2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1280 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
JESUS R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
My Elantra
It is a great car. Love my Hyundai Elantra. I know I overpaid for car. I traded one in and was upside down on my 2017. Trying to pay on time to get my credit score up. My husband is ill and this is a great car for traveling back and forth to doctor appointments. Love My Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ELIZABETH H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2021
5th Hyundai we have purchased
Love this car brand. Both my husband and I were in serious accidents, we both came out OK . However the cars did need to be replaced. I slid through a stop sign in Jan 2010 and hit a tractor trailer. Car was totaled and I walked away with a broken fingernail . My husband asked me what kind of car that I wanted to replace it with, and we purchased another Elantra (even the same color!!).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIMOTHY L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2021
Excellent vehicle
Love new Elantra. The look and style is excellent . Like ease of use for apple play and using apple map. Beautiful look inside and exterior. Vehicle gets over 40 miles to the gallon on highway trip and has plenty of power.

Pros
Excellent value loaded with safety and features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JONATHAN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Electra 2020
Vehicle is great. Lots of leg room for the driver. Affordable. They made sure the car fit my budget perfectly. My experience buying with Chris was awesome. Didn’t make me feel pressured to buy and helped work around my budget

Pros
Leg room
Performance
Exterior look
Interior look

Cons
Apple play screen tends to black out sometimes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALCURTIS S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Pleasure to Drive
I like the vehicle! The lane identifying feature is nice. I like that the vehicle has 3 different driving modes. The Media feature is a plus that I didn't expect the vehicle to have, Also, the rearview camera is a great feature.

Pros
Great to drive and great gas mileage. Love the Sport feature with the transmission.

Cons
Head room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rebecca E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Experience a plus
I have been pleased with this purchase. No complaints. Awesome ride, and like the style and features it comes with. I have no reason to say anything negative. The car has a very nice look to it. An outstanding vehicle to purchase and own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2021
above average
interior uncomfortable tilt wheel has very little movement, cheap seats instrument panel is attractive door pillars very wide block view of oncoming traffic notice to take coffee break is too frequent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dorothy D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Good value
........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great value for the money.

Cons
Disappointed that blind spot monitor activates over 25mph, My other car is on at 0mph. it helps at red light if you need to make a lane change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARIA C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
It's mine
I really enjoy my new car. Since,I'm a widow I'm confident that anywhere I go I feel safe and the driving is smooth.
Thank you Berg Ogden Hyundai for allowing me to purchase with you. Blessings always!

Pros
ALL GOOD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NELLY T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Hyundai Alantra 2020
What can I say then that this is the best car I have had.
The Hyundai Alantra 2020 is a sporty looking car and it handles perfectly . Always wanted a smaller sporty looking car in red. Drove always vans and SUVs. Braden at Borman Autoplex was excellent by finding the perfect car for me. ALANTA is roomy, comfortable, has a smooth ride good get up and great mileage to the gallon. I can highly recommend the HYUNDAI ALANTRA 2020.

Pros
Always liked those red sporty looking cars. BradenTidwell at Borman Autoplex was able to find my new car , which is perfect for a more mature woman with bad knees but wanted something not to fuddyduddy and in red. Thanks Braden for your help and patience finding the perfect 🚗.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GUADALUPE R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Best Car
This is my second Hyundai. I love everything about my car. The factory warranty was the important part of my shopping experience. Will definitely be back to Hyundai to purchase my future SUV. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JENNIFER C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2021
Car
My vehicle had faulty seats they appeared with stain swirls. They promised it was under warranty and I’ve never returned my phone calls. Have asked me to redo my rating and I was told I ruined their ratings. The staff was extremely rude. I never want to return
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENISE B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2021
Hyundai Elantra
Gas mileage is amazing! Great car, a bit small, but cozy! There aren't a lot of cup holders that can hold larger cups or mugs. Other than that it's a great car! This is a 2020 and there is no CD player. This is fine as we do not play CD's much anymore. The thing is we wanted to use a phone holder that goes into the CD slot. We had to change the one we use, but all is good.

Pros
Many options
Seat adjustment

Cons
Not enough drink holders
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LASHARAE J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Great performance
Great performance, comfortable to drive, love all the features that it comes with. It is definitely fuel sufficient , easy to drive , love the blue link that is provided with the vehicle makes it convenient to start up car , make appointments, and knowing when it’s time to bring car in for maintenance really reliable to have especially dealing with daily life activities bluelink reminds you about your car activitie.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lee M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
This is my 3rd Hyundai Elantra.
Just love it! This is my 3rd Elantra in 7 years, I trade in new every three years. No major problems great gas mileage handles very, smoothly, Many great features for the money it is a great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricio D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
I love my Elantra!
What I like most is the mileage I get on the freeway. It averages 35-45 mpg making it very economical. It is very smooth and fun to drive. I would recommend anybody to buy a Hyundai vehicle and enjoy it as much as myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Great service
Ive had no issues at all with the vehicle would by another one without a doubt great customer service ive had the car a year now i will refer family and friends to purchase a car there plan on buying another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Susan N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
elantra revierw
like the vehicle very much. great for tooling around town and gets terrific gas mileage. enjoy the sport mode as well when I need a bit more pick-up

done.........................................................

Pros
price, reliability, great financing was offered

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nikole L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2021
Elantra Review
car is only a year old with me and its had a few engine/ under the hood problem sounds that makes me not like the car, however, its a very comfortable vehicle and spacious for traveling long or short distances.

Pros
comfortable, fast, great on gas milage, safe

Cons
max volume for entertainment is a bit low, under the hood problems too often for a new car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Great Value
I have owned this car for a year now and I am very satisfied with the purchase! It is fun to drive, has numerous safety features and gets good gas mileage. I really found the blue tooth and audio systems easy to use and I love the high number of favorite radio stations you get to set.

Pros
Safety features, blue tooth and audio systems, keyless trunk entry

Cons
Road noise. The car is light weight so you do get pushed around in the high winds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1280 in total