Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MF
MARY F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Feel like a teenager with a brand new sports car of my dreams!
My world has opened up with this sporty looking car that makes me feel young at heart again. It's very sleek looking, with a smooth ride, a great pleasure to drive!
I highly recommend this car to anyone who enjoys a fun, smooth and sleek looking car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicky W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Car
The car is great. Idea well and I love the gas mileage. It’s not what I wanted in the beginning, but now i am highly pleased. The ride flow and the precision and make up is awesome. Hyundai has become a great car company and has come a long way.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CARLA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
.
............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WENDY C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
Not impressed
Vehicle hesitate to much on initial takeoff the ride is very stiff and you feel every bump in the road when the engine does get going it is a very peppy engine I do like the fuel economy that’s the reason I purchased the car

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
Hesitates on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERIC G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Great Point A to Point B Car!
1st car for a college bound child. The Elantra checked off almost every safety feature needed for a partially blind woman who is afraid to drive. The car is reasonably quick to 60 and the steering response decent. The brakes are good with excellent pedal feel and modulation.
The Elantra headlights were much better than some of the other cars we drove. It is not my intent to damn this car with faint praise. It's not a car with any sporting pretence. It is an excellent daily driver that is delivering excellent mileage.
Aesthetically? The Elantra follows current trends with a nose only a baleen whale could love. The rest of the car is okay and the interior is well laid out if somewhat bland. Overall? It's a great car for daily use.

Pros
Reasonable acceleration
Decent brakes
Good headlight performance
Mileage has been excellent thus far
Outward visibility
Comes with a spare and not a can of fixaflat.

Cons
That beak!
Set height adjuster is a bit awkward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JASON T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Elantra Sport fully loaded
Love the ES. Only a few things I'd change about it. Rear bumper where its all black...to much. Front seats need lower section adjustable. Would love it more if it was all wheel or rear wheel drive!!. Just barrow Mitsubishis set up for the EVO X, they are not using it anymore, lol.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Good basic value and quality for a commute vehicle.
I preferred the previous body style, this one is very basic in it's appearance.
The interior for the value edition is adequate, but a slight upgrade to the front seats would be nice.
The lack of smart cruise, forward collision, and cross traffic are the only real omissions to the safety equipment, but not worth and extra $4k -- the next year model incorporates some of these in the lower end model

Pros
Price
Economy
Safety Equipment
Android Auto

Cons
Styling
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Liddy H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
elantra limited
the features give me added security for my safety and others. handles the road great, stops short and secure and turns on a dime.the vision front, back and sides is great. electronic features are up to date and mapping is easy to follow so i do not need other equipment. love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Elantra 2029
Very happy with car. This is my 3rd one. Do not like that you cheated out on a few things from last model that were included. No cargo net, no storage pickers behind front seats ( I really miss them) and no cargo mat in trunk. I do like all the new safety items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julie L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/02/2019
One of my least favorite cars
The car has these 3 different speeds called sport, normal and economy and still the car just doesn’t have any power. I am just hoping the car has longevity to make this purchase worth while. I can’t really explain it, but I think I should have done more research before I made this purchase.

Pros
Large trunk with fold down back seats, Backup camera, side signal notification, great service department

Cons
No pick up speed, sometimes car backup camera doesn’t turn on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KAMAU M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Sweet
I got the Elantra Sport, sun-roof, 6 speed manual transmission (minor problem i hope) and the 1.4 turbo. Excellent handling, acceleration, etc. comfortable inside with all the little things I've been looking for. Two road trips already, perfect.

Pros
too many

Cons
processing initial problem with transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JEANETTE V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Elantra -- best deal, best mileage
I drove 500 mi to buy the Elantra of my dreams: white, manual transmission. Yes, my home state missed a sale -- the multiple dealerships in my state wanted to put me in a black, automatic. The dealership was professional; the paperwork was seamless. I only wish I lived closer to have the out-of-state dealership service my vehicle. I get >55 mpg and it has sports car performance. This is my second manual transmission Elantra.

Pros
Manual transmission -- > 55 mpg!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love this car!
With all the new safety features I feel better teaching my new permitted teen how to drive. I also love driving my car so it’s kind of hard to let her drive as I like being the driver. We have rented windows that my kids are very happy to have now.

Pros
Elantras just get better each year. Every year I have purchased one they have improved the safety features.

Cons
My son is annoyed by the way the tail lights extend over the trunk. He says it looks like they didn’t make it smooth. I however don’t mind how it looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHYANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
New Car
Love my new car, and the great warranty. I am now a proud owner of 2 Hyundai’s. Only downside is my car does not have Apple CarPlay, & the bigger touch screen. Hoping to find a way I can have that installed at Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage!!!

Cons
No Apple CarPlay on the base model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elliott K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2019
don't understand question what does title review mean when i am the original owerner?
handling it pulls when driving over any rut so it does not feel very safe, have to use pad to get comfortable seating your survey is a pain in the ass to complete I do not know how it will handle in snow

Pros
none basic form of transportation in decent weather if like an uncomfortable seat

Cons
handling the vehicle pulls to much i do not feel safe driving it test drive was much to short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KA YIN K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Good value for the performance
My original target was Elantra GT n-line since I prefer hatchback. I test drove both Elantra GT n-line and Elantra Sport and final decision was to get the 4 door Elantra Sport. I think Elantra GT n-line is better car and it drove better during my test drive. However, taking into account dealer incentives, a loaded GT n-line cost about $6000 more than the 4 door Elantra sport. The GT n-line come with panorama moon roof (which I don't want) and ventilation seat (which I want). I still prefer Elantra n-line GT but the way Hyundai price these two models in USA, 4 door Elantra sport is a much better value.

Pros
Powerful engine, quick acceleration. Feature rich consider the lower price.

Cons
High road / tire noise. Exhaust sound a little bit annoying when driving slow in the city. No power seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WINSTON S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Hyndai Elantra
I've gotten 57 miles per gallon on the highway and it felt great to save gas while traveling in my new vehicle. My wife loves it very much that I have decided to let her keep it. It's a wonderful car to own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORIANN M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love this car!
Cross between and Outback and Camry at a much better price! More bells and whistles than Toyota and Nissan for less money! Fun to drive and great on gas! Overall the Elantra has been a great car. So happy with my purchase!

Pros
Just a great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDREW L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
My New Car
I am so happy with the car................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANET F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
I have bought or leased 7 Hyundai this alone should tell about the faith and trust that I have in Hyundai. I keep coming back to Hyundai because of their great reputation of safety, I drive my grandkids, and my neighbor lots of miles, safety is very important. I like the style of Hyundai, the ease of getting in, and out of the car. The Hyundai has a very comfortable ride, always improving. It has lots of upgrades that are usually found in more expensive cars.
Over all I am very satisfied with Hyundai. I have been driving nothing but Hyundai for years. I like the warranty that Hyundai has, all the safety features. You are doing everything right. I keep coming back for another car. Two of my son's also drive Hyundais, have never heard them complain about their cars, my youngest son is always saying how much he enjoys his Hyundai. I have not considered purchasing another vehicle, Hyundai all the way!!!!

Pros
Always a great value for the money, great features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 665 in total