Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TL
TAMARA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Excellent
It’s a beautiful car and for the price it’s a great deal. Love the blind spot light indicator it let you know when someone’s in your blind spot . The car also has the option of Eco- sport or normal which is a great way to save on gas.

Cons
Seatbelts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
Phyllis Z.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
My favorite Hyundai yet
This is my third Hyundai Elantra. I love everything about the car. It is perfect for me. Hyundai really stepped up their game with this model. I love all the safety and technology features. I would and have recommended this car. My daughter just purchased her first Hyundai, and loves it too. Well done Hyundai! I’m a customer for life! Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MINDY W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Cool car
I like it. I wish the visors extended and there was xm radio and and auto lights. Always afraid of the lights not turning off or not on when rainy. Visors do not help cut sun when I drive in the AM and PM.

Cons
Wish the visors extended and lights were auto on and had xm radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTINE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Love my car!
Love my car, perfect body style and color! Bought new in Sacramento, had to have it brought in from the Bay Area. Love the room in the interior, both for passengers and cargo! Really nice small sedan, happy with purchase.

Pros
Gorgeous
Perfect paint
Gas mileage
Luxurious

Cons
Apps are a little sluggish
Handles some roads with mild difficulty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Outstanding Car - Outstanding Service - Liberty Hyundai
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I love the way it looks and feels to drive. Most of all I love the client excellence at the Liberty Hyundai Dealership in Mahwah, NJ. I will not go anywhere else. Eddie Saint-Preux the manager is the most professional and hands down the best manager I ever had to deal with at any dealership in my lifetime or my family. Outstanding Service every time. Every interaction, year after year. Now that is Impressive. Thank you also to Mike Mojica my salesman. Just adore him. He is just the best. If you or your family want an amazing car and service like you never had go to Liberty Hyundai in Mahwah, NJ.

Pros
everything about the car and the experience is a pro. Exceeds expectations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christina L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2019
Car does not start
Brand new 2020 elantra had less than a month with less than 800 miles on it, has been in the shop for over a week. The day I got back same issues. Took it back to the shop. Frustrating and disappointed with this car .

Pros
Spacious

Cons
Does not start on first try

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RACQUEL J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Don’t know what this is
Ok...now this is getting on my nerves. I said I loved the car. I don’t know what else you want me to say. If you want, I could give the car a very bad rating. But I’m not finna do that. Now I’m done. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Not your Father's Hyundai
Our 2020 Elantra is the third Hyundai in 4 years. Our dealership experience has been great, their service department is the best I've ever experienced at a dealership - and their prices are great!
Some people won't consider a Hyundai because of their reputation from many years past - to their loss! Their cars are now very competitive in design, engineering, cost and their dealerships are superior!

Pros
Very competitive with other cars in its class.
High reliability
Great value!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHELLEY S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I wasn't planning on purchasing a new vehicle at this time, however sometimes life has a way of changing plans. I've been driving a Kia hatchback for longer than will readily admit to and so when my car was totaled, I visited the local Kia dealership. Well, they don't make a hatchback version these days so I was forced to go to a sedan. I test drove the Kia and liked it. But I went right across the street and drove a Hyundai. Well, that's all it took. The car is a solid little car, very well made, it's nice and quiet (in fact sometimes I think it didn't start), and gets excellent gas mileage. The most important thing, to me, was the 5 year roadside assistance package. What peace of mind I have knowing that Hyundai will come rescue me any time in the next 5 years if I break down or have a flat on the side of the road. Ultimately, that is what swayed my decision. Well done, Hyundai.

Pros
quiet
great fuel economy
fantastic warranty

Cons
I didn't get a Hyundai t-shirt. LOL Come on guys.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CAROLE Z.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
My 2020 Elantra Extra Value
This new vehicle is the second Elantra that I've leased. The first was a 2017 without any fancy extras and was just the perfect vehicle for my needs. Never once did I have difficulty with this vehicle and I religiously used the dealership for my periodic maintenance where I was welcomed with friendly smiles and super service. There was little doubt in my mind that once the lease was up I would once again invest in the latest 2020 Elantra and that is exactly what I did and am thrilled with the new car and wondering just how long it will take to get used to the trunk opening when coming from the grocery store and to stop reaching for my keys as they are no longer needed to do anything regular. I'm already wondering what the 2023 will be like--guaranteed that I'll do it again.

Pros
Right size, right fit, right price, right mileage

Cons
It just isn't my 1969 Dodge Charger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JONATHAN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Really nice compact vehicle
I like driving a smaller car for easily getting around parking lots and such (having a good turning radius is a plus), but also need to fit five people comfortably. Of the different vehicles that fit that description, the Elantra has a good set of features at an excellent overall price (features such as heated seats, heated mirrors, moon roof, fold down back seats for carrying larger items in trunk, etc). No complaints about the car.

Pros
- Small size while still fitting five comfortably.
- Excellent price for what you get.
- Good feature set for low price car (heated seats, moon roof, bluetooth, etc).
- Good reliability
- Good driving feel and great turning radius

Cons
- No option for hybrid engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELAINE W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Excellent vehicle
I love my car. The style is beautiful, the comfort is great and the price was good. I would highly recommend this vehicle. Really great on gas and great safety features. I love the seats. They pump up or down and great on the back. The style is beautiful and the new color Fluid Metal is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments on the style and color of the vehicle. The interior lights are perfect at night to see all the controls. Plenty of leg room in the front and back. The ride is very smooth. I love the side safety feature if I ever off the line it steers me back an also the front crash safety feature.
The controls on the steering are very convenient too.

Pros
Safety features are great, great gas economy. Great exterior and interior. Very roomy too. Overall love it.

Cons
No navigation and no auto lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My 2nd Elantra
Good experience from choosing this car through owning it. Past positive experience with Elantra was a factor. High mileage is not at the expense of adequate power. Features on Value Edition made shopping easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
My New Car
My new Hyundai Elantra replaces my 3rd Hyundai Elantra. This car is a darker grayish color which means hardly anyone knew I got a new car. The ride in this car is very smooth and the steering is easy. The inside size is about the same which I needed as I regularly have 2 children in car seats and often a child sitting in the middle. The trunk is of a good size so that I have been able to hold a great deal of things when traveling. I would have liked this newer car to still have the cargo nets on the back of the seats and in the trunk. I would also have liked to have the cupholders in the back seat like my older versions had.

Pros
Smooth ride
Size of trunk and seats

Cons
Storage
Cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great
Great. Vehicle is good designer, optional
Is awesome. However, when vehicle is going to incline, it really difficult to get up engine. Vehicle needed increase engine power. But I like the color of vehicle.

Pros
Exterior and interior design

Cons
Kick off starting and going incline is little weak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great Vehicle
This car is great value for your money. The car looks sporty with great fuel economy. The safety features like lane assist, blindspot detection, and rear camera will help prevent potential accidents.

Pros
Price
Safety features

Cons
The power driver seat is only on the limited trim.
Leather seats are only available on the limited trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews