERS NEED TO BE AWARE GOING IN THAT (1) THE 2019 VALUE EDITION DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER; I WAS NOT AWARE OF THIS UNTIL AFTER MY VEHICLE PURCHASE WAS COMPLETE); (2) EVEN WITH PARTIAL FINANCING THROUGH HYUNDAI MOTOR TO OBTAIN A $500 DISCOUNT, YOU MAY NOT RECEIVE THE VEHICLE TITLE UNTIL 2 MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE, AND (3) FOLLOW UP ON RECEIVING YOUR $50 TEST DRIVE GIFT CARD. IT HAS BEEN 3 MONTHS SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, AND I STILL AM WAITING TO RECEIVE MINE.

Pros
GREAT SAFETY FEATURES ON THIS VEHICLE ARE A BIG PLUS

Cons
NO CD PLAYER!!!! I WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THIS BY THE DEALERSHIP PRIOR TO PURCHASE, EVEN THOUGH I WAS A REPEAT BUYER THAT OWNED AND DROVE 3 PRIOR YEAR HYUNDAI ELANTRAS. HAVING A CD PLAYER IN MY VEHICLE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME, AS THIS IS THE PRIMARY PLACE THAT I LISTEN TO MY CDs. I HAVE A LIBRARY OF APPROXIMATELY 1000 CDs THAT I CANNOT USE BECAUSE THIS VEHICLE DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER IN IT!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SACHIN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Superb Car
Hyundai Elantra 2019 is superb. I loved it..............................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Pick up and driving modes
Fuel efficiency
Engine noise
Cabin noise
Price
Styling

Cons
The car ground clearance is too low so getting inside and coming out of the car is little uncomfortable. Rest everything looks fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BEN C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 elantra value edition
pros: you should get the rated fuel economy, smooth engine and transmission, has more than enough power for the average driver, great warranty, when you pick one of these up for 6 to 7k off sticker it will be one of the best bargains in today's market.
cons: although, not too bad, road noise could be quieter/ exterior panel alignment could be better/ dont believe the computer mpg data, mine gets 2 to 4 mpg less and when you first reset it will give really high readings 45-50mpg and will slowly lower as you drive out the tank. im sure this is to pull in more sales when people test drive, i get right around sticker ratings you should expect the same if you drive normal/ mine had a couple minor rattles that i easily fixed but shouldn't have to. bluetooth does not work very well but could be my phone.

Pros
engine is smooth
mpg
warranty
price

Cons
computer mpg way overstated
exterior panel alignment
i wish it gave a smoother cushier ride, i prefer luxury over sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BERNICE L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love My Elantra Sport
It’s beautiful, fun to drive and elicits many inquiries from strangers who particularly notice the wheels. They always have nice things to say about it and I tell them I got it at Jenkins Hyundai. I love the car play feature that will save me money on Seris. I like the lane alert feature.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Not applicable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Adrianna W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
10/10
There isn’t one thing that I have found that I dislike about my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. This was my first car I purchased on my own and I couldn’t be happier. This car is so efficient on gas I work over an hour away from my house and I can still manage to fill up my gas tank once every 2 1/2 weeks . I’m absolutely in love

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Elanta Limited
The Elantra Limited feel like it was made for me. Since I'm handicapped the electronic seats were a plus. Leather also. Love the peppier engine. Gas mileage is fantastic. Most of all was the warranty. Chevy and Ford and others only offered a 3 year warranty. I got 5 on the Hyundai plus 10 on the power train. This car is a "10" all around.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Other than trunk opening when I walk past, there is no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHELLE A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Comfortable and fuel economic!
Spacious for a smaller vehicle choice. Comes with Bluetooth and speakers are placed all over the car for a cool music listening experience. Seating is comfortable for long trips and enough even for tall people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 689 in total