2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(358 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BG
BENJAMIN G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Car is great, handles well. Sales staff is trash
I agreed upon a price to lease the car and find out that the price I'm paying per month is $18 higher. So I've been calling the dealership repeatedly asking to talk to sales person, left over 10 messages but still no call back over the span of a month. I feel like I was scammed and I cannot be the only one...a poor reflection on buying from Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Daniel A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
The Newest of the New
I recently bought a 2019 Elantra with all the bells and whistles, including leather seating, replacing a 2013 Elantra , and put some 3.500 miles on it in June with road trips to Ann Arbor, MI and Athens, GA to visit friends and family. I was astonished and pleased to average some 43 MPG up and back on I-75. The car was quiet, comfortable and handled beautifully. The A/V system is awesome and provided not only Sirius XM radio, but also provided great entertainment from my MP-3 player and my portable CD player, to say nothing of the interfacing with my cell phone. Don't know what more I could ask for. It seats 4 adults most comfortably with ample legroom and headroom both front & back, and can seat a 5th in a pinch. Also has a good sized trunk that is more than adequate for my needs, and a bigger gas tank than my previous 2013 model that gives me a range of over 400 miles between fill ups. Yes, there may well be vehicles out there (including Hyundais) that might be more luxurious and more powerful, but for me, this is the perfect vehicle. It not only gets me from here to there; it does so with ease, a great deal of style, and a certain amount of panache. Would not hesitate to do it all over again. Dan Andrews

Pros
Every thing!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
Fun car to drive, sporty feel.
Good ride for a small car. We find the automatic headlight dimming to be an excellent feature. Wireless phone charging causes phone to overheat causing phone to shut down; that's a big problem when using the phone for navigation. We wish there was an in-car GPS. At the least the phone navigation should go to the screen via Bluetooth rather than needing a USB cable. The remote unlocking of the car did not work when needed. We really like the large trunk and heated seats in the winter. The seats are comfortable but should have more lumbar support. Love the control for opening the garage door mounted on the mirror. Lane change sensor is too sensitive, it's like the boy that cried wolf. We get about 30 MPG. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dwight H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019
2019 Elantra
Disappointed...no rear seat arm rest or cup holders no rear air vents no auto power window up no lighted vanity mirror sunshade has no slide cover extension. In my trim level I would still have to go up another trim level to be able to have these opinions. This was not explained during purchase. All I was told was only difference was moon roof and push button start. Oh and no way to open trunk from outside of car unless you have your key fob

Pros
Affordable

Cons
Missing so many features between trim levels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
this is becoming annoying
Look at my answers to the questions. why in the hell does my comments box need to be 200 characters minimum?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LIZABETH C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Elantra
I inherited an Elantra and when it was time I liked it enough to get a new one. We are very pleased with the vehicle and would buy one again. It is very economical and easy to drive. I hope to keep it many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAUL W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SE
There is a difference I can feel between my Elantra and any other car I have driven. The difference constitutes a breakthrough in design and engineering for me. I was attracted by the price and Consumer Reports rating, but surprised and very happy when I test drove the car. This is a great car, not just for the money, but anyway you look at it.

Pros
Steering, handling, cornering, interior room, engine and trans performance, styling, fuel economy, price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Great car for the money with all the features that my wife needs especially the blind spot feature. The Hyundai Burdick dealerships
Sales and Seville teams are great best. The Service Department led By Bill (Service Manager) is tops I. It’s field and the main reason why we
came back to buy the Elantra for m6 wife.
Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cindy E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Love my Elantra
This car handles beautifully and is very fun to drive. Good visibility and gas mileage, has good acceleration when needed and brakes are excellent. Easy to park and love that back up camera! I do miss not having a CD player though.

Pros
Easy to drive, acceleration when needed is there. Excellent as mileage and easy to get into and out of. Handles great, easy to park, turn, and back up. Good visibility.

