2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(852 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I just purchased the car 1 month ago. Loved the dealer and my salesman. There was no pressure and that's what I wanted plus the price and performance of the car was important. Other dealers put a lot of pressure on and weren't true to the word sometimes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATSY G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
My car
It's a good carrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LILLIAN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Easy to handle 👌
Everyone was very nice, helpful with finance, sales person extremely knowledgeable about vehicle, when calling the receptionist was very helpful. I think her name was Samantha. Sales person extremely helpful.

Pros
radio controls on steering wheel

Cons
No cons,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
It's a beautiful and wonderful vehicle. It performs well. It's a lifesaver. It has a lot of safety features. It has enough space for all passengers and a nice trunk.
I would truly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking for a quality vehicle within a certain budget.
Overall, Hyundai makes awesome vehicles for everyone. And that is why Hyundai is having such an impact worldwide.

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUISELVIC M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Luiselvic Molina
Excellent vehicle. Great performance, comfortable, great safety features, beautiful interior and exterior design. Superior handling and braking systems. Fuel economy. Ideal for daily use. Excellent investment I recommend it 100%.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ruth A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Love it
Love the car fun to drive very easy to drive..........,.........................................,,has many features for a value priced car. Great gas mileage................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marissa D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
2020?
It‘s a beautiful car with a lot of great features. Unfortunately it’s just not made to be a 2020. It had nothing out of the ordinary. My friends with 2000 cars had more to offer in their cars. Maybe I’m just picky! It got me to point A to B!

Pros
Awesome interior and exterior, very sleek and fun appeal!!!

Cons
No sun roof, no navigation system, no seat warmers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARLIS S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Love My Hyundai Elantra
It has smart styling, tight handling, comfortable interior and great visibility all around. Special features are easy to use, and it has the best all-around A/C coverage I've ever had. The seat and steering adjustments have made this car a perfect fit for me. I wanted a sedan, not an SUV, but it has a big trunk. Plus the back seat splits and can be released to lay down for longer loads. I did a lot of Consumer Report research and I couldn't be happier with my choice of a Hyundai Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frederick M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE
Wife is happy except for the COMPASS ISSUE . Shopped four dealerships in our area , test drove their cars but my wife like the HUNDAI ELEKTRA LIMITED the best car for our price range . I will consider my next purchase a HUNDAI for myself.

Pros
GOOD VALUE

Cons
NO COMPASS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jennifer M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I love this vehicle! Awesome gas mileage runs and drives great and I love the drive modes! When traveling I use the smart mode for incredible gas mileage and when I need the extra get up and go the sport mode really brings it!

Pros
Great dependable car!

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lawrence P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
A very fun entry sport sedan
The car is great especially in blue because of the metallic flakes that are in there. The car has a simplistic interior design which is great because it makes it easy to use especially with physical buttons. The car also has rear independent suspension which makes the car extremely fun to take around corners and there is a growing hyundai enthusiasts community Elantra Sport owners group on facebook, also there is mods for the car as well. Some of the mods are intake, full exhaust bigger turbos and intercoolers as well as aftermarket suspension. Overall what I'm trying to say is that hyundai is making really good cars now and I everytime I get into mine I smile a little bit when I turn it on and hear the exhaust. If you can go down to your dealership and test drive one out you never know it may be the car you thought you never wanted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Donna J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Great car
I have been driving a Hyundai for many years. I have had several different models and they are a very dependable car. They are a very dependable car and I plan on driving this for many years you cannot beat their five year warranty good part is very seldom need it

Pros
Great value for the money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
More than you expect
You get a significant amount of vehicle for the price with this car. Engine is peppier than expected, handling is great, and the ride is very smooth and comfortable. The interior styling is nice with conveniently laid-out controls; the only "tricky" one is the drive mode button - it's next to the gear stick rather than on the dash like my previous vehicles.

Pros
Great price, great ride, lots of standard safety and convenience features

Cons
As I have primarily driven trucks or SUVs, getting in and out is a bit of an adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michelle A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
This is actually my second Hyundai Elantra. I have come back because of the wonderful amazing experience I have had with this model car. Let me give you the stats: I get more than 41 miles to the gallon on distance trips. I get 33 miles to the gallon around town. The car is tricked out with all the best tech: Apple or Android compatible, Blue Link, voice commands, backup camera, sunroof, lane assist.... when I changed out my 2017 for this 2020 my auto insurance went DOWN. (Thank you Safety Features)
It rides like butter. I had a Lexus ES300 a decade ago... that’s what the ride reminds me of. For the $21,800 asking price it can not be beat... on top of that there were specials for October purchases. 🥰
US car companies are discontinuing cars and Hyundai is packing the Elantra with everything you can ask for. I will TAKE IT!

Cons
None. I love this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lee S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Great gas mileage
I am learning something new every day about this great car. Great driving car, gas mileage over 39 mpg. Traveled from Spring Creek NV to purchase this gem. I plan on travelling next year to mark off items on my bucket list. I am glad I bought my first new car there with all the extras that was offered with the car. It was nice to tell the insurance company when they asked if I wanted this or that . My reply was it was included in the purchase. Since I live between Reno and Salt Lake it was so much easier buying from a dealer in state.

Pros
You would be surprised with the pickup in this car.

Cons
Nothing to note

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Geraldine H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
2020 Elantra
I am very pleased with my 2020 Elantra. My experience with the dealership was a good one. This is my 3rd experience with Route 60 Hyundai and I anticipate my service visits will have the same degree of excellent service and competence as I have enjoyed in the past.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
PRETTY GOOD EXPERIENCE
RIGHT NOW WITH THE PANDEMIC ETC IT WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT BUYING A CAR, IT WAS DIFFICULT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO GO TO A DEALERSHIP SO MOSTLY EVERYTHING WAS DONE ONLINE, WHICH DOESN''T MAKE IT EASY DEALING, BECAUSE THERE IS ALMOST NO INTERACTION IT IS A LITTLE DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE. iT WAS THE TIMES THAT MADE THE EXPERIENCE DIFFERENT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHNNY T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Great beginnings
As a first time car buyer my experience here at Pohanka was phenomenal I have to give a big shout out to Greg and JP these guys were great from start to finish and another big shout out to Joann who was so sweet and I appreciate all of them for making my first time buying experience unforgettable.

Pros
Has everything a sports lover could as for.

Cons
No blue link.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jasmine D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2020
Great
At first I thought I would feel tight in the car but when I got to test drive the car I felt comfortable .the drive is smooth and quiet.Great safety measures and truck is decent space so much more .The car is a good compact car for first drivers and to do for a driving test .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarita C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2020
2020 rating
Great on fuel economy. Navigation system is average not top of the line. Sound system is fair, volume is mediocre. Driving performance is average. Comfort is acceptable, sound proof is acceptable, and truck space acceptable.

Pros
Great on fuel economy.

Cons
Mediocre sound system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 852 in total