Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
CHERYL W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Elantra
Not really sure about the lane assist it keeps flashing green and white. No clue why but I’m sure I’ll figure it out. If your looking got a great little sporty car I totally recommend the Hyundai Elantra. You won’t be disappointed

Pros
Great little car. Loving the 40 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Elantra
Hyundai got the balance between price economy and power. I am happy with the handling, acceleration, and features.

I am typing the rest of this comment because for some reason there is a 200 character minimum.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GERARDO C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
So far... It's GREAT
Not really a small car guy. My first vehicle was a truck... Then another, then my Jeep. There is nothing wrong with my Jeep, but work required me to drive more so I needed something fuel efficient. My bottom line was fuel efficiency, and I just didn't want to be embarrassed of the vehicle if I had to use it to drive around clients. I refuse to drive a Prius. The Elantra fit in my budget and with all the features it has made the choice pretty easy. All in all I am satisfied with my purchase. I know it's not a Jeep, so a lot of my answering questions is based on that fact. For a vehicle of it's kind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
Hyundai is the GOAT! Greatest Of All Time
Hyundai Elantra are well made, dependable, long lasting, and easily maintained vehicle. It a very comfortable vehicle to drive and has plenty of power on the highway. There is plenty of head room and leg room for four adults. The trunk space is quite large.

Pros
My family averages 15,000 to 20,000 miles per year. My 2013 has 199640 miles on it and I have not had any work done on the engine or transmission, manual, except oil changes in the engine.

Cons
Road noise is the only issue I have with Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
What an amazing ride!!
My first new car in 25 years and what a ride. The smooth transmission, the interior, the sleek look!! I am beyond thrilled with my new car. My salesperson, Paul went above and beyond my expectations to deliver me into something I could afford with some style and class. My highway mileage was up too 42MPG. Stop and Go traffic is a breeze with the Elantra. The trunk literally has enough room for me to get into it, I tried, LOL. I have never been one to be loyal to any one car manufacturer but I may have found the one I would like to keep doing business with. After 1.5 months, I am still excited to get into my car and drive. BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY.

Pros
Value for the money
Salesperson
Style

Cons
NONE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTIAN H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great vehicle
This is the first Hyundai I purchase and I am not disappointed!! I've always had my eye on the Elantra and finally I have it. This car is very comfortable and family friendly! I go out of town a lot so now I have a very dependable vehicle I can travel with and I love that Hyundai offers a deal with oil changes and new clear coat every 6 months!!!!!! Great purchase!

Pros
Spacious, gas saver, beautiful interior, sunroof a +, trunk is huge! Safety features!!

Cons
Sound system need improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KENNETH R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
A lot of car for the money...
This 2020 Elantra is much smoother than the 2018 it replaced... the engine is quieter and the new transmission is smooth... just hope it holds up as variable transmissions usually have more issues than the standard automatic transmissions.

Pros
Nice car for the money...

Cons
First year of the new Intelligent Variable Transmission...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARGARET R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Vehicle Rating
Vehicle is driving great. We are really enjoying the 2020 Elantra. I was pleased with the varieties of the feature the vehicle has to offer. I never considered purchasing this vehicle but I’m glad I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Great value for the price
This vehicle fit my larger frame (over 6 ft) with plenty of leg, shoulder, and headroom. I purchased the "Value" trim. I preferred this car over the Kia Forte mainly due to the display screen and air vents. These features and the dash flow nicely together, with the screen being integrated into the dash rather than sticking up out of the top like many of the other similar vehicles in this price range. It has a lot of the newest safety features and technological gizmos. With the Lane Departure feature and cruise control, the car practically drives itself on the highway (but you'll get a warning if you take your hands off the wheel!). All that with excellent gas mileage and modern styling without having to pay the price of a higher luxury sedan. If you want a comfortable sedan for your daily commute, this should be a contender.
(Only rating "Reliability" a 5 as I've only owned the vehicle for one month, so can't attest to that yet, but I owned a 2010 Kia Forte previously and that held up quite well, so hopefully the trend continues)

Pros
HD FM radio, Android Auto, integrated dash screen, fuel economy, eco/sport driving mode, lane departure/assist, blindspot warning, cruise control, phone/radio/system menu/cruise controls on wheel.

Cons
Somewhat lacking in interior storage space such as in doors, rear seat center console, no pockets on rear of driver/passenger seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LILLIA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Love this little car
Very pleased with the purchase and the vehicle - it was exactly what I wanted and I got everything I dreamed of. Great experience. The Value Edition is the best of all worlds for me - stylish interior/exterior with the sunroof and entertainment features I wanted. A winner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samy S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
love my new car
My agent was kaden and the service was excellent.
I went for a new 2020 and a walked out with one.
I had nearly purchased my new car at Kia and was about to pay when I realized the manager was not going to honor the salesman's deal. I walked out. I was very aggravated and went into Hyundai and told the manager that I was not pleased. He assured me that they would not repeat the experience and he was good to his word!

Pros
under $20,000
super safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MAURICE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Elantra
5 Thumbs Up!!! This question is very unfair because if I don't want to write a review I should not have to be forced to write a at least 200 character word review or my review is negated. The next time you ask me for a review i will humbly decline. You people who think that this is a good idea are truly thinking in la-la land because how would you feel after answering a at least 50 question survey and then being forced to write a at least 200 character review. I don;t think you really want a truthful review. answering the questions should be enough. Being forced to write a review before it can be submitted is waaay over kill.

Pros
It lowered the amount of my full coverage car insurance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kristen K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2020 Elantra
I love the car! Been in the Hyundai family since 2013 and dont plan to leave because I love the cars! That was a great day when I bought my first one in 2013 used from a Chevy dealership! I loved the Elantra then, loved it again when I traded it for a 2016 and love it again with my 2020! The value is great, the warranty is unbeatable, and the car is perfect!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Love It!
Great vehicle for the money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Handels well

Cons
Not as easy to get in as a Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HUMBERTO R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2020
humberto reales
I have own Hyunday since 2000 and never have ant problem whatsoever ,this the first Hunday that I not satisfied 100/100 because the
performing of the car as far as the pickup at the car is not that I can use, and the windshield wipers doesn't clean when is reaning..

Pros
none.

Cons
I submit already.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eda L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Excelente
I love my vehicle I will definitely recommend a Hyundai vehicle to my family.................................,,,,,,,,,,,,......................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
Good

Cons
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
New Hyundai Owner
I have never considered buying a Hyundai but when I rented a car it was a 2018 Elantra and I was highly impressed. I had already been in the market for a new car for 6 months but wasn’t having any luck finding everything wanted in car at the price that I wanted to pay.

Pros
Drive assist

Cons
Heater not being directly on feet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Very nice car
My Hyundai Elantra Limited is a fun vehicle to ride in and to drive. I am very satisfied thus far and would make the same purchase again at the same dealership and from the same salesperson. No problems or concerns so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMY H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Elantra
My Experience with Hyundai has only been excellent. This is my 4th lease from Hyundai. I plan on Hyundai being my only lease for a very long time. They are comfortable and safe. I love my salesman at Advantage Hyundai in Plainview.

Pros
love all of it

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
None
None. Have nothing else to say. Your survey is way too long. I should have quit a long time ago. I bought my car October 11th, 2019.. the dealership closed in November. Now the nearest dealership is a long ways away. I am very unhappy about that.

Pros
Lights automatically dim when you meet a car

Cons
No compass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 207 in total