Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
Richard F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Great car
This has been a great car for our daughter, we've been extremely impressed with how much you get relative to the cost of it. When it's time to replace our other vehicles this will be a strong contender.

Pros
Great fuel economy and range. Excellent features.

Cons
Seats could be a bit more comfortable and going over speed bumps can be a little rougher than we'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Emilie V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
Fantastic blend of comfort and performance
This car is everything I need. It has good gas mileage but drives like a much more expensive car. It is surprisingly roomy inside and is easy to get a car seat in and out of as well. The price point didn’t hurt either! I’m very happy and would gladly purchase another one when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Diane Elantra
Love the 2020 Elantra. This is the second Elantra I leased from Meriden Hyundai. Great dealership, wonderful salesman Joe Connelly, and the Finance Manager was very nice. Also Starlyn, Manager is great. He was the salesman I dealt with when I leased my 2018 Elantra

Pros
Great design inside and out. Fun and economical to drive. Love my Elantra

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBRA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Super Impressed - New Lifelong Hyundai Customer
Beyond happy with my purchase. I was hesitant at first because I had never owned or driven a Hyundai but won’t be going back to any other brand any time soon. The handling, comfort, quietness and performance is unbelievable and unbeatable!

Pros
Quick response time, excellent acceleration, quiet and comfortable ride, reliable and fuel economy

Cons
The seat is a bit uncomfortable but even going long distance it is is not terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NATHAN A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Amazing!!
I love this car so much. The space that is available for seating and storage in the trunk and even the passenger space is absolutely amazing. Every single feature it comes with completely makes the car a 10/10 hands down and it just drives so smoothly that you barely know that you're in the road. When you turn the case on you don't gear a thing so you think that is both on yet you look at the dashboard and everything is lit up. I recommend this car to anyone that's ready and looking for a new car!! This is a car that i didn't know I wanted or even needed.

Pros
Every single thing in the car

Cons
Not one thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marianne B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020
4th Elantra Lease
I like Elantras and have been leasing them for 10 years. They are comfortable, easy to drive and very reliable. (And just why should I care about the minimum number of words you want me to write here?)

Pros
reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and affordable

Cons
a few features have disappeared with this year's basic model: no cover on the charging stations; no seat back storage; and no way to set up the garage door opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
I do not understand the question. I answered what I think of the car below. Very happy I bought my Elantra. The color is a perfect red.
Wonderful car. Very snazzy looking. A little hard to get into because of my legs. Will get another Elantra if needed. Everything is within reach. Heat warms very fast. Same with air conditioner. Love driving car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Arthur J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Great gas mileage and reliable vehicle. Vehicle does not have all the safety features like adaptive cruise a d automatic braking. Sorry the 2017 does not have the smart mirror, power seat, and rear seat arm rest that my 2017 Value Edition had.

Pros
Great mileage
Reliable

Cons
Lack full package of safety features like adaptive cruise, automatic braking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Elantra Sport -Love it
This car is a joy to drive. I get great MPG. It is comfortable even for a 72 year old man. At first I was a little put off by it being a 4 door, however, better for Grand kids and it still is a fin car to drive. Best of both worlds

Pros
Fun to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Best Vehicle Ever Owned
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Mmmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Mmmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Mmmmmmmmmmmm

Cons
Not LED headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Excedllent value and performance
Perforemance is excellent; mileage approached 40 to the gallon on our return to our home 150+ miles from the dealership. Many extras that used to come only with larger cars; such as remote control starting, backup mirror, heatred front seats, and safety measures in terms of lane warnings and mirror picking up cars on blind side

Pros
Comfort, performance and a lot of extras for a compact car that used to be found only in higher priced cars

Cons
Too soon to know; none we've experienced inthe two weeks we've had the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Best Decision Ever
I went to Hyndai because I had an awful experience where I originally had been getting my cars the last 10 years. I heard wonderful things about them and I love hyndais. I can honestly Hyndai bent over backwards to help me get what I needed for an affordable price. My car is beautiful, safe, and is easily the best car I've had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JAVIER O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Elantra
Great confort beautiful
Elantra has manners. Brake pressure is easy to control, and the car remains stable under hard panic braking. We also like the steering, which is light at low speeds but firm on the highway. It makes for confident cruising at high speeds and easy maneuvering in parking lots.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
We, my husband Edward and I, are very happy with this new lease. The car has great pep. It is a pleasure to drive. We feel very secure in this vehicle. I love all the features, however neither one of us has a cell phone! We love the heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alhaji G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Value for your money. This is my 4th Hyundai, 3 Elantra and one Accent. No issues .The interior and Exterior are super sleek. I drove my last Elantra for 6.5 years without breakdowns and still got a decent trade in.

Pros
Very Reliable . Drives good always

Cons
Driving issues during winter .Need better tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Matthew P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
My new Elantra Sport
The car has a great look. Corner wonderfully. Sport mode is great. Love the turbo spooling. Inside is designed very well. Downside is having a hard start problem that is intermittent. The dealership is have a hard time fixing.

Pros
Great styling. Sounds great.

Cons
Hard starting problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANIDA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
My 4th Elantra
Love it***********((****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************(((*(******
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Araina W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Hyundai Elantra
This is a great car however with anything manufactured I believe there is always room for improvement. I would repurchase if the need arises. And do recommend this car to others. The driving experience is great.

Cons
Seats can cause some people leg & hip pain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rhonda J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/20/2020
Car features
Easy driving car but the front interior very small,the bucket seats is too too low especially for a short person and the radio system could have more bass not a good car for the snow because it's lightweight and build to low to the ground and the hubcaps is easy to break but it do drive nice

Pros
Nice car for warm weather and a tall slim person and good mpg

Cons
Small interior, bucket seats and too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Great performance
So far my 2020 Elantra has been a great vehicle. Comfortable ride. Easy handling. Fuel efficient. Good visibility. Low noise interior. Room for passengers. Great trunk room. Breaking system is reliable. Safety lane assistance is great. Head lights comfortable seeing. Rear lights visibility is great. Head room is great. Leg room is good. Heating is reasonable. Defrost is a little less than expected.. But good. Side view mirrors are a little less viewed. But ok. Radio needs a better sound system... But ok. Wished it had built in navigation system. But a cell phone app is ok. Glove compartment good use a light for at night time. Anti lock breaking is ok. Steering level is comfortable. Controls for temp is a little awkward... Should automatically hold temperature after shutting off engine so next time it will automatically go to that temp and fan speed..especially in the winter.

Pros
Nice comfortable ride

Cons
Basic navigation options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 972 in total