2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(43 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MZ
MICHELE Z.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Sweet Little Ride
I love driving this car. It's just my size. It fits almost any place I want to park and goes anywhere I want to go. I really like the rear-view camera and lane-drift assist. I downsized from a mid-size sedan. This is definitely more my speed (and size)!

Pros
Could use a few more cubbies in the cabin. I like the charging pad for my phone.

Cons
This model has low-profile tires. They always look flat. But if you like LP tires, then it's not a "Con."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Good car
Great car cant wait to get 18" inch rims and 15%, tint on this bad boy only problem is the trunk is miss aligned and its brand new wish I had headed seats but it's cool and wish I had foglights and led lights because the headlights and high beams suck

Pros
Good car got a good deal and the monthly payment I was looking for

Cons
Trunk isn't aligned and could use better headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAUREN D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Satisfied
I don't have any complaints. This car exceeds my expectations. Of course I'd like more features but honestly for what I paid I got more for my money. I especially like how I only fill my gas tank up once a week

Pros
Works well for my budget

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barbara R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Love my 2020
This is my 3rd Hyundai, love them, reasonable to care for, next time I'm gonna get the Sonata or an SUV. Love the 100,000 mile warranty, love dealing with Pohanka, my first Hyundai was a gift to my daughter when she turned 16, Tiburon, I loved that car too.

Pros
Love all the safety features.

Cons
I like the body style of my 2017 better than the 2020.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JASON H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Reliability at its finest.
I wanted to the Elantra for its safety features and its gas mileage, and not in least, for Americas best warranty, 10 year, hundred thousand miles. With a few extra perks, this car is everything I needed and more than I wanted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/16/2019
BUYER BEWARE
WARNING!!!

#HYUNDAICORPORATESUCKS...

SO AFTER BUYING A WHITE 2017 ELANTRA FROM A REPUTABLE DEALER WITH 16,150 MILES, THE PAINT STARTED PEELING OFF THE ROOF WITHIN 10 MILES OF LEAVING THE DEALERSHIP!!!

I THEN LEARNED FROM GOING ONLINE, THAT THIS SAME YEAR, MODEL AND COLOR HAVE HAD NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE PAINT PEELING OFF WITHOUT REASON AND EVEN AFTER HARD RAINS, "CHIPPING" OFF.

I SAW PICTURES THAT LOOKED JUST LIKE MY ISSUE AND EVEN FOUND OUT THAT A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT WAS FILED FOR THE SAME REASONS.

UNFORTUNATELY, THAT CASE WAS DISMISSED AND CONSUMERS WERE LEFT WITH SUBPAR PAINT.

#HYUNDAI PAINT COMES WITH A 3 YEAR/36,000 MILE WARRANTY OF WHICH THE 3 YEARS EXPIRES NEXT MONTH.

THE DEALERSHIP IS PAINTING PARTS OF THE CAR THAT HAVE ISSUES NOW UNDER WARRANTY, BUT I CALLED
#HYUNDAI OFFICES TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION AND ASK THAT THEY ALLOW ME TO HAVE THE MILES PORTION LEFT ON THE PAINT WARRANTY (19,600) IN CASE THE PAINT STARTS PEELING IN A DIFFERENT AREA BUT AFTER NEXT MONTH'S "TIME EXPIRATION."

I DIDN'T ASK THEM TO PAINT THE WHOLE VEHICLE OR DO ANYTHING THAT COSTS THEM MONEY. JUST STAND BEHIND THE 36,000 MILES IF THE PROBLEM ARISES IN A NEW AREA OF THE CAR.

I WAS INFORMED BY CHRISITINA, A SUPERVISOR IN #HYUNDAI CONSUMER RELATIONS DEPARTMENT THAT #HYUNDAI WOULD NOT EXTEND THE TIME PORTION AND SIMPLY ALLOW THE REMAINING MILES PORTION TO STAY VALID IN CASE IT STARTS PEELING OFF ELSEWHERE.

