Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Diane S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2020
I really like my car! It rides nice and it lives up to the reputation of a dependable vehicle . I love the rear backup camera , CarPlay and lane assist. It has lots of leg room in the backseat and the trunk has lots of room too.

Pros
I like the style and safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daejaun C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Wonderful car!
This car is dreamy!! It drives smooth has just enough bells and whistles for us. Nice comfy seats. Easy connect for my IPhone and that I really like. Seats fold down and the trunk is nice and roomy.

Pros
Car handles well. Sport mode Phenomenal!

Cons
No heated seats I know it’s summer time but I definitely would like heated seats for the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARIE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
the elantra is a fun car to drive
I love the Elantra. It's a great value for the money. This is my second elantra. It is reliable, easy to handle, looks good and has all the features anyone would want or need. The fuel economy is good too.

Cons
Could use more leg room in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sandy E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love My Hyundai
My third Hyundai vehicle!! Great on mileage and never had any issues with any of my vehicles besides upgrading to a newer one!! The only times I’ve had to take my vehicle in for service was due to an oriole change for a recall notice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CURTIS W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Great all around car
Price, MPG, overall style what is not to like. Warranty overall fit and finish is nice. The car is smooth to drive could always add more horsepower but overall peppy and fun to drive. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Pros
Overall great car safe great MPG and a nice looking car with great warranty.

Cons
More USB ports little more storage maybe get factory tin tented windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joseph W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2020
not as comfortable as I thought
the comfort level is not what I thought it would be. The car runs well, gas mileage is good. Road handling is acceptable . Cabin comfort is less than i expected. Headroom is not as good as i thought it would be.

Pros
Good gas mileage, handling is acceptable.

Cons
Cramped cabin area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
George A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2020 Elantra
safe, great car to drive. same color as my Genesis, beautiful metalic blue. handles great and gets super miles per gallon. interior is very comfortable and easy on the eye. it has the greatest rear view camera, touch radio and pickup for a 4 cyclinder. very happy with this car.

Pros
one of the nicest cars i have ever driven. lots of features. almost as much fun to drive as my 2016 Genesis sport coupe which i still own. love the camera and touch radio. love the blind spot mirrors and other safety features. i feel safe driving this car.

Cons
i wish the style were a little more great looking as my 17 elantra. wish there was a 2 door as 95% of my cars in almost 60 yrs of driving were. i loved my 13 sonata and in a few yrs i think i will buy one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Josephine H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love my Elantra
I have only good things to say about my Elantra. The moment I test drive it, I knew it was exactly what I wanted, and my salesman, James Roberto, was amazing. I am totally satisfied with mh car. Sorry I waited so long to get a new car, but I was always thinking I wanted an Elantra when I did make the move. Two of my friends had one. I Love the look, comfort, ride and great on gas.

Pros
Very gappy

Cons
No priblems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nicholas M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
πŸ‘
πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ I didn’t wanna type anything but ur fuckin comment box says I need a minimum of 200 characters. Fuckin bullshit. Car is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Love my Hyundai
I’ve had 1 Sonata lease and 2 Elantra leases. I love the Hyundai product for the leg room sooooo roomy love the gas efficiency along with a reliable vehicle. I like the style and all the things you get for an almost basic model. Highly recommended!

Pros
All is great.

Cons
My keyfab pops off when I accidentally hit it. I clip my keys to my bag. I have almost my lost them 3 times now. I have to keep the key and fab separated when I’m out and about so I don’t lose it. Design flaw I think.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KYLIE R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
2020 Elantra
I love this 2020 Hyundai Elantra. It has great fuel economy, looks nice, and drives well. I love the navigation system, and how it’s so easy to connect with my phone. I enjoy the all black interior, makes it look more expensive. As far as things I don’t like; I wish the exterior lights were LED (I think it makes a vehicle look more expensive), the cup holders are poorly located if you are on the shorter side and have to sit close to the steering wheel, and the audio sound quality seems a little quiet for my liking. But so far I do enjoy this car, the fuel economy is amazing.

