Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KR
KYLIE R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
2020 Elantra
I love this 2020 Hyundai Elantra. It has great fuel economy, looks nice, and drives well. I love the navigation system, and how it’s so easy to connect with my phone. I enjoy the all black interior, makes it look more expensive. As far as things I don’t like; I wish the exterior lights were LED (I think it makes a vehicle look more expensive), the cup holders are poorly located if you are on the shorter side and have to sit close to the steering wheel, and the audio sound quality seems a little quiet for my liking. But so far I do enjoy this car, the fuel economy is amazing.

Pros
Fuel economy
All black interior
Easy to pair phone for music, text/phone calls, and navigation.
Decent amount of storage
Interior design
Blind spot detection
Lane assistance
Rear camera
Speed display

Cons
No exterior LED lights
Sound quality when connected to my phone seems quiet
No compartment for loose change
No plaque on trunk indicating it’s a SEL
Horn sound/lock sound
No wireless phone charger
No heated seats
No blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LYNN R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Affordable
It's a great car for the price. Sleek design looks more expensive than it is. Drives nice and smooth. Kind of sporty for zipping around town. Nice size trunk with a nice feature of the back seats folding down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ALYVIA N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
The entire Hyundai process is quick, simple, and easy. I love how they stand behind their brand with shopper assurance. Everyone between sales and service is always beyond helpful. Everything with Hyundai is exceptional and I will be a Hyundai customer for life.

Pros
Technology
Comfort
Drivability
Convenient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHY ANN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Good car for the price.
Great on milage. Only thing I dont care for is not a lot of room for storage and no rear window wiper. There's plenty of leg room in the front, but not for the people sitting in the back. Wish it was all wheel drive. I dont know how it will be in the winter.ill find out in a few months.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Seingwaeng H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Excellent
I love this car. Not as spacious as my old sonota but it makes up for all the good things. The process was long but the price and the finance people were very welcoming. I'm still thinking about my Sonora. But for now I'm happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
My Hyundai
This Hyundai is fantastic and the staff was very warm and friendly. If I need to get a new car, Brookshire Hyundai is where I am heading. Please, keep up the great work and thank you so very much. Will recommend to a friend.

Pros
Mostly everything was awesome

Cons
Just wished it offered built in wi-fi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALEXANDER K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Elantra exquisite
Best car for the price nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ccccccccccccccaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrr rrrrrrrrrr ffffffffffffffffffooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrr tttttttttthhhhhhhhheeeeeeeee mmmmmmmoooooooonnnnnnnneeeeeeeyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
STEPHEN N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Frequent New Car Buyer
Let me start off by saying that I buy a new car every 2-3 years. I have owned them all including: Ford, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Nissan, Kia, etc... I bought a new 2020 Value Edition to replace my 2018 Toyota Corolla. Overall it had better styling, features, and performance compared to other vehicles in its class.

Pros
The Value Edition comes with a ton of standard features: Heated seats, power moonroof, Android Auto, blind spot monitor, and 3 available driving modes with manual shift.

Cons
Short tread life on Kumho Solus TA31 tires. If you are going to put Sport Mode on this model, you should have put a better standard tire than this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
One of the best on the road for reliability, performance for the price.
T have owned or lease seven Hyundai's since 2001 from Fitzgerald Hyundai in Gaithersburg, MD. All of my Hyundai's have been extremely reliable -- even more reliable than the two Volvos I owner during the eighties and nineties.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
Winston A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Money saver
Good for commuter, everything u need for commute, enough power, fuel saver, comfort and enough space ,and nice radio and speakers etc.money saver.excellent performance, fun and enjoyable driving......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
BRIAN O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Super Car
Lots of features. The styling and fuel economy are amazing, sleek design. The garage remote programming, you need a degree in engineering, gave up on it. Waste of three buttons. Don't forget to update the Nav system.

Pros
Lots of features.

Cons
Display console overly cumbersome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROL S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Amazing!
Bought my Elantra brand new! Have no complaints at all. Everything is super sleek and amazing. Easy on gas, great sound, Bluetooth connectivity and lots of trunk space. I love the drivers assist and the different modes. Great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SCOTT B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Great car!
This is my third Elantra, and the best one yet! It's stylish and very comfortable, with minimal road noise while driving and excellent handling. I've had to brake hard on a few occasions (animals) and have been impressed with the stop distance; on the flip side, the vehicle accelerates quickly and shifts very smoothly as it does so. This is a fun and comfortable vehicle!

Pros
TERRIFIC mileage (45 mpg+ highway, high 30's in town), sleek styling, great handling, quiet ride.

Cons
Lags in heavy winds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DANIEL A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great Car!
I bought this car for my first car and I am very very satisfied and happy with my purchase. I got the value edition and It comes with all the features that the limited edition has except for the upgraded sound system and LED headlights, but the sound system still sounds amazing! 100% would recommend to a first time buyer or for anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SUSAN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Solid choice
Previous owner that left when I needed something larger than what was available. Bought 2 other vehicles in the interim but am glad to be back with Hyundai and wish I’d come back sooner. Well built and fun to drive.

Pros
Solid construction, smooth ride and very responsive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SAMANTA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great Car
I love my car. I wish for the price of the car the windows would have been tinted or at least an appointment set up to get them tinted by the dealership. I bpught a brand new 2020 Elantra and I was surprised there was not XM radio or Navigation in the car. Overall it is a great car.

Pros
Backup camera
Bluetooth
Engines for life

Cons
windows not tinted
No navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOCELYN G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
Na
Nanananananananananannannananananananannanaanamamammamammammamamammamamaammama.a.a.a.a.ananannanamamamanamananamamammamamammamammamamamamannannanannananannaannaanananannananamamanannanamammamamammamamam

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DOMINIC T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Everything I need
This care is easy to drive. With all the technology and easy to find cruse control. With Android audio i can plug my phone in and use the touch screen for navigation. My phone will automatically play my play list on Spotify.

Pros
Easy to use android auto. Love the blue link to remote start my car.

Cons
The lane keep assisting is a pain to figure out. I shut it off. I almost wound up in a ditch. It kept pulling to the edge of the road with no white line. It is too aggressive. I tried to turn down the setting to be less aggressive but I can't figure out how to do it even with the manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBIN S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
hyundai elantra 2020
good blessing favorite color drives good everything works-NO NAVIGATION SYSTEM, can't synch phone contacts, can't program trunk to open without key happy to have a new car- haven't had one in decades great value

Pros
good

Cons
no navigation system, can't synch phone contacts, can't set trunk to open without key

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KENNETH R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra San Tan
Overall I absolutely enjoy this car . Other then a few minor quirks with the steering wheel sensor and alignment from working in the car I am very satisfied with my new car Thank you Ken your knowledge and friendly support was so appreciated

Pros
Great mileage comfortable ride easy to drive sleek look overall excellent

Cons
Sensors can get a bit annoying if they aren’t working properly but are good for keeping drivers aware and focused on driving safely

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 554 in total