Cons
Only wish there was a little more storage space in the front and my Android Auto blips out a lot, Maybe since I live in a rather rural area so just don't use it for navigation, use my phone or Garmin instead. Also wish there was a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
It's a really smooth ride
I like the style and all of the modern features. I love being able to listen to my audiobooks on the way to and from work. It also has SiriusXM if I want to listen to music. It's easy to safely reject or accept an incoming call. I can listen to directions from google map over the speakers. The gas mileage is great. It shows how much air is in the tires. It has a good AC system and a backup camera. When my car is in reverse, it makes a noise if someone is approaching from either side (walking or driving). If I start to switch lanes it makes a noise if another car is too close. The safety features are great. It drives like a luxury car. I love it. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
elantra
i am very please with the care i get there .the free coffee helps to . i like the sales man he was very nice to me .they know there job is very inportant to them .i like the free coffee and donuts they give and the shuttle .takes me where ever i need to go .is very nice .

Pros
i bought it new and love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QB
QUNTION B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Everything is to my satisfaction
Everything is to my satisfaction . I enjoy the purchase of my new vehicle. The driver is smooth. The car itself is sleek. All components of the vehicle is to my satisfaction. I would greatly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to purchase a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Elantra (Ellie)
My wife and I were looking for a vehicle with good gas mileage to replace driving my older truck to work, but not a SUV.
She would also be driving the car at times as well, instead of her Jeep, but mainly we will be using it for to and from work, and around town at times instead of our Pathfinder.
We are very happy with our choice, the Elantra is excellent on gas, very comfortable to drive, with a lot of room for storage in the truck and the back seat has plenty of leg room if needed. The safety features are a big plus. I would buy the exact same car tomorrow if I needed to, no regrets.

Pros
Safety Features (lane changes/ rear camera etc)

Cons
not really a con but it has a lot of vinyl on the interior, but it looks and feels fine to us. I guess we noticed that more comparing to our Pathfinder all leather.
(two different animals)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2019
Issue With Headlight Covers Makes Car Look Like Crap!!!
Manufacturing defect allows pollen to accumulate under the bottom of the headlight covers making the car look like crap. Service played pass the buck and said there was no fix. Dealership personnel promised a call back which never came. In one service visit my opinion of Jones Junction Belair Hyundai, and Hyundai in general, went from 5 stars to 1 star.

Pros
Comfortable, roomy and seems basically well built.

Cons
Manufacturing defect with headlight covers allows pollen to get underneath and makes the car look like crap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Makenzie W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Amazing.
I love my car. I came from a Kia. I will never go back to any other brand of car. I love the way it drives and how comfortable it is for long rides. It’s super good on gas like 43 mpg. Even safe for me to have my nieces and nephews in! :)

Pros
Gas saver!
Good on highway!

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EARL M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Elantra
It is a good vehicle .I owned a 2013 Elantra and loved it.It was very reliable and safe.Hyundai is a car maker that I love.This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased. The first one had over 200,000 miles on it without any significant mechanical problems! So, when I needed a new car, I chose another Hyundai Elantra. There was no spire tire on the 2013 Elantra only a can of fill up to re-inflate the tire .But the 2019 has a spare tire.I love the Hyundai Elantra. Great warranty, good service and friendly people at the dealership. Also, the cell phone plug in is in a convenient location and is easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
not sure what you want here. I am the primary driver
Very happy with the vehicle. I had made a comment on this survey about the front fascia being to low on my 2017 and that has been pretty well corrected. This is the third Hyundai I have had in the last 10 years. I am very happy with the quality of your vehicles. Had a Sonata and then Elantras. I am older and feel the Elantra is a better sizer me. The safety features of the new Elantra are amazing. That is why I traded the my lease was up. I plan to keep this car for 10 years, it was purchased.

Cons
I really preferred the 2017 body style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BARBARA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Good value, good looking
I do not wish to fill this out. If you want me to take a survey you must me happy with what I am content to write and not dictate how many words I use. I like the car Ilike the brand and have been very happy with it in the past

Pros
I have had this make and model before and liked it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAYME A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Love it
Love my new car!!!! Drives great gets wonderful gas mileage very roomy dependable and plays some awesome beats im so glad i got my new car im very pleased with it love the whole package from inside to exterior no complaints at all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LIZETTE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Purchased this new Elantra to replace my 2003 Sonata, that I had for 16 years. The difference between these two vehicles is the fact that the 2019 has Bluetooth. This is my 4th Hyundai and I will stick with them. They build a quality product, the gas mileage is fantastic and they are easy to maintain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 358 in total