Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ML
MIKE L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2019
Dissapointed in the ride quality and difficult get in and out of the car
This is my third Hyundai. I have had two Tuscon's and now the Elantra. The Tuscon's were too tall and I had trouble getting in and out. The design of the Elantra makes it difficult to enter and exit the front compartment. The noise level of the the 2019 and 2020 Hyundai's are worse then any previous models. The 17 inch tires are horrible for noise and bumpy ride. The seats are also uncomfortable also.

Pros
Very reliable and lots of suppoort

Cons
Noisy and uncomfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MINDY W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Cool car
I like it. I wish the visors extended and there was xm radio and and auto lights. Always afraid of the lights not turning off or not on when rainy. Visors do not help cut sun when I drive in the AM and PM.

Cons
Wish the visors extended and lights were auto on and had xm radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
My new 2020
I love the Elantra SE’s. Over the years I have owned 5 Hyundai vehicles. And will continue to purchase in the future. My only (big in my mind) complaint is the removal of Apple CarPlay on the 2020. I do not understand this as my 2018 has it. Nor am I able to have it added.

Pros
Great vehicle over all.

Cons
No Apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROGER M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Great car to drive
My Elantra is a fun car. It's my first car with so many features such as heated seats and mirrors, sun roof, fold in mirrors, back up camera ,etc. I love its mid size making it easy to park. For the money it seems to be a pretty solid well built vehicle. Of course time will tell if it holds up, but so far I am thrilled with its handling and overall look.

Pros
It's got all the features I want well within my price range.

Cons
Can only afford one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LETHA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Great Value
Overall satisfied with this car, especially for the price. Comfortable and spacious with lots of tech features. A little less satisfied with uphill acceleration, but even with that being said, I still think it was a good deal for the cost.

Pros
Design, space, tech features

Cons
acceleration, especially on any level up uphill grade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ADRIAN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
2020 elantra
New Elantra is much sturdier than the old one and a nice car to drive little smaller than the sonata driving this car is fun ,very good control and steering, radio is a little basic compared to the sonata but overall it's a very nice car to drive , Trunk could be a little wider but overall the car is quite nice for the money

Pros
New Elantra much sturdier than the old one

Cons
Elantra much smaller than a sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great Vehicle
This car is great value for your money. The car looks sporty with great fuel economy. The safety features like lane assist, blindspot detection, and rear camera will help prevent potential accidents.

Pros
Price
Safety features

Cons
The power driver seat is only on the limited trim.
Leather seats are only available on the limited trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great
Great. Vehicle is good designer, optional
Is awesome. However, when vehicle is going to incline, it really difficult to get up engine. Vehicle needed increase engine power. But I like the color of vehicle.

Pros
Exterior and interior design

Cons
Kick off starting and going incline is little weak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
My New Car
My new Hyundai Elantra replaces my 3rd Hyundai Elantra. This car is a darker grayish color which means hardly anyone knew I got a new car. The ride in this car is very smooth and the steering is easy. The inside size is about the same which I needed as I regularly have 2 children in car seats and often a child sitting in the middle. The trunk is of a good size so that I have been able to hold a great deal of things when traveling. I would have liked this newer car to still have the cargo nets on the back of the seats and in the trunk. I would also have liked to have the cupholders in the back seat like my older versions had.

Pros
Smooth ride
Size of trunk and seats

Cons
Storage
Cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My 2nd Elantra
Good experience from choosing this car through owning it. Past positive experience with Elantra was a factor. High mileage is not at the expense of adequate power. Features on Value Edition made shopping easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELAINE W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Excellent vehicle
I love my car. The style is beautiful, the comfort is great and the price was good. I would highly recommend this vehicle. Really great on gas and great safety features. I love the seats. They pump up or down and great on the back. The style is beautiful and the new color Fluid Metal is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments on the style and color of the vehicle. The interior lights are perfect at night to see all the controls. Plenty of leg room in the front and back. The ride is very smooth. I love the side safety feature if I ever off the line it steers me back an also the front crash safety feature.
The controls on the steering are very convenient too.

