Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MG
MICHAEL G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Very comfortable and elegant
I love the space it has for me and if I have ppl riding with me. Trunk has a lot of room so I can fit my luggage when I want to travel. Smooth ride GREAT tech it has on this one, love all the safety
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cecilia S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra SE
Easy ride, smooth ride, easy to operate, like the safety features and the exterior design is sleek and modern looking. The miles per gallon is excellent. It is to operate. The radio sound is good, So far we love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TONI W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Excellent Medium Size Vehicle
The car is great to look at and it drives equally well. For a tall person it may be a little difficult to get into and out off, but this should not detract from an excellent car. Info system is great and easy to use..Transmission is quite and corresponding road noise is acceptable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARGARET C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Good value for the price
The Elantra satisfies a 4 door need & has great gas mileage. Highly recommend to those on a budget. It’s sleek, easy to drive, and the interior is comfortable. It’s roomy enough for my three 100 lb dogs. Which says a lot about the roominess of the interior.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SETH L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Sporty and Economical!
The 2020 Hyundai Elantra Sport is not only an economical car, but it's super sporty. This car is the definition of "Bang for your buck" and comes packed with oodles of STANDARD features such as Heated Seats(Front only), LED Headlights with Daytime Running Lights and Automatic High Beams, Lane Keep Assist (LKA), Blind Spot Monitoring System and so many more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRENDA S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
dontknow what you want
i like the car it runs well gets good gae mileage is nise to ride in i donot drive agreat deal ido not have any complants aboutthe car but when it comes to the sales people that is differnt story they are to high pressur
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHARON D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
???
I LIKE THE VEHICLE. THIS SURVEY IS WAY TO LONG............................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
??

Cons
??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICOLE S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Absolutely love my Elantra
This car likes to drive, so I love driving it. It’s peppy and comfortable and fun. Excellent visibility. The touch screen layout makes logical sense and is easy to figure out, and the dual climate controls are a great feature.

Pros
Easy to navigate touch screen and climate controls, lovely steering wheel response, great visibility.

Cons
Not a fan of the headlight shape.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FRANCIS R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Great car
I love this car. The styling and equipment package I have in this Elantra value edition meets all my needs. It’s my second Elantra and I would highly recommend both the vehicle and my saleswoman.
I would purchase this vehicle again.

Pros
Great looking, drives great and equipped with everything I need

Cons
From light design. Lower front signal light lenses extend away from the vehicle making it prone to incidental damage and looks odd.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KEVIN O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
The almost perfect car
Bigger brakes and better wheels !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
41mpg and it don't look like a smart car

Cons
Steel wheels, rear drum brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CECIL D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
good car
Good car, good price, good looks, good value, Best car I have ever had. More developed than any car I ever had. I like the white metal flake. This car should last us for many years. This car is an asset.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MALINA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Very nice car
This car has been very enjoyable to drive. The MPG was important to me and has been very satisfactory at an average of around 30-33 MPG. The central control electronics have been great for easily using navigation, music, and a number of other features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
STEFAN T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
My brand new 2020 Hyundai Elantra SE
My brand new 2020 Hyundai Elantra SE rocks!!! I needed a new car and it had to be brand new. I already had financing and went looking for an affordable, safe, family sedan with good gas mileage and a few fun features to commute to work (about 70 miles round trip) and be an all around family car. I had a limited budget but wanted something bigger than a Ford Fiesta, Kia Rio, or any of the really small new cars out there. The Elantra fit the bill perfectly! It had everything I was looking for and more. All the safety features you could ever want, including all the air bags, lane keep assist and forward collision avoidance (brake assist) standard, even though it's lower on the sub model list. It has a touchscreen Bluetooth infotainment system which is awesome. No GPS/navigation on the 5" but don't we all have that on our cellphones with Google Maps anyway? Anyhow, an amazing deal for the price!!! Feature and safety packed and a serious value. I highly recommend the 2020 Hyundai Elantra to anyone looking for a great new car regardless of your budget.

Pros
Lane keep assist and forward collision avoidance (braking assist) standard!!!
Excellent gas mileage (31/41)!!!
Looks, feels, handles, brakes and sounds great!!!
Touchscreen Bluetooth infotainment system!!!

Cons
Smaller 5" touchscreen doesn't have GPS/Navigation standard.
Steel wheels vs alloys (but hey, it saved a lot on the final price!!)
No power seats on the SE model. Again, saved money though!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Patricia O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Great car ride
This is my third new car lease with Hyundai. All three have been Elantra with the 2020 an upgrade to Limited/Value model with sunroof. I love the “pick up & go” of the my new car. With the 2013 & 2017 I almost always had it in “sport mode” for entering busy highways & freeways because I felt a lag in engine performance for merging in to high speed traffic. I find the Hyundai Elantra regardless of model to be excellent value for the money & standard features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheri H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Great Vehicle. Great Dealership. Great Value.
We purchased six (6) Elantras over the past few years from Texan Hyundai in Rosenberg, Texas. Great Vehicle. Great Dealership. Great Value. We have owned 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 Hyundai Elantra Models.

Pros
The Hyundai Elantra has been great in every aspect. We purchased six (6) Elantras over the past few years from Texan Hyundai in Rosenberg, Texas. Great Vehicle. Great Dealership. Great Value. We have owned 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 Hyundai Elantra Models.

Cons
I have nothing negative to offer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phyllis C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
My Best Car Ever!
I have never been so satisfied with my Hyundai Elantra, from any other car I have ever purchased. Reliability exceeds itself. I drove through a blizzard in the mountains on treacherous roads with my daughter in my 2017 Elantra. This vehicle not only got us home safely, it surpassed and passed many other vehicles stuck on the roadside, or unable to perform in the extreme blizzard conditions. This is the main reason I purchased my 2020 Elantra. The control that this vehicle had in the ice and snow was phenomenal. Thank you, Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Awesome Vehicle
Great car, wonderful gas mileage. Impressed with this little car with a lot of room. Love the sports mode, really picks up speed to merge onto the highway. A lot of space in the back seat and trunk. I worried going from the Sonata to the Elantra, it has far exceeded my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Johnell W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Love my 2020 Elantra!
My new Elantra is fun to drive and has so many features, I am still learning!!! With this most recent cold spell, the remote start proved to be extremely valuable....and the seat warmers are the BEST!!!

Pros
Fun, comfortable, techy!!!

Cons
the lane assist scared me to death the first time I changed lanes without using the blinker!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MINDY W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Cool car
I like it. I wish the visors extended and there was xm radio and and auto lights. Always afraid of the lights not turning off or not on when rainy. Visors do not help cut sun when I drive in the AM and PM.

Cons
Wish the visors extended and lights were auto on and had xm radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
My new 2020
I love the Elantra SE’s. Over the years I have owned 5 Hyundai vehicles. And will continue to purchase in the future. My only (big in my mind) complaint is the removal of Apple CarPlay on the 2020. I do not understand this as my 2018 has it. Nor am I able to have it added.

Pros
Great vehicle over all.

Cons
No Apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 73 in total