Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
KEITH M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car with great features and fuel economy
The 2020 Elantra has the intelligent variable transmission which not only provides better fuel economy over previous year models but also provides more power from stops with smoothness. Driver assist features work very well (similar to Subaru Eyesight but simpler to use... set it once and always on unless you change it). Android Auto and Apple Car Play would very well and the wireless charger is a convenient feature also. Overall, the 2020 Elantra provides comfort, safety, convenience, and styling with great fuel economy and of course the great Hyundai warranty. This car is definitely one to consider.

Pros
Styling, fuel economy, features, technology

Cons
None so far after 3 months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheldon H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Consistently Great Little Vehicle
Great overall experience. Radio sound and reception good but could be better. Good overall handling.styling, quality of appearance. Needs minimal service, just don't use car for high mileage anymore.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Maybe wat a little better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ADRIAN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
2020 elantra
New Elantra is much sturdier than the old one and a nice car to drive little smaller than the sonata driving this car is fun ,very good control and steering, radio is a little basic compared to the sonata but overall it's a very nice car to drive , Trunk could be a little wider but overall the car is quite nice for the money

Pros
New Elantra much sturdier than the old one

Cons
Elantra much smaller than a sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKE L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2019
Dissapointed in the ride quality and difficult get in and out of the car
This is my third Hyundai. I have had two Tuscon's and now the Elantra. The Tuscon's were too tall and I had trouble getting in and out. The design of the Elantra makes it difficult to enter and exit the front compartment. The noise level of the the 2019 and 2020 Hyundai's are worse then any previous models. The 17 inch tires are horrible for noise and bumpy ride. The seats are also uncomfortable also.

Pros
Very reliable and lots of suppoort

Cons
Noisy and uncomfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BETSI W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
The the best car ever
I got to buy the car my dreams I'm very satisfied the crew that help me buy it Kristen Dawn and Joel are amazing Bremerton Hyundai made me feel like I was dealing with friends and family rather than just some customer on the street with ahigh-pressure sales people. Overall one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had thank you very much!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHERYL C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love this new car!
My two daughters and I all have had Hyundais. My oldest daughter got into a bad accident with hers. If she hadn't been in a Hyundai, I'm positive she wouldn't have lived. She replaced her vehicle with another Hyundai and that's what we've all continued to use year after year. Hyundai continues to put out new safety features each year, reliable, great vehicle for the money. I love the 7" navigation/entertainment touch screen, backup camera, and lane assist. The seats are comfortable, overall the vehicle is very roomy inside, sleek on the outside and a smoothe ride. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2020 Hyundai lease
The 2020 Hyundai Elantra is so full of new stylish exterior accessories, it looks much more expensive then it is ! It’s a great price and it’s great on gas ....I really love all the new upgrades...The new temperature controls allow you to have separate air temps for passengers and drivers. Very convenient if someone is always cold !

Pros
Great new style ! So much convenience now, 🥰 I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LETHA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Great Value
Overall satisfied with this car, especially for the price. Comfortable and spacious with lots of tech features. A little less satisfied with uphill acceleration, but even with that being said, I still think it was a good deal for the cost.

Pros
Design, space, tech features

Cons
acceleration, especially on any level up uphill grade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENDA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
amazing features on safety
jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj. ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssk. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkki'aalsdkfj;lakdl;djsf

Cons
key fob is a problem. comes apart all the time. could lose a piece. also the emergency button goes off way too easily in your pocket or purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
My Elantra
Haven't had much time to become familiar with me Elantra; but so far, what I've learned is excellent. I'd definitely recommend both the Dealership and vehicle to friends and family.
Really enjoying the style, ride, comfort, technology, and more.

Pros
Style, technology, pleasantness, and more

Cons
Haven't found any yet, haven't had it long enough. Honestly, I wonder if I'll even find any?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JACQUELINE P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Love the car, everything I wanted. Safety features excellent, especially for an older driver.
Can’t say enough about the car, love it!
What more can i say? I’m 83 years of age and so far this is the best new car I’ve ever had!
I rate it a+ a+ a+a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ a+ ac a+ a+ a+

Cons
I wish I didn’t need a pillow to sit on!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas and Joyce H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great Vehicle
This is the sixth Elantra that my wife have bought over the last 12 years. We have always been happy with the performance of the car and especially with the fuel mileage. Over the years the car has gotten roomier but the mileage has improved. The vehicle has great acceleration with excellent sight lines. The sales and support staff at Towne never disappoint. Only complaint that I have is that the base model does not come with XM Radio any longer which I something that we like. No doubt we will be back for another in the future and we will purchase at Towne.

