2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(478 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
Karen H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I am grateful for my new car and the ability to upgrade to a 2020 with lower car payments. The leg room from my 2017 to my 2020 was greatly improved. I love that they listen to their customers and make improvements based on what the customers tell them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathy L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
I love my new Elantra
I have had an Elantra for many years. They have always been dependable and meet my needs. Comfortable driving and as a passenger. I have several friends who also drive and trust Hyundai vehicles. We all love them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KENNETH L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
5 Star
Hyundai Elantra is more than I expected, but my family and I are enjoying the vehicle. We can't wait to go on vacation with the Hyundai Elantra. We will buy or lease another Hyundai Elantra after this lease is up..

Pros
Everything I always wanted in the vehicle.

Cons
There is no cons at all in the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LUIS A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Great sales department
Fantastic sales department, very friendly people and very professional saleswoman with her work,I will give my recommendations to several friends and family and in addition to that the guarantee is very good compared to other brands of vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANDREW H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
My First Brand New Car!
Purchased a 2020 Hyundai Elantra Limited with the Ultimate Package. I was able to find one in Pearl white with the black interior which is the exact color combination I was searching for. The car has been absolutely awesome and I’ve been averaging 28-30 mpg so far, but I’m still breaking it in so that should go up very soon. The styling is very modern and sleek and I am excited to drive my car everyday.

Pros
LED headlights
Lots of safety features
Modern, sleek design
Great reliability and warranty

Cons
No stop and go adaptive cruise control
No cooked seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YF
Yvonne F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Excellent Vehicle and Dealership!!
From the minute we walked into the Hundyai Dealership on US 19 to the minute we financed my Elektra it was an overall excellent experience. The Salesman Chad and The Manager Mike as well as the Finance Manager you see when you purchase or lease at the end, were so friendly and knowledgeable through the whole process. I can't say enough about these 3 men and the other employees who were so friendly and kind and offering drinks and snacks and coffee station also.
You will not be disappointed with this dealership and their employees when spending your time there. You will never be rushed in making your decision.
Thank you so much to all of you and I am recommending you to everyone we know! The Hundyai Elantra is an excellent smooth riding vehicle as well as their other vehicles my family members have!

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Awesome car indeed money well spent
I traded in my 2007 for 2020 and I can say huge improvement.This car handals great. I love the option you can switch to sports, smart, or normal drive. The safety features are awesome and has saved me

Pros
Safety features Which keeps you in lane and blind spot safety. Apple CarPlay and android for music navigation, and calling

Cons
Doesn’t have automatic seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JERRY F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Corona-Virus Elantra Sport
Bought a 2020 Elantra Sport because of the Coronavirus deals that were going on, 0% and 120 days with no payment, just to make sure I could keep all the bills caught up and what not. I purchased the Sport model just for the extra umph! The car is pretty sweet and I get to zoom-zoom around town. Highly satisfied for the price!

Pros
Everything has been great except for one thing.

Cons
The one thing: you can hear the road a little louder than I would like. I don't know if that is because I was driving a truck and went down to a car or if it is just louder than other cars. It's fine though, just turn up the music! 🤣

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JANET M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2020 Elantra
Love my Elantra Value Edition. Paid a little more for leather seats and so glad I did. They are amazing. Love all the features especially lane assist. Three year free Blue Link is awesome. I can start the car inside and set the climate.

Pros
Features
Look
Comfort
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Maria O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Great car for the money
Very reliable and good on gas mileage. Totally redesigned exterior and interior. I traded my 2015 Elantra for the 2020 and they are two completely different vehicles. The 2020 has a seven-inch touch screen display and also blindside collision warnings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Debbie P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Great car
I enjoying driving my Elantra, the dealer help with the color and its just right for me. I would problem buy a Sonata next time because if you're driving people taller than me that's the next step up...
.































.

Pros
it's a peaceful car to drive, i don't here the engine. Lol

Cons
I don't like that it doesn't have back seat pockets and that is essential

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FLOYD W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra Limited edition
This car is excellent to drive. Very good gas mileage on the Hightway. So far the mileage in town is lower than rated but highway is greater then what is rated. The greatest change I made to the overall ride comfort and noise level was replacing the tires that came with the vehicle. I have driven this car for a distance of 100 miles one way and got 43.2 miles to the gallon. Overall excellent riding car in a sleek design with many features you would expect in a class of car at this price point.

Pros
Alot of safety features and good fuel economy on the Freeway.

Cons
Road noise it still there but largely improved with each year of production. The cheap tires sold with the car take away from this car in increased noise and in reduction of ride comfort. The lack of un-tethered phone for navigation is minus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jennifer P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Luxury to Me
I Love this vehicle! It looks AWESOME and sporty! This vehicle has a lot of "get up and go", and the lane assist is an awesome feature! I love the hands free option, as it's a great safety feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Preston F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2020 elantra value ... Better than I thought
I leased this car as the cheapest way into a new vehicle. And it's way better than I expected. Feels and drives much more expensive than it is. The lane keep assist works very well and the car steers itself. The MPG is amazing. And nothing about the car is STUPID (e.g. engine does not die out when stopping at a red light)

Pros
37 Mpg mixed driving. Brakes, steering, suspension, transmission all well-thought-out. Nice JOB hyundai.

Cons
Seating position low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
AUTUMN J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Billy Fusher!!
Billy Fusher from johnson city hyundai, got the car that is just perfect for me. He walked me through every detail and was very patient. He knew I didn’t like my old car so he was very determined to get me in a car I love, and he did just that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elma M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Excellent 👌
I like all the features it came with. The color (charcoal) is the best. The settings are so easy to manage. I love the separate climate control for driver and passenger 😉. Overall it gets 💯 from me. I love it ❤️. Thank you !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anne P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
LOVE MY ELANTRA!!!!
LOVE MY ELANTRA !!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christopher C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
HYUNDAI REVIEW
GREAT CAR,FUN TO DRIVE. HAS BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE SO FAR. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS. IT IS EXCELLENT ON GAS AND RIDES VERY WELL. LOVE ALL THE FEATURES THAT COMES WITH THE CAR. WOULD DEFINITELY GET ANOTHER HYUNDAI FOR MY NEXT CAR. THANK YOU.

Pros
VERY RELIABLE AND STURDY

Cons
STILL LEARNING ALL THE FEATURES IN THE CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BREANNA E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Have the title
Has tons of features that help keep you safe when driving and also makes it fun to drive! The car is very spacious and very comfortable to sit in. Lights are bright so it’s easy to see in and outside of the car!

Pros
Tons of features and a smooth drive!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
ROBERT O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
elantra 2020
It is a nice car, great running, good fuel usage, good driving vehicle. It looks good. Not too large of a car. There are only 2 people in this household ,not used as much since job has ended, but it's great for grocery shopping and for just a nice drive.

Pros
it's not huge, not a lot of gadgets I don't need
works well for my needs

Cons
The music system is ok, but not great sound
seats are ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 478 in total