Pros
Fuel economy
All black interior
Easy to pair phone for music, text/phone calls, and navigation.
Decent amount of storage
Interior design
Blind spot detection
Lane assistance
Rear camera
Speed display

Cons
No exterior LED lights
Sound quality when connected to my phone seems quiet
No compartment for loose change
No plaque on trunk indicating it’s a SEL
Horn sound/lock sound
No wireless phone charger
No heated seats
No blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LYNN R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Affordable
It's a great car for the price. Sleek design looks more expensive than it is. Drives nice and smooth. Kind of sporty for zipping around town. Nice size trunk with a nice feature of the back seats folding down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ALYVIA N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
The entire Hyundai process is quick, simple, and easy. I love how they stand behind their brand with shopper assurance. Everyone between sales and service is always beyond helpful. Everything with Hyundai is exceptional and I will be a Hyundai customer for life.

Pros
Technology
Comfort
Drivability
Convenient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Destiny F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/04/2020
This car has a manufacturer problem with fuel door
This car is great if you want a good deal and a small car good on gas. I have only had this car for 2 months and within the 3rd time I attempted to put gas in it the fuel door would not open. I took it in to be fixed the 2nd time I attempted to get gas the fuel door did not open. I went to Hyundai Orlando a 2nd time serviced the fuel door still would not open after trying twice. The third attempt to fix this issue the whole mechanism was replaced and I drove a rental for a week. Was able to open fuel door twice and 3rd time I needed gas fuel door would not open. So my dependability rating for this car is a 0 at this point. I cannot depend that I will even be able to put gas in this car to drive. I have had to rig something in the trunk to get it open when service was closed. I’ve been almost stranded and ran out of gas because the fuel door will not open. This has been an ABSOLUTE headache planning when to get gas missing work to take it in not knowing if it’s gonna work or not. I do not trust this car at all. What will be next? It is a brand new car and already this is malfunctioning. I would not risk buying this car.

Pros
Good on gas. Back up camera. Drives pretty good

Cons
Fuel door will not open after multiple attempts to fix. This is a brand new car and is ridiculous that it has this major of a problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/06/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

CM
CATHY ANN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Good car for the price.
Great on milage. Only thing I dont care for is not a lot of room for storage and no rear window wiper. There's plenty of leg room in the front, but not for the people sitting in the back. Wish it was all wheel drive. I dont know how it will be in the winter.ill find out in a few months.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Seingwaeng H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Excellent
I love this car. Not as spacious as my old sonota but it makes up for all the good things. The process was long but the price and the finance people were very welcoming. I'm still thinking about my Sonora. But for now I'm happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
My Hyundai
This Hyundai is fantastic and the staff was very warm and friendly. If I need to get a new car, Brookshire Hyundai is where I am heading. Please, keep up the great work and thank you so very much. Will recommend to a friend.

Pros
Mostly everything was awesome

Cons
Just wished it offered built in wi-fi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALEXANDER K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Elantra exquisite
Best car for the price nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ccccccccccccccaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrr rrrrrrrrrr ffffffffffffffffffooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrr tttttttttthhhhhhhhheeeeeeeee mmmmmmmoooooooonnnnnnnneeeeeeeyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
STEPHEN N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Frequent New Car Buyer
Let me start off by saying that I buy a new car every 2-3 years. I have owned them all including: Ford, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Nissan, Kia, etc... I bought a new 2020 Value Edition to replace my 2018 Toyota Corolla. Overall it had better styling, features, and performance compared to other vehicles in its class.

Pros
The Value Edition comes with a ton of standard features: Heated seats, power moonroof, Android Auto, blind spot monitor, and 3 available driving modes with manual shift.

Cons
Short tread life on Kumho Solus TA31 tires. If you are going to put Sport Mode on this model, you should have put a better standard tire than this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas And Gabriele M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
One of the best on the road for reliability, performance for the price.
T have owned or lease seven Hyundai's since 2001 from Fitzgerald Hyundai in Gaithersburg, MD. All of my Hyundai's have been extremely reliable -- even more reliable than the two Volvos I owner during the eighties and nineties.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 565 in total