Pros
Care is roomier than past models. Better quality seats and floor mats. Overall interior is great.

Cons
Base model does not have XM Radio and some of the body design features on the exterior are a little too fancy for my taste.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HILL LIVING T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Best Safety Features at a Reasonable Price
After attending an AARP Senior Driving course, I was looking for a car that has the recommended AARP safety features that would help seniors to drive safely. This beautifully designed car has an incredible price point and is loaded with safety features.without sacrificing performance, reliability and comfort. It's a great car to to maneuver for seniors.

Pros
Smooth & easy driving. Elantra has all the standard safety features that senior drivers should have in their vehicles at a reasonable price.

Cons
Compared to Toyota Camry and Corolla, the rear window is smaller and takes getting used to. Also, the tires installed on Elantra SE, SEL & Value Edition had bad reviews for poor tire performance in cold and snowy driving conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HERBERT B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Just love it!
This is a great car for the money....actually, it's really a great car period! For a car that is officially classified as a "compact", it's very comfortably roomy! All of the safety features are great to have. The "rear crossing alert" is a real help when backing out of parking spaces in big parking lots. There are a few things that aren't quite "perfect"...definitely advise you buy a $7 "FOB skin" to keep from losing an expensive key FOB when it accidentally releases from the "emergency key"! But overall a very attractive, safe, fuel efficient (!!) and fun car to drive

Pros
Great safety features. Very attractive design. Roomy for a "compact". Excellent fuel economy. Outstanding price for a car that is really fun to drive!

Cons
Key FOB design makes it easy to lose an expensive FOB (ask for and buy the $7 FOB skin...it cures the design flaw that allows the FOB to drop off your key chain!)
The headlight effectiveness seems poor past about 30 feet....I'm still checking into this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARILYN T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Sharp car for little money
I never thought I would buy a Hyundai considering i get the GM employee discount. But after i looked at all my options I chose the Elantra overall the rest. It gets great gas mileage, sharp design, plenty of room, and had more options for less money than any other vehicle I looked at. Best warranty out there. I drove it almost 1000 miles the first weekend after purchase on 2 tanks of gas. Getting over 40 miles a gallon. I am still finding new options on it that I didn't know it came with. We have been so impressed with it, we are thinking of selling our Mercedes Benz and buying a second Elantra.

Pros
Much more vehicle for your money compared to other brands.

Cons
The engine could have a few more ponies.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My Elantra
Elantra exceeded my expectations in all areas. I have owned and driven more expensive luxury models, but my Elantra can and does stand up to them for a lot less money. I look forward to driving my car because of the high technology package and the ability to select sports car handling makes the driving experience enjoyable and fun. In short, it is a dam good car.

Pros
great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Elantra
Love the new 2020 Elantra. Love the style, the color I chose and all the safety features of the car. I find it handles nicely. Gas mileage is very good around town. Haven't taken it for a long distance yet, but bet it will be good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MORGAN N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Exceeds my Expectations
I was not looking to purchase this specific vehicle when I went looking. But my sales guy Nate was amazing, helpful and extremely knowledgeable about all of the vehicles on the lot. After talking about options, we narrowed it down to 3 different vehicles. And this one was my least favorite verbally. But as soon as I got in it to test drive, I knew it was the car I was getting. It drives great, good gas mileage, different drive modes. So many bells and whistles for less money than the base sonata we looked at that didn’t have as many features. Such a great car! And after tinting the windows, I feel like I’m driving around in such a sexy car! Haha.

Pros
All of it is great!

Cons
Wish the interior was possibly all black or a little darker. I’m hoping the khaki color doesn’t stain easy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
APRIL L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Love this vehicle
This car is an amazing upgrade from the 2011 Hyundai Elantra. I have been purchasing Hyunda's now for years along with family and friends which all never have any complaints the vehicles are completely reliable love the sporty look they have also...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROGER M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Great car to drive
My Elantra is a fun car. It's my first car with so many features such as heated seats and mirrors, sun roof, fold in mirrors, back up camera ,etc. I love its mid size making it easy to park. For the money it seems to be a pretty solid well built vehicle. Of course time will tell if it holds up, but so far I am thrilled with its handling and overall look.

Pros
It's got all the features I want well within my price range.

Cons
Can only afford one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total