I EVEN TOLD HER I PASSED A SIMILAR CAR WITH PAINT PEELED ON THEIR DOOR THAT LOOKED JUST LIKE MY ROOF ISSUE.

THANK GOODNESS, THE PROBLEM HAPPENED BEFORE THE TIME EXIRATION NEXT MONTH AND I WAS ABLE TO GET THE WARRANTY TO COVER THE AREAS THAT ARE CURRENTLY PEELING. THANKS TO #ILOVERICKCASEHYUNDAI

SO AS A RESULT OF #HYUNDAI NOT GRANTING MY REQUEST, I INFORMED HER THAT I WOULD BE GOING ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO WARN OTHER CONSUMERS ABOUT #HYUNDAI.

AND, THAT THEY ALL KNOW THIS IS A PERVASIVE PROBLEM WITH THIS YEAR, MODEL AND COLOR AND EVENTHOUGH NO RECALL WAS EVER DONE, THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT WHEN OBVIOUS PREEXISITNG ISSUES EXIST.

AND, I HAVE LOVED MY 2005 BLUE SANTA FE THAT I BOUGHT IN 2014 WITH 174,000 MILES AND NO PAINT ISSUES AND EVEN 5 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES LATER, I HAVE NO PAINT ISSUES AT ALL.

I JUST HATE WHEN CORPORATIONS KNOWINGLY SELL PRODUCTS WITH INHERENT ISSUES AND THEN DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEM.

AND I WOULD NOT HAVE SAID ANYTHING IF I DIDN'T KNOW ENOUGH OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUES TO THE EXTENT OF ESTABLISHING A CLASS ACTION SUIT.

SO HYUNDAI BUYERS BEWARE...

I WILL REPOST THIS EVERYDAY UNTIL MY MILES RUN OUT.

GOOD P.R. MOVE #HYUNDAI.

GO ASK MIDAS, AT&T, CITIBANK AND WESTLAKE VILLAGE HOME BUILDERS IF THEY SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO MY FIRST OFFERS...

#HYUNDAI

#HYUNDAICORPORATESUCKS

#ILOVERICKCASEHYUNDAI

AND HERE ARE MORE PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM...

http://www.carproblemzoo.com/hyundai/elantra/paint-problems.php

Pros
Some warranty...

Cons
Paint is peeling after 16,000 miles!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/16/2019
Another Hyundai class action lawsuit in the making.
The new variable speed transmission, when the cruise control is engaged, elevates the motor RPM's to an unrealistic level making it unsafe, increasing gas consumption, lowering your miles per gallon, and placing excessive and unwarranted wear and tare on the vehicle's drive train.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JON K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great car for the money!
I've had the car three months and have not had any issues whatsoever. I look forward to driving this car every day! It is tight, feels solid and safe. One gets so much value with this vehicle. I have the Limited trim and there is nothing that I miss from my previous car, which was a 2007 Lexus ES350. And I don't believe there is anything on the current model that I am missing, either - and for half the price. The layout and design of the interior is great. Controls and displays are well-placed, easy to learn, customize, and easy to use (even for someone pushing 60), and all are illuminated in cool blue at night.

Pros
Value - features for the price (Limited trim) and just about everything.

Cons
Engine noise in cabin only when under accelleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEITH M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car with great features and fuel economy
The 2020 Elantra has the intelligent variable transmission which not only provides better fuel economy over previous year models but also provides more power from stops with smoothness. Driver assist features work very well (similar to Subaru Eyesight but simpler to use... set it once and always on unless you change it). Android Auto and Apple Car Play would very well and the wireless charger is a convenient feature also. Overall, the 2020 Elantra provides comfort, safety, convenience, and styling with great fuel economy and of course the great Hyundai warranty. This car is definitely one to consider.

