2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1186 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
SAMANTHA S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Must buy!
I love everything about my new Elantra! The interior is beautiful and the electronics included are so great. I bought it mostly for its fuel economy and its affordable price. It’s a really great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Steven J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/24/2021
car is just OK
car is just OK. low budget car, low quality car. lots of road noise it is difficult to keep interior clean. lint and dust everywhere and nothing I try can clean it. car does get good MPG in city, not so good on highway at highway speeds. difficult to accelerate uphill.

Pros
car runs well

Cons
small engine. no power to accelerate. radio is just a toy. trying to clean the interior just makes it worse. lots of road noise. headlights are awful, they only illuminate for a few feet, very weird.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/25/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

FR
FRANCISCO R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
no comment
too busy for this Dear FRANCISCO R RODRIGUEZ,

Please share your thoughts!
Hyundai is committed to building the highest-quality vehicles in the industry. Our success depends on listening to customers like you.

Our engineers would like to learn about your experience with your new Hyundai Elantra. Your input will help Hyundai continue to make best-in-class vehicles.

Please click on the link below for a quick survey. This should take no longer than ten minutes to provide feedback.

Start the Survey
Thank you for your input. We greatly appreciate your participation.

Hyundai Motor America

If you no longer wish to receive commercial e-mail communications from Hyundai Click here

For non-technical inquiries, please contact Hyundai directly by clicking on the following link Contact Hyundai
Dear FRANCISCO R RODRIGUEZ,

Please share your thoughts!
Hyundai is committed to building the highest-quality vehicles in the industry. Our success depends on listening to customers like you.

Our engineers would like to learn about your experience with your new Hyundai Elantra. Your input will help Hyundai continue to make best-in-class vehicles.

Please click on the link below for a quick survey. This should take no longer than ten minutes to provide feedback.

Start the Survey
Thank you for your input. We greatly appreciate your participation.

Hyundai Motor America

If you no longer wish to receive commercial e-mail communications from Hyundai Click here

For non-technical inquiries, please contact Hyundai directly by clicking on the following link Contact Hyundai

Pros
no comment

Cons
no comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shaughn M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2021
Best car for the money
This car is great value. It exceeded the expectation. The gas mileage is great on this car and has been great over the last year. The interior is such as to accommodate what the driver is needing while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BEN N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2021
Is a great car. Drives great. Only concern is the quality of the drive when the conditions drop. Vibration and fear of losing control.
Like the quality of the car. The components with the vehicle are excellent. How to use the phone directly with the car plus the integration of SiriusXM with the radio. This part I love. It drives smooth under normal conditions. Only concern is when the quality of the road drops.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DOROTHY J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2021
Elantra
Great gas milage! This is great car for single person or just starting out married couple. Alao great for retired people who do not carry the grandchildren around very much! You either have room in front without people in the back or your all a bit cramped up with passengers in the back.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Not much room for back seat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SIMON M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
So far good, after 1st month
Great car. I love lighting when driving in night time. The best headlights so far.
Great car. I love lighting when driving in night time. The best headlights so far
Great car. I love lighting when driving in night time. The best headlights so far

Pros
Headlights. Fuel Efficient. Interior Space.

Cons
No USB charger in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Love It
Absolutely love the vehicle,drives smooth,features are awesome from blindspot to lane assist.Remote start via blue link is a must have,siriusxm is a blessing no more radio surfing,absolutely love my elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Amazing car
A great car for the price. Drives smoothly and is gas efficient. Amazing safety features. Love the color. Last but not least Richie at Hyundai of Staten Island was very courteous, informative and professional assisted with set up of all features and explained in great detail. Overall a wonderful experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elizabeth K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
LOVE LOVE LOVE MY ELANTRA
have tried other car brands...always come back to hyundai. best car for the money. no complaints only satisfaction! will always make this the car brand of my choice! GO HYUNDAI! try any of the Hyundai models and you will love them all!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Happy to fill out surveys, not so happy to give written reviews.
I don't provide free text reviews ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loral C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Excellent car for the money
If you are looking for a car that watches your wallet, Hyundai is it. It has great acceleration for a car its size and size of engine. It also handles easily and fits into many a small spot. The trunk is large enough with the ability to drop the back seats for more space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
They treated the car like it belonged to them!
They updated the recall, did a oil change and corrected the noise in the front part of the dash board. All this was done in less than 4 hours total. They answered addition questions that we had when we went to pick up the cat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kimberly F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Reliable and dependable
I bought my red 2020 Hyundai Accent from Holler Hyundai in Winter Park, Florida. I was provided with the utmost respect and dignity when purchasing this vehicle. I was allowed to test drive the vehicle and all of my questions regarding the car and financing options were answered in a timely and professional manner. The dealership continues to check on my purchase and strives to maintain the accountability and quality of service they are known for. I arrived around 10am and was completely done around 12:30! Fastest service I have ever experienced! I love the gas mileage, bluetooth capabilities, backup camera, and style of the vehicle. I am never disappointed a day with driving this car. Definitely recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amonee M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
2020 Hyundai elantra
It runs great and goes above and beyond what we expected. The salesman and GM was a great help. They did what they had to do to make us feel comfortable with our purchase. I would highly recommend this car to any one that is looking for a compact vehicle that has a great value.

Pros
Smooth ride
Lane keep assist
Driver awareness warning

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victor D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2021
Elantra SE
My first Hyundai was a 2017 Santa Fe Sport and I loved it. This Elantra is a rattle trap. Squeaks, rattles and road rumble is bad. Everything else is good. I can hardly wait for my lease to end. Only two more years

Pros
Good gas mileage and easy to park

Cons
Noisy and a rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/22/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

I
I.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
church
fuel economy, smooth driving and good overhall running car. Custmer service is also good. built comfort with lot of space in the trunk and inside the car. Our priest feels
great driving this car. He also like this does not take too much fuel
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathleen D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Elantra
This is my 5th Elantra, so you can see I am very satisfied with this vehicle. It’s the perfect size for me and great on gas! Everyone that I had to deal with on doing the lease were knowledgeable of the product and process and courteous. The building was spotless and everyone respected the COVID protocols.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KERRY M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Very attractive and affordable. Good value.
I’m very pleased with my 2020 Elantra. It’s a very attractive and reliable vehicle and a very good value. It has a very comfortable interior and surprisingly large trunk. I would definitely recommend this car and the Hyundai brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
WILFREDO N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Great car
Great dealership great experience everyone was helpful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful great people .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1186 in total