2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(618 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
SCOTT W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Great Vehicle, Hyundai Customer Service is Excellent!
Fantastic vehicle. Top-notch fuel economy. Hyundai customer service is outstanding. Looks good, rides good. Best "bang for your buck" in class. The buying experience was excellent. I have purchased two Hyundai's in the past and have never had issues. Best warranty in class.

Pros
Fuel economy, looks, safety features, comfort.

Cons
Lacks power at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JONATHAN E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2020
Value Edition is a good value.
I was looking for a daily driver and the features of the value edition made it the most car for the money in it's class. The interior and exterior styling are good. Build quality and performance are both good. Nothing overly fancy but still very good.

Pros
Ride is smooth.
Performance is good, doesn't feel sluggish or under powered at all.
Interior is nice to look at and comfortable. Touchscreen is integrated into the dash which I greatly prefer to the tablet look that most cars have gone to.
MPG is excellent.

Cons
Rim openings are small so it's hard to clean out brake dust where the caliper is.
Android Auto needs a lot of work. I just use Bluetooth instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dang L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/02/2020
Air corn doesn't work.
I purchased 2020 new Elantra but air conditioning doesn't work. I dropped 4 times but they don't find a reason. I spend so many times at service shop. Actually i like the vehicle it's valuable for uber.

Pros
It's very good n valuable. I like it.

Cons
Air conditioning doesn't work but they dont find it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steven C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
The good outweighs the bad
Shocking amount of standard equipment for an SE. Very stylish inside and out. The wheels seemed undersized so I swapped for 18" rims with a wider profile and it's more stable now. Transmission is crazy, the TCU/ECU has been recalled and updated and the car really struggles to shift at low speeds in stop and go traffic. It really doesn't go into any gear to smoothly I expect a new transmission will come out of it. But either way I do enjoy the car and get lots of compliments with my LED lights and red rims. The interior is cheap plastic obviously but it's tasteful cheap plastic and theres racing checkers designs on the gauge cluster. For a first time new car buyer with junk credit I left with a new car for 400 a month for 6 years and I'm happy with it.

Pros
Styling
Very peppy (when the transmission isn't slipping)
Standard features
Price point

Cons
Inconsistent breaking in the SE model
Transmission is a basket case
Already had TCU/ECU recall and still shift quite right, lots of lurching into gears

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MARYANN V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
Nice looking car for the money
Make sure you see the sticker on the side of the car BEFORE you buy the car.My dealer didn’t have it show me until AFTER I purchased the vehicle wouldn’t have purchase some of the extra that they sneak in...

Pros
My MPG is about 35 city and highway

Cons
Could me a litter heavier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NIL T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Great Vehicle , Family Loves it
great car, all features were amazing, wife lives the car. I would ask Hyundai to make it a little more spacious for the price but other than that all great. Dashboard could be more appealing.Thanks very much

Pros
value for the price
great features

Cons
not very spacious
dashboard not very appealing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PATRICIA A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
Great car
Love the car I love that the gas is not bad on the car I love the color and the price I paid I also love that the car is not that big I do wish they had another color for the seats other then that I love the car

Pros
love the car I love that my gas last for a long time

Cons
No CD PLAYER NO EXTRA CUP HOLDERS AND NO EXTRA STORAGE SPACE ON MY DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEATS IN THE BACK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAVIER C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great all around vehicle...
Its a great all around vehicle. Looks great inside and out stylish fun 2 drive front dash easy 2 read radio system is great sounds perfect..no problems so far dealership when out of there way great job wit there awesome customer service...thats a big plus thank U 4 everything...😊

Pros
Great all around vehicle...

Cons
No air vents in the back 4 back passengers and no arm rest in the back 4 the back passengers and no dome light 4 the back passengers...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MELISSA D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great car
Smooth riding vehicle with awesome gas mileage. The interior is nice and there is plenty of space. The trunk has a lot of space. Controls are easy to use. The radio sounds over pretty good. Love this car.

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfortable
Nice looking

Cons
paint comes off plastic exterior easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LENORA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great Car!!!!
This car is great. This is my first purchase of a brand new leased 2020 car. It drives really well and I love the color. It is a blue shiny color. I was so excited to get this car. I can drive myself to work now and I just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Excellent
The Vehicle is excellent in all regards. Great styling, excellent safty features, excellent sound system, has apple play, bluetooth, steering wheel controls, amazing pickup and amazing gas mileage and very comfortable.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
The best car in its category hands down
So happy, I wish I needed another car, I'd lease another one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
very satisfied with car
Very satisfied with the Elantra. The computer system was acting up, but I hope thats been taken care of on my last visit to the service dept. Car gets good gas mileage and
easy to handle. The safety equipment is a big plus for all in the car.

Pros
mileage, safety, handling

Cons
computer gets hung up sometimes and the doors won't lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Great vehicle with a long warranty
I was first introduced to Hyundai back in 1996. Since then I’ve always enjoyed my vehicle. Their added features allow them to remain competitive without causing sticker value shock. The standard warranty provides a huge comfort in knowing if you perform basic maintenance your vehicle will provide enjoyment for awhile.

Pros
Great value, reliable

Cons
Keyless fob and featured bluelink was not standard on 2020 model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FERN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra GS
lovely car inside, outside front is a little busy.... the horn is a horrible loud HONK... everything else is very nice. I was unaware there was a tire replacement kit in the back. and charging extra for the mats and cargo net are unnecessary.

Pros
very reliable car, I have owned 5 Hyundais

Cons
THe horn is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JESSE F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Hyundai steps up the game
First new vehicle ever purchased, seen road test on YouTube, originally looking for a 2017/2018 model. But ended up buying the new one after getting over my dislike of the headlights upon firs glance. Very comfortable ride, if your not into the sports ride buy the normal model, you will definitely be able to tell your in a sport however it out performs the other models by quite a bit. Leather interior is very comfortable. Apple air play works great for music and navigation. After 2500 miles I really don’t have any major complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ann C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
IN LOVE WITH MY ELANTRA SE
I love this car!!!! Great value and sporty!!! the color beautiful
It has alot of standard features that are fantastic for a close to base model.
I tell everyone about the ELANTRA. Best value and economical car overall

Pros
Huge trunk and opens automatically if your hands are full.
sunroof, sporty, fast and overall beautiful!!!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
2020 Elantra
I overall have been pleased with my Hyundai Elantra. The styling is good, the car rides well. the mileage is good. The trunk space is large and roomy.. The storage in side the car is very adequate. The controls are well identified and easy to use.

Pros
nice looking car, mileage is good, good styling

Cons
don't like the shiny black exterior finish under the trunk lid. Does not look durable to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SIOBHAN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Best Car Ever
Two years ago I began leasing a 2018 Hyundai Elantra, which I absolutely loved. John Hutton highly recommended this car because of its safety and other fabulous features. He told me that his niece had the same car because he trusted it to keep her safe. Well John was right! I was in a car accident and my car was totaled. Though my car was totaled and the air bags went off, I came out of the accident completely safe. For this reason, I trusted John and a new Hyundai Elantra for my next lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sherry Y.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
It is a great car
The Hyundai Elantra is smooth riding car and has plenty room in the front and back seat also lots of room in the trunk and best of all it is good on gas. Especially when you are traveling. So Thank’s!

Pros
It is a good car

Cons
It didn’t have a CD player in it and it didn’t have were you could start the car with out being in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 618 in total