2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(338 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TH
TAMARA H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Great but would like a real jack for the car. Thanks!
I need a real jack for the trunk please. Everything else is absolutely fantabulous! xo If you could call me and let meknow if i can swing by the dealership that would be great i do need a jack. Should be a reliable jack. Thank you.

Cons
Jack is not at all workable. If i needed to replace a tire myself i couldnt becuase hte jack is worthless. not a good one at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
REUBEN A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
10
Best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best

Pros
Best ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/27/2020
Needed Transmission Replaced
The transmission in our 2020 Hyundai Elantra SE died at 6200 miles. We had to have it replaced. The transmission should never had to be replaced on a brand new car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
Transmission died at 6200 miles/6 months after purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TIMOTHY R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Terrific car for daily needs . . .
Letting go of my reliable Sonata was difficult. The new Elantra is a tad bit smaller, but handling is terrific and the gas mileage has been super. My wife enjoys the car and that is truly the most important to me.

Pros
1. Easy handling
2. Excellent gas mileage
3. Sharp exterior look

Cons
1. The inner design is not as rugged as I would have liked.
2. The dealership dropped off the car using a young man who was clueless about explaining any of the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHILAH F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2020
The vehicle i purchased has satisfied me! I love it, it’s perfect. The guy who helped me Z at hyundai 104th was amazing!! Shoutout to him for getting me a car i absolutely loved!!! I have already recommended.

Pros
safety features
heated seats
drives smooth
good on gas

Cons
not leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELROY N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/27/2020
I don't think I'll purchase with Hyundai again.
I didn't realize I was purchasing a vehicle that lacked so many basic features. I didn't start 9r stop the car when I test drove It so I didn't realize it wasn't push to start until after I signed everything. I have a small child and not being able to start the car before we get is extremely inconvenient. I need a car, so I try not to complain, but that was a dirty trick on Hyundais part.

Pros
It's a car that drives.

Cons
That's all it does is drive. Nothing special at all about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cryus B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
My Hyundai
I’ve had no luck with this car that I bought in October 2019. I got a great deal & a great interest rate, but that was the extent of it. In January the transmission dropped. Had to be replaced. Still under warranty but an inconvenience nonetheless. On March 5th somebody T-boned me doing $6700 worth of damage. It’s being repaired now. Probably take another 2 1/2 weeks. Still no out of pocket costs but damn.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Elantra limited
I previously leased a Sonata, Wanted another vehicle and found the Elantra Limited fit my need, I really do like the color and it's reliability and ease of driving. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a great car.

Pros
Great car, Lower payment a plus.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sean M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
The car is sporty and fun to drive. The gas economy is excellent. Had to drive to Georgia and averaged 41 mph. I was pleasantly surprised. Lane assist worked very well. The brake assist worked extremely well in several construction zones during rush hour traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lance G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
My vehicle needs are dependability, fuel milage, handling, and price. This car seems to have checked these boxes. So far I am very happy with this vehicle. My fuel mileage has remained around 40 mpg and the only problem that I have had was a dead battery, which only happened one time.

Pros
Dependable good fuel mileage good handling and not overpriced.

Cons
None as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
Great Mid-Size Vehicle
I can tell you that my deanship experience made the entire experience un-enjoyable. So PICK A GOOD DEALER that you can work with long-term.

Exceptional vehicle that met expectations for what I was looking for in the price range i wanted to be at.

Pros
Great car that met expectations for what I was looking for in the price range

Cons
I can tell you that my deanship experience made the entire experience un-enjoyable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I don't have any comments really. The Elantra is a very reliable car and just the right size for me. I'm a little tired of hearing all the bells when it is 39 degrees or lower or when I put a heavy package in the passenger seat. Kind of silly, I'd say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SOPHIA G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Grateful
Great car, great price, great customer service ...
Hyundai warranty’s are amazing for a quality car .................................................,.,,.,.,...........,,,..,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICOLE S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Hyundai
Great experience and workers !! Highly recommend very good people will get you a low price guarantee they work with everyone good . I am so happy I found this place and my car is worth everything . You’re guaranteed to walk out with a new year car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KEVIN L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Great car
Base model Elantra drives well. It looks great and delivers wonderful miles per tank. No Apple car play though. That is a negative. Also, not equipped with Satellite radio. Would be worth adding a bit to the price. Some might consider it “boring” but boring satisfies lots of people. Some care more about safety and dependability and comfort...not the 0-60 numbers or how it handles curves.. it’s highway driving, not the Daytona 500

Pros
Nice car-great gas mileage

Cons
Apple car play not in base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
samy s.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Samy loves her 2020 best dealership is northlake
Kaden is my salesman and he was excellent. Manager was kind and honest and easy to deal with. Service is outstanding. I had a warning light come on. called Kaden and he assured me it was safe to drive in to the dealership. He actually made my service appointment for me at 7pm that night for the next day at noon.

Pros
best gas, safe and great dealership

Cons
no voice activation in phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samy S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
best car ever
I choose this car for a few reasons, It was not my first choice. The first choice was a car across the street and Kia, the salesman was great and the manager came over and denied the deal, I walked away and never considered a kia again, I went to you and had a lovely salesman Kaden and then he sent over the best most kind and honest manager and he closed the deal for me. I have never been more pleased.

Pros
great gas milage, easy to handle and cute

Cons
no voice activated phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kenneth H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
love the styling and performance
Love the car but it does have some road noise and over 40miles not very comfortable. Gets great gas mileage and very good performance in any mode. We are a older couple and love the sonata as we bought a new one in 2011-14-17 and wanted a 2020 but the deal wasn't right.

Pros
Great power n styling

Cons
Over 40 miles is not very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Francisca A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Amazing little thing
Love my my Hyundai. Easy to maneuver, fun to drive. Enjoying it everyday to its fullest. Out of all the cars I was in the market for, this one suited me and my family the best. Can’t believe I picked this one over the Corolla hahaha

Pros
Everything about it, I’m so happy!

Cons
No cons for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shannon S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great Vehicle
We love this car which is why bought another one! Our last vehicle was a used 2017 and we loved everything about it. It was a no brainer to go looking for another one when the time came to replace it.

Pros
Backup camera, navigation,sunroof, bluetooth, gas mileage

Cons
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 338 in total