Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TR
Thomas R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/16/2019
Another Hyundai class action lawsuit in the making.
The new variable speed transmission, when the cruise control is engaged, elevates the motor RPM's to an unrealistic level making it unsafe, increasing gas consumption, lowering your miles per gallon, and placing excessive and unwarranted wear and tare on the vehicle's drive train.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/16/2019
BUYER BEWARE
WARNING!!!

#HYUNDAICORPORATESUCKS...

SO AFTER BUYING A WHITE 2017 ELANTRA FROM A REPUTABLE DEALER WITH 16,150 MILES, THE PAINT STARTED PEELING OFF THE ROOF WITHIN 10 MILES OF LEAVING THE DEALERSHIP!!!

I THEN LEARNED FROM GOING ONLINE, THAT THIS SAME YEAR, MODEL AND COLOR HAVE HAD NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE PAINT PEELING OFF WITHOUT REASON AND EVEN AFTER HARD RAINS, "CHIPPING" OFF.

I SAW PICTURES THAT LOOKED JUST LIKE MY ISSUE AND EVEN FOUND OUT THAT A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT WAS FILED FOR THE SAME REASONS.

UNFORTUNATELY, THAT CASE WAS DISMISSED AND CONSUMERS WERE LEFT WITH SUBPAR PAINT.

#HYUNDAI PAINT COMES WITH A 3 YEAR/36,000 MILE WARRANTY OF WHICH THE 3 YEARS EXPIRES NEXT MONTH.

THE DEALERSHIP IS PAINTING PARTS OF THE CAR THAT HAVE ISSUES NOW UNDER WARRANTY, BUT I CALLED
#HYUNDAI OFFICES TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION AND ASK THAT THEY ALLOW ME TO HAVE THE MILES PORTION LEFT ON THE PAINT WARRANTY (19,600) IN CASE THE PAINT STARTS PEELING IN A DIFFERENT AREA BUT AFTER NEXT MONTH'S "TIME EXPIRATION."

I DIDN'T ASK THEM TO PAINT THE WHOLE VEHICLE OR DO ANYTHING THAT COSTS THEM MONEY. JUST STAND BEHIND THE 36,000 MILES IF THE PROBLEM ARISES IN A NEW AREA OF THE CAR.

I WAS INFORMED BY CHRISITINA, A SUPERVISOR IN #HYUNDAI CONSUMER RELATIONS DEPARTMENT THAT #HYUNDAI WOULD NOT EXTEND THE TIME PORTION AND SIMPLY ALLOW THE REMAINING MILES PORTION TO STAY VALID IN CASE IT STARTS PEELING OFF ELSEWHERE.

I EVEN TOLD HER I PASSED A SIMILAR CAR WITH PAINT PEELED ON THEIR DOOR THAT LOOKED JUST LIKE MY ROOF ISSUE.

THANK GOODNESS, THE PROBLEM HAPPENED BEFORE THE TIME EXIRATION NEXT MONTH AND I WAS ABLE TO GET THE WARRANTY TO COVER THE AREAS THAT ARE CURRENTLY PEELING. THANKS TO #ILOVERICKCASEHYUNDAI

SO AS A RESULT OF #HYUNDAI NOT GRANTING MY REQUEST, I INFORMED HER THAT I WOULD BE GOING ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO WARN OTHER CONSUMERS ABOUT #HYUNDAI.

AND, THAT THEY ALL KNOW THIS IS A PERVASIVE PROBLEM WITH THIS YEAR, MODEL AND COLOR AND EVENTHOUGH NO RECALL WAS EVER DONE, THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT WHEN OBVIOUS PREEXISITNG ISSUES EXIST.

AND, I HAVE LOVED MY 2005 BLUE SANTA FE THAT I BOUGHT IN 2014 WITH 174,000 MILES AND NO PAINT ISSUES AND EVEN 5 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES LATER, I HAVE NO PAINT ISSUES AT ALL.

I JUST HATE WHEN CORPORATIONS KNOWINGLY SELL PRODUCTS WITH INHERENT ISSUES AND THEN DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEM.

AND I WOULD NOT HAVE SAID ANYTHING IF I DIDN'T KNOW ENOUGH OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUES TO THE EXTENT OF ESTABLISHING A CLASS ACTION SUIT.

SO HYUNDAI BUYERS BEWARE...

I WILL REPOST THIS EVERYDAY UNTIL MY MILES RUN OUT.

GOOD P.R. MOVE #HYUNDAI.

GO ASK MIDAS, AT&T, CITIBANK AND WESTLAKE VILLAGE HOME BUILDERS IF THEY SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO MY FIRST OFFERS...

#HYUNDAI

#HYUNDAICORPORATESUCKS

#ILOVERICKCASEHYUNDAI

AND HERE ARE MORE PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM...

http://www.carproblemzoo.com/hyundai/elantra/paint-problems.php

Pros
Some warranty...

Cons
Paint is peeling after 16,000 miles!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Noah A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/03/2019
Dealership Fail
Vehicle is a good purchase but the Scam from the dealership has left my purchase a nightmare. cant enjoy my purchase when in my opinion the dealership committed fraud.
Hyundai New Port Richey located in Pasco county, Florida

Pros
The new look

Cons
The dealership you will have to fight with

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKE L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2019
Dissapointed in the ride quality and difficult get in and out of the car
This is my third Hyundai. I have had two Tuscon's and now the Elantra. The Tuscon's were too tall and I had trouble getting in and out. The design of the Elantra makes it difficult to enter and exit the front compartment. The noise level of the the 2019 and 2020 Hyundai's are worse then any previous models. The 17 inch tires are horrible for noise and bumpy ride. The seats are also uncomfortable also.

