Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
SHANNON S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
great car for the money
nice small car with great gas mileage. plenty of storage space and leg room is great for a small car. nice that it has a sport mode for quicker shifts. only draw back for me is no premium sound with the se model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Awesome car
For the price you can't do any better. From the stylish look the engine the 7 speed transmission is awesome. Comfortable ride, sound system is great. Smart phone integration is super easy. Rearview camera and the early warning systems are superior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JESSICA T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Owner
Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
🥰

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JONATHAN H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Beyond happy
After my 2nd time up there I really felt like family. I was well taken care of. Didn’t feel the pressure of buying and they worked with me to get me the car I really wanted! I would recommend them to everyone.

Pros
Hands free call
Hands free radio
Lane Assistance
Comfortable
Backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martin S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2020
Terrific value and reliable vehicle. Overall great experience! This is the 3rd Elantra that I have leased. They are driven primarily by my wife and 2 daughters.
My purchases were made very easy, due to the professionalism of Sarah Walsh, my representative.

Pros
My sales representative, Sarah Walsh was excellent. She is a real professional!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAUREEN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great staff!
Staff is wonderful! Service is so friendly and helpful. They communicate effectively. And get it done right the first time. Very knowledgeable. They are always accommodating to my schedule. They also give me a car to drive when I need it,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRIANNA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great car
The elentra is an awesome car, I am very happy with it! It is a smooth ride, it is fun to drive, and it is very spacious and comfortable. I have taken it on a few long trips and didn't have to stop, enjoyed the ease of connecting my phone for roadtrip music, couldn't hear the road at all!

Pros
Great gas mileage, quiet on the road, comfortable for long trips

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Elantra
Great car. I Was upset for having to get a new car when my current vehicle was already paid for. Deon made the transition easy and he made me feel comfortable with my new purchase. I love the size of the car and it has been great on gas mileage.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/30/2020
Great car...but
Overall I really liked my car. Definitely spending less on gas with the great gas mileage I’m getting. I drive from the peninsula to the southside in Virginia 5 to 4 days a week. The only few issues I have with the car are one of the air-conditioning automatically turns on when you use the app to warm up your car. I have yet to find the option to turn off the AC when using the app to prestart the car to warm it up. As when it’s winter time and you’re trying to warm up your vehicle the first thing you want to feel when you get in is not cold air. The automatic braking system has worked pretty well by warning me when something is close in front of vehicle such as another car. It has on occasion stopped the vehicle for me at least once but this hasn’t occurred every single time. The primary issue I had with the vehicle overall was the fact that less than 30 days after I got the car the transmission failed and had to be fully replaced. I don’t hold this against Hyundai as it could just have been a one off situation with a specific car but as a result I can’t give it five stars just because I don’t know how much of an issue this is for other vehicles. It is a brand new car so sometimes these issues begin to show up as people drive them.

Pros
Integration with iPhone
Hyundai app
Easy to use interface
Great gas mileage, I drive an hour both directions at least twice a day to and from work.

Cons
Smart start - to warm up your car automatically turns in the A/C

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAUL L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Excellent vehicle, Excellent Price
Very fun and all around great car. What you get for the price is amazing, so if you want something good on gas, fun to drive and the addition of premium options that won't break the bank this is the car for you. I am absolutely pleased with my purchase of a 2020 Elantra sport.

Pros
Sport Turbo, Super Fun to drive, nice styling, a lot of extras

Cons
Road noise, but easily overlooked

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TAMARA H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Great but would like a real jack for the car. Thanks!
I need a real jack for the trunk please. Everything else is absolutely fantabulous! xo If you could call me and let meknow if i can swing by the dealership that would be great i do need a jack. Should be a reliable jack. Thank you.

Cons
Jack is not at all workable. If i needed to replace a tire myself i couldnt becuase hte jack is worthless. not a good one at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Elantra
As a starter car, or a work horse car, this is a good overall car. This is not a fun car. This is not something to "party" while driving.

Good for long drives for work, sport mode has good pick-up and go momentum.

Cons
Rear speakers in rear doors and not behind rear seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
REUBEN A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
10
Best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best

Pros
Best ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TIMOTHY R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Terrific car for daily needs . . .
Letting go of my reliable Sonata was difficult. The new Elantra is a tad bit smaller, but handling is terrific and the gas mileage has been super. My wife enjoys the car and that is truly the most important to me.

Pros
1. Easy handling
2. Excellent gas mileage
3. Sharp exterior look

Cons
1. The inner design is not as rugged as I would have liked.
2. The dealership dropped off the car using a young man who was clueless about explaining any of the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHILAH F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2020
The vehicle i purchased has satisfied me! I love it, it’s perfect. The guy who helped me Z at hyundai 104th was amazing!! Shoutout to him for getting me a car i absolutely loved!!! I have already recommended.

Pros
safety features
heated seats
drives smooth
good on gas

Cons
not leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELROY N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/27/2020
I don't think I'll purchase with Hyundai again.
I didn't realize I was purchasing a vehicle that lacked so many basic features. I didn't start 9r stop the car when I test drove It so I didn't realize it wasn't push to start until after I signed everything. I have a small child and not being able to start the car before we get is extremely inconvenient. I need a car, so I try not to complain, but that was a dirty trick on Hyundais part.

Pros
It's a car that drives.

Cons
That's all it does is drive. Nothing special at all about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cryus B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
My Hyundai
I’ve had no luck with this car that I bought in October 2019. I got a great deal & a great interest rate, but that was the extent of it. In January the transmission dropped. Had to be replaced. Still under warranty but an inconvenience nonetheless. On March 5th somebody T-boned me doing $6700 worth of damage. It’s being repaired now. Probably take another 2 1/2 weeks. Still no out of pocket costs but damn.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Elantra limited
I previously leased a Sonata, Wanted another vehicle and found the Elantra Limited fit my need, I really do like the color and it's reliability and ease of driving. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a great car.

Pros
Great car, Lower payment a plus.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sean M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
The car is sporty and fun to drive. The gas economy is excellent. Had to drive to Georgia and averaged 41 mph. I was pleasantly surprised. Lane assist worked very well. The brake assist worked extremely well in several construction zones during rush hour traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lance G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
My vehicle needs are dependability, fuel milage, handling, and price. This car seems to have checked these boxes. So far I am very happy with this vehicle. My fuel mileage has remained around 40 mpg and the only problem that I have had was a dead battery, which only happened one time.

Pros
Dependable good fuel mileage good handling and not overpriced.

Cons
None as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 348 in total