Pros
Safety features are great, great gas economy. Great exterior and interior. Very roomy too. Overall love it.

Cons
No navigation and no auto lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CAROLE Z.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
My 2020 Elantra Extra Value
This new vehicle is the second Elantra that I've leased. The first was a 2017 without any fancy extras and was just the perfect vehicle for my needs. Never once did I have difficulty with this vehicle and I religiously used the dealership for my periodic maintenance where I was welcomed with friendly smiles and super service. There was little doubt in my mind that once the lease was up I would once again invest in the latest 2020 Elantra and that is exactly what I did and am thrilled with the new car and wondering just how long it will take to get used to the trunk opening when coming from the grocery store and to stop reaching for my keys as they are no longer needed to do anything regular. I'm already wondering what the 2023 will be like--guaranteed that I'll do it again.

Pros
Right size, right fit, right price, right mileage

Cons
It just isn't my 1969 Dodge Charger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHELLEY S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I wasn't planning on purchasing a new vehicle at this time, however sometimes life has a way of changing plans. I've been driving a Kia hatchback for longer than will readily admit to and so when my car was totaled, I visited the local Kia dealership. Well, they don't make a hatchback version these days so I was forced to go to a sedan. I test drove the Kia and liked it. But I went right across the street and drove a Hyundai. Well, that's all it took. The car is a solid little car, very well made, it's nice and quiet (in fact sometimes I think it didn't start), and gets excellent gas mileage. The most important thing, to me, was the 5 year roadside assistance package. What peace of mind I have knowing that Hyundai will come rescue me any time in the next 5 years if I break down or have a flat on the side of the road. Ultimately, that is what swayed my decision. Well done, Hyundai.

Pros
quiet
great fuel economy
fantastic warranty

Cons
I didn't get a Hyundai t-shirt. LOL Come on guys.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Racquel J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Don’t know what this is
Ok...now this is getting on my nerves. I said I loved the car. I don’t know what else you want me to say. If you want, I could give the car a very bad rating. But I’m not finna do that. Now I’m done. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Outstanding Car - Outstanding Service - Liberty Hyundai
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I love the way it looks and feels to drive. Most of all I love the client excellence at the Liberty Hyundai Dealership in Mahwah, NJ. I will not go anywhere else. Eddie Saint-Preux the manager is the most professional and hands down the best manager I ever had to deal with at any dealership in my lifetime or my family. Outstanding Service every time. Every interaction, year after year. Now that is Impressive. Thank you also to Mike Mojica my salesman. Just adore him. He is just the best. If you or your family want an amazing car and service like you never had go to Liberty Hyundai in Mahwah, NJ.

Pros
everything about the car and the experience is a pro. Exceeds expectations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MAUREEN F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
no
I don't want to type anything. Stop making have to type something. This is annoying. Please make it stop. I'm sorry I started this survey. I can't think of anything else to type about how annoying this is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARGARET C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
best vehicle I have bought
bought brand new love these car. I do however feel that the navigation should hook up through blue tooth so you dont have a bunch of cords coming out. and no room to put them. the ability to switch between drive modes is so cool. the dual temperature control is awesome.

Pros
handles great gas is great

Cons
not enough room in the console

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Fgghhh
Frffggggggggggggvvccjfvfrhciclhxitzjfjfjfzitzitsjfzjgzjfzjfzjfzjfzjfzjfzjfzjg kgxkg kg kg me mg kgxkgxkgxkgxkg kg kgxkg kg kgxkgxkgxkyxkxkgxkgxkgxkgxkgxkgxkgxkgxkgxkg kxkgxkgxkgxkg kgxkg kgxkg kg kg k kmgmg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANA C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Loooooove it
It's already been 2 months since I got my car, and there hasn't been a single time when I had to complain for anything about it. This is a great car, absolutely fantastic and I can say, if anyone is looking for a car, this should be your choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
APRIL L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Love this vehicle
This car is an amazing upgrade from the 2011 Hyundai Elantra. I have been purchasing Hyunda's now for years along with family and friends which all never have any complaints the vehicles are completely reliable love the sporty look they have also...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total