Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(881 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(881 Reviews)

Reviews


RK
gravatar
rachel k.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/19/2021

Don't buy this car

i bought an this car in august 2021 and in September of 2021 the engine light came on. it now needs a new ecm and only has 1900 km on it. it has been at the dealer for almost two months and stilling waiting. do