Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Love my new Hyundai Elantra!
Based on the lease price of $165 a month with zero down, I feel this car is a great value. I've had it a few months and so far I am very happy with the vehicle. The gas mileage is great too. We bought it from a local Hyundai dealership and we did not have to do nay negotiating. The price was already set. I just had to pick out the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
A good small sedan.
The 2020 Elantra has good ergonomics, smart styling, good engine with decent power, comfortable seats in front and back and great safety features for the price. This car handles well, has a good size trunk and is an overall value.

Pros
Safety features and engine performance.

Cons
Lack of lumbar support and seat adjustment could be better. No light in glove box or trunk. Extra storage in dash and/or center console for smaller items. Running lights could be larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ABRAHAM S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Get this car!
Amazing car. Happy with my purchase.
Special shoutout to Anit from Kearny Mesa dealership. He’s the man! Helped me feel at home and like I was a part of the family. I don’t plan on going to anyone else. Thank you Anit!

Pros
Beautiful car for the price especially.

Cons
May have an adjustment period to the automatic braking system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANGELA H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME! LOVE THE CAR. LOVE THE GAS MILAGE, STYLISH, COLOR IS AWSOME!

Pros
Excellent car!!!

Cons
Forgot to add that the car can have a little more balls. Plus, don't like where the volume control for the radio is. other then that...LOVE THE CAR!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Johnell W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Love my 2020 Elantra!
My new Elantra is fun to drive and has so many features, I am still learning!!! With this most recent cold spell, the remote start proved to be extremely valuable....and the seat warmers are the BEST!!!

Pros
Fun, comfortable, techy!!!

Cons
the lane assist scared me to death the first time I changed lanes without using the blinker!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Awesome Vehicle
Great car, wonderful gas mileage. Impressed with this little car with a lot of room. Love the sports mode, really picks up speed to merge onto the highway. A lot of space in the back seat and trunk. I worried going from the Sonata to the Elantra, it has far exceeded my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phyllis C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
My Best Car Ever!
I have never been so satisfied with my Hyundai Elantra, from any other car I have ever purchased. Reliability exceeds itself. I drove through a blizzard in the mountains on treacherous roads with my daughter in my 2017 Elantra. This vehicle not only got us home safely, it surpassed and passed many other vehicles stuck on the roadside, or unable to perform in the extreme blizzard conditions. This is the main reason I purchased my 2020 Elantra. The control that this vehicle had in the ice and snow was phenomenal. Thank you, Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheri H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Great Vehicle. Great Dealership. Great Value.
We purchased six (6) Elantras over the past few years from Texan Hyundai in Rosenberg, Texas. Great Vehicle. Great Dealership. Great Value. We have owned 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 Hyundai Elantra Models.

Pros
The Hyundai Elantra has been great in every aspect. We purchased six (6) Elantras over the past few years from Texan Hyundai in Rosenberg, Texas. Great Vehicle. Great Dealership. Great Value. We have owned 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 Hyundai Elantra Models.

Cons
I have nothing negative to offer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Patricia O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Great car ride
This is my third new car lease with Hyundai. All three have been Elantra with the 2020 an upgrade to Limited/Value model with sunroof. I love the “pick up & go” of the my new car. With the 2013 & 2017 I almost always had it in “sport mode” for entering busy highways & freeways because I felt a lag in engine performance for merging in to high speed traffic. I find the Hyundai Elantra regardless of model to be excellent value for the money & standard features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
2020 Elantra SEL Review
Good value for the $$$. Seems to have a good build quality. See pros and cons for other major comments. I feel the Hyundai Elantra is a reasonably good car in a very competitive market. It's not particularly fun to drive or powerful, however that was not my primary selection criteria. A number of features are not intuitively obvious how to use, and require referring the Owners Manual. When I turn the cruise control on, the car never goes into the top 2 gears unless I move it there manually - very odd and annoying.

Pros
well assembled, like the safety features

Cons
powertrain trade of power and fuel economy, tinny sounding radio, limited back seat room, cruise control doesn't select top gears on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
Owner
Decent car. Good mileage. Seems to be reliable.
Bluelink remote system doesn’t work.
It’s pretty well worthless.
Xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Remote start does not function, bluelink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2019
Old auto
This vehicle is almost the same as my old Toyota. The ride is the same. This vehicle seems move just a little faster than old vehicle. Do not like the fact that the radio plays lower when you put it in reverse.

Pros
New

Cons
Ordinary vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
STEFAN T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
My brand new 2020 Hyundai Elantra SE
My brand new 2020 Hyundai Elantra SE rocks!!! I needed a new car and it had to be brand new. I already had financing and went looking for an affordable, safe, family sedan with good gas mileage and a few fun features to commute to work (about 70 miles round trip) and be an all around family car. I had a limited budget but wanted something bigger than a Ford Fiesta, Kia Rio, or any of the really small new cars out there. The Elantra fit the bill perfectly! It had everything I was looking for and more. All the safety features you could ever want, including all the air bags, lane keep assist and forward collision avoidance (brake assist) standard, even though it's lower on the sub model list. It has a touchscreen Bluetooth infotainment system which is awesome. No GPS/navigation on the 5" but don't we all have that on our cellphones with Google Maps anyway? Anyhow, an amazing deal for the price!!! Feature and safety packed and a serious value. I highly recommend the 2020 Hyundai Elantra to anyone looking for a great new car regardless of your budget.

Pros
Lane keep assist and forward collision avoidance (braking assist) standard!!!
Excellent gas mileage (31/41)!!!
Looks, feels, handles, brakes and sounds great!!!
Touchscreen Bluetooth infotainment system!!!

Cons
Smaller 5" touchscreen doesn't have GPS/Navigation standard.
Steel wheels vs alloys (but hey, it saved a lot on the final price!!)
No power seats on the SE model. Again, saved money though!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Very Good Car for Price
This is our fourth Elantra and like our previous purchase we are pleased overall. A little disappointed that some of the mileage calculation features are not on this model and very disappointed the model does not have Sirius XM radio. You have to upgrade to get it.Towne Hyundai is great to work with and our salesman Ben Indelicato was excellent once again.

Pros
Great car for the price

Cons
Less features than previous yea rmodels we purchased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MALINA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Very nice car
This car has been very enjoyable to drive. The MPG was important to me and has been very satisfactory at an average of around 30-33 MPG. The central control electronics have been great for easily using navigation, music, and a number of other features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CECIL D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
good car
Good car, good price, good looks, good value, Best car I have ever had. More developed than any car I ever had. I like the white metal flake. This car should last us for many years. This car is an asset.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KEVIN O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
The almost perfect car
Bigger brakes and better wheels !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
41mpg and it don't look like a smart car

Cons
Steel wheels, rear drum brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
its ok
its ok !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS THAT ENOUGH ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FRANCIS R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Great car
I love this car. The styling and equipment package I have in this Elantra value edition meets all my needs. It’s my second Elantra and I would highly recommend both the vehicle and my saleswoman.
I would purchase this vehicle again.

Pros
Great looking, drives great and equipped with everything I need

Cons
From light design. Lower front signal light lenses extend away from the vehicle making it prone to incidental damage and looks odd.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICOLE S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Absolutely love my Elantra
This car likes to drive, so I love driving it. It’s peppy and comfortable and fun. Excellent visibility. The touch screen layout makes logical sense and is easy to figure out, and the dual climate controls are a great feature.

Pros
Easy to navigate touch screen and climate controls, lovely steering wheel response, great visibility.

Cons
Not a fan of the headlight shape.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 77 in total