Pros
Very reliable and lots of suppoort

Cons
Noisy and uncomfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2019
Old auto
This vehicle is almost the same as my old Toyota. The ride is the same. This vehicle seems move just a little faster than old vehicle. Do not like the fact that the radio plays lower when you put it in reverse.

Pros
New

Cons
Ordinary vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MINDY W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Cool car
I like it. I wish the visors extended and there was xm radio and and auto lights. Always afraid of the lights not turning off or not on when rainy. Visors do not help cut sun when I drive in the AM and PM.

Cons
Wish the visors extended and lights were auto on and had xm radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
My new 2020
I love the Elantra SE’s. Over the years I have owned 5 Hyundai vehicles. And will continue to purchase in the future. My only (big in my mind) complaint is the removal of Apple CarPlay on the 2020. I do not understand this as my 2018 has it. Nor am I able to have it added.

Pros
Great vehicle over all.

Cons
No Apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROGER M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Great car to drive
My Elantra is a fun car. It's my first car with so many features such as heated seats and mirrors, sun roof, fold in mirrors, back up camera ,etc. I love its mid size making it easy to park. For the money it seems to be a pretty solid well built vehicle. Of course time will tell if it holds up, but so far I am thrilled with its handling and overall look.

Pros
It's got all the features I want well within my price range.

Cons
Can only afford one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LETHA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Great Value
Overall satisfied with this car, especially for the price. Comfortable and spacious with lots of tech features. A little less satisfied with uphill acceleration, but even with that being said, I still think it was a good deal for the cost.

Pros
Design, space, tech features

Cons
acceleration, especially on any level up uphill grade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ADRIAN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
2020 elantra
New Elantra is much sturdier than the old one and a nice car to drive little smaller than the sonata driving this car is fun ,very good control and steering, radio is a little basic compared to the sonata but overall it's a very nice car to drive , Trunk could be a little wider but overall the car is quite nice for the money

Pros
New Elantra much sturdier than the old one

Cons
Elantra much smaller than a sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MAUREEN H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
The car is a nice size for a senior but some simple things missing in my opion.
The size and shape of car is nice . I had a sport car so this is a bit more comfortable . Re: sitting. However I loved my 2003 Tib. And wished they had another. Car just like it. I did not like its replacement model.

Pros
Some questions r hard to answer since I only have the car less than a month.

Cons
Disappointed in the color. I ordered this color. But really wanted a red car. I expected a C D Cassette Player . That was not there . Really disappointed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
its ok
its ok !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS THAT ENOUGH ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Very Good Car for Price
This is our fourth Elantra and like our previous purchase we are pleased overall. A little disappointed that some of the mileage calculation features are not on this model and very disappointed the model does not have Sirius XM radio. You have to upgrade to get it.Towne Hyundai is great to work with and our salesman Ben Indelicato was excellent once again.

Pros
Great car for the price

Cons
Less features than previous yea rmodels we purchased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
Owner
Decent car. Good mileage. Seems to be reliable.
Bluelink remote system doesn’t work.
It’s pretty well worthless.
Xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Remote start does not function, bluelink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
2020 Elantra SEL Review
Good value for the $$$. Seems to have a good build quality. See pros and cons for other major comments. I feel the Hyundai Elantra is a reasonably good car in a very competitive market. It's not particularly fun to drive or powerful, however that was not my primary selection criteria. A number of features are not intuitively obvious how to use, and require referring the Owners Manual. When I turn the cruise control on, the car never goes into the top 2 gears unless I move it there manually - very odd and annoying.

Pros
well assembled, like the safety features

Cons
powertrain trade of power and fuel economy, tinny sounding radio, limited back seat room, cruise control doesn't select top gears on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great Vehicle
This car is great value for your money. The car looks sporty with great fuel economy. The safety features like lane assist, blindspot detection, and rear camera will help prevent potential accidents.

Pros
Price
Safety features

Cons
The power driver seat is only on the limited trim.
Leather seats are only available on the limited trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great
Great. Vehicle is good designer, optional
Is awesome. However, when vehicle is going to incline, it really difficult to get up engine. Vehicle needed increase engine power. But I like the color of vehicle.

Pros
Exterior and interior design

Cons
Kick off starting and going incline is little weak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
My New Car
My new Hyundai Elantra replaces my 3rd Hyundai Elantra. This car is a darker grayish color which means hardly anyone knew I got a new car. The ride in this car is very smooth and the steering is easy. The inside size is about the same which I needed as I regularly have 2 children in car seats and often a child sitting in the middle. The trunk is of a good size so that I have been able to hold a great deal of things when traveling. I would have liked this newer car to still have the cargo nets on the back of the seats and in the trunk. I would also have liked to have the cupholders in the back seat like my older versions had.

Pros
Smooth ride
Size of trunk and seats

Cons
Storage
Cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My 2nd Elantra
Good experience from choosing this car through owning it. Past positive experience with Elantra was a factor. High mileage is not at the expense of adequate power. Features on Value Edition made shopping easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELAINE W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Excellent vehicle
I love my car. The style is beautiful, the comfort is great and the price was good. I would highly recommend this vehicle. Really great on gas and great safety features. I love the seats. They pump up or down and great on the back. The style is beautiful and the new color Fluid Metal is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments on the style and color of the vehicle. The interior lights are perfect at night to see all the controls. Plenty of leg room in the front and back. The ride is very smooth. I love the side safety feature if I ever off the line it steers me back an also the front crash safety feature.
The controls on the steering are very convenient too.

Pros
Safety features are great, great gas economy. Great exterior and interior. Very roomy too. Overall love it.

Cons
No navigation and no auto lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 72 in total