2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(780 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Roger W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Love My Hyundai Elantra
Having owned numerous Elantra models, my 2017 Value Edition was outstanding. I was very fortunate to get another value edition this year. It is a mirror image of my 2019 Elantra and I love it. So many options at a great price. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Elantra Value Edition is loaded with options. Even a sun roof and heated seats. Best value ever.

Cons
Hyundai discontinued Power driver seats and Bluelink rear view mirrors on 2020 Value Edition models. I really miss being able to open my garage doors via the mirror. Have to use opener that came with garage doors. Real pain! Too costly to switch mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANITA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
2020 Elantra
This is my 3rd Elantra & I've seen improvements with every time I changed. My first was leased through Courtesy & the were very helpfult. The second was with Grieco in Johnston & would not recommend them. I was taken advantage of. 3rd with First Hyundai and they worked with me & Marcus Little was the best salesman I encountered.
He is a keeper, he a great personality & eager to help. Unlike Greiko, it was wham, Bam, thank you mam.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gina T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Love it!
Very safe car love all the features. Love the way it rides as well very smooth! It's also very stylish.If you are buying a car for a teen choose Hyundai best safety and best price! It is also a well built car and has a lot of space. Great Value for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alejandra L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
I loved the car
I loved the car. Please don’t make people to write that much because there is not a lot to said when you just write that you loved it. 250 characters is a lot and that is why I am writing all this so I can send the survey. Thank than you thank you thank you thank

Pros
I loved everything about the car

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cathy H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Great car
I'm loving it!!! I love the color. The radio. The touchscreen. Love the interior. Drives great!!! It's just really really amazing!! I'm so happy to have a brand new freaking car!! I also enjoy the back up camera. I enjoy being able to connect my phone for GPS.

Pros
Love the touch screen

Cons
small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KEVIN A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Elantra Eco
It is new still ( 3100 ) miles, but driving where I live which is mostly rural, with small hills I am getting 48 to 49 miles per gallon. Much better than the advertised rating of 41 mile per gallon hi way. I looked at the Civic, Corolla, Sentra, their info/entertainment screen all have what looks like a big box in the dash. Like it was an after thought.
This car replaces a Ford Fiesta 2011 ( which I have no complaints about, it got great gas mileage and was manual transmission). Old knee injury required an automatic transmission. The Elantra Eco which I purchased has more interior room than the others I looked at. As stated before, it is still new but I am very happy with the car so far.
Cross country trip of 2280 miles going posted speed limit in cruise control as much a possible, I got 50.4 mpg using ac the last 850 miles. 51.5 mpg before using ac. Driving in normal mode. I repeat, I am very happy with this car.

Pros
Cross country trip, 2280 miles, 50% interstate hi way the rest 2 lane hi way driving the speed limit of 65 to 70, cruise control as much as possible I got 50.4 miles per gallon. The last 850 miles I was using the A/C. 51.5 miles per gallon before using the A/C. Wow!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deidre W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Love the my Hyundai
Love the drive, the lighting is awesome, The gas mileages is great!!! I would tell my family and friends to go to Hyundai and buy a car. The was very pleasant and friendly. They answered all my questions. This is our second car. 2020 Elantra!! Get it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2020
Almost There to Highest Quality
Hyundai is almost there to the highest quality. Keep making improvements and adding innovations and offering more standard equipment. The service at Circle Hyundai in New Jersey is very good, professional and thorough. The service in Brooklyn, Plaza Hyundai needs improvement and is constructed by lack of space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NAOMI D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
I love my new car!
The whole buying experience was awesome from my first visit to the day I drove away in my new car. I thought I wanted to get a used car but they found me a new car with all of the features I wanted and within my price range!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DINESH VASUDEV K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
satisfied with vehicle
Hyundai Elantra: Overall this is a good vehicle but can be improved on some areas like road performance and comfort zone.
Plus sign: This comes in price and if this is your first one then it is a good choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TYREEMA K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Elantra20
Love everything about my vehicle! It’s very efficient! Love the style and color! It’s a lovely vehicle and suits my family! Hyundai will be my go to dealership from here on out! Elantra 20!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LEWIS W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Quality and highly technically build: with a style, that's outstanding...performance is great, with outstanding vehicle handling\stability. I rate this vehicle with the standards of that like an elite car manufacturer.

Pros
High Quality and Stylish!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimila S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Fun
This has been a fun vehicle to drive. I knew nothing of technology but am enjoying learning. I just returned from a 2400 mile trip. I drove 600 miles each day & was as comfortable as can be expected sitting in a car for approximately 8 - 10 hours. It was a pleasure.

Pros
I like the sporty feel yet still have good leg room.

Cons
Would like more head room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGELA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Great car
Love my Hyundai Elantra Value edition! Have had repeated issues with the Blue Link app which is where the remote start is, but otherwise a great vehicle. Love the technology that’s included inside the car, the look, the gas efficiency, and the sunroof in this model.

Pros
Spacious cabin space, sporty look, sunroof and nice interior with lots of technology.

Cons
Blue Link app has been problematic and inconsistent. Since this includes the remote start this has been the one thing I have been very unhappy with. There isn’t an option to have remote start in the actual car/fob without adding it separately and carrying a second fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Celena F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Awwesome!!
I am really happy with my 2020 Hyundai Elantra, it provides everything I need in a vehicle. Great on gas and rides really smooth. The color and style is sheek and to my liking plus it came with great deals that anyone wouldn't be able to turn down. Hurry out and go get yours!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Stanley O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
2020 Elantra SE
Great car for my son. Has had a few accidents and never got hurt. Runs great! Great starter car for my 18 year old son. He totaled the used car this one wasnt totaled with 3 accidents. Not all his fault.

Pros
Gas mileage, power, quality

Cons
Too much power for son at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHARLES K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I traded in my old elantra for the new model and I'm really happy with my purchase. It drives so smooth, handles well, and is perfect for my business needs as I drive 100+ miles a day. Mileage is great, it only costs my $20 to fill it up every time and I only have to about once a week. I've recommended Hyundai to my family, and now my 2 sisters and my mother are all getting elantras.

Pros
Everything

Cons
The only con is CVT transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHANTE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Great car
I really enjoy my new car the people at the dealership were a great help and they worked with me and my unique situation I would recommend buying a new car over a used car any day i am proud to say I am 100% satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ralph T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
My Hyandai
I love it ,is all to be said it rides so good and quite . I don’t have enough words to say about , I am without a doubt enjoying my brand new vehicle. I love the color the Bluetooth ,WiFi availability it has she is my heart I don’t allow anyone other than my self drive it. I so happy!!!!!!

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FREDERICK S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Great sales lady
Love the car rides nice great help from Sarah Walsh our sales person she was the best salesperson I have ever had would recommend more sales to her Sara Has a great was of making car buy fun and pain less

Pros
All great

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 780 in total