Pros
Styling, fuel economy, features, technology

Cons
None so far after 3 months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheldon H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Consistently Great Little Vehicle
Great overall experience. Radio sound and reception good but could be better. Good overall handling.styling, quality of appearance. Needs minimal service, just don't use car for high mileage anymore.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Maybe wat a little better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ADRIAN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
2020 elantra
New Elantra is much sturdier than the old one and a nice car to drive little smaller than the sonata driving this car is fun ,very good control and steering, radio is a little basic compared to the sonata but overall it's a very nice car to drive , Trunk could be a little wider but overall the car is quite nice for the money

Pros
New Elantra much sturdier than the old one

Cons
Elantra much smaller than a sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKE L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2019
Dissapointed in the ride quality and difficult get in and out of the car
This is my third Hyundai. I have had two Tuscon's and now the Elantra. The Tuscon's were too tall and I had trouble getting in and out. The design of the Elantra makes it difficult to enter and exit the front compartment. The noise level of the the 2019 and 2020 Hyundai's are worse then any previous models. The 17 inch tires are horrible for noise and bumpy ride. The seats are also uncomfortable also.

Pros
Very reliable and lots of suppoort

Cons
Noisy and uncomfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BETSI W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
The the best car ever
I got to buy the car my dreams I'm very satisfied the crew that help me buy it Kristen Dawn and Joel are amazing Bremerton Hyundai made me feel like I was dealing with friends and family rather than just some customer on the street with ahigh-pressure sales people. Overall one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had thank you very much!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHERYL C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love this new car!
My two daughters and I all have had Hyundais. My oldest daughter got into a bad accident with hers. If she hadn't been in a Hyundai, I'm positive she wouldn't have lived. She replaced her vehicle with another Hyundai and that's what we've all continued to use year after year. Hyundai continues to put out new safety features each year, reliable, great vehicle for the money. I love the 7" navigation/entertainment touch screen, backup camera, and lane assist. The seats are comfortable, overall the vehicle is very roomy inside, sleek on the outside and a smoothe ride. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2020 Hyundai lease
The 2020 Hyundai Elantra is so full of new stylish exterior accessories, it looks much more expensive then it is ! It’s a great price and it’s great on gas ....I really love all the new upgrades...The new temperature controls allow you to have separate air temps for passengers and drivers. Very convenient if someone is always cold !

Pros
Great new style ! So much convenience now, 🥰 I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LETHA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Great Value
Overall satisfied with this car, especially for the price. Comfortable and spacious with lots of tech features. A little less satisfied with uphill acceleration, but even with that being said, I still think it was a good deal for the cost.

Pros
Design, space, tech features

Cons
acceleration, especially on any level up uphill grade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENDA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
amazing features on safety
jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj. ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssk. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkki'aalsdkfj;lakdl;djsf

Cons
key fob is a problem. comes apart all the time. could lose a piece. also the emergency button goes off way too easily in your pocket or purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
My Elantra
Haven't had much time to become familiar with me Elantra; but so far, what I've learned is excellent. I'd definitely recommend both the Dealership and vehicle to friends and family.
Really enjoying the style, ride, comfort, technology, and more.

Pros
Style, technology, pleasantness, and more

Cons
Haven't found any yet, haven't had it long enough. Honestly, I wonder if I'll even find any?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JACQUELINE P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Love the car, everything I wanted. Safety features excellent, especially for an older driver.
Can’t say enough about the car, love it!
What more can i say? I’m 83 years of age and so far this is the best new car I’ve ever had!
I rate it a+ a+ a+a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ ac a+ a+ a+

Cons
I wish I didn’t need a pillow to sit on!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas and Joyce H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great Vehicle
This is the sixth Elantra that my wife have bought over the last 12 years. We have always been happy with the performance of the car and especially with the fuel mileage. Over the years the car has gotten roomier but the mileage has improved. The vehicle has great acceleration with excellent sight lines. The sales and support staff at Towne never disappoint. Only complaint that I have is that the base model does not come with XM Radio any longer which I something that we like. No doubt we will be back for another in the future and we will purchase at Towne.

Pros
Care is roomier than past models. Better quality seats and floor mats. Overall interior is great.

Cons
Base model does not have XM Radio and some of the body design features on the exterior are a little too fancy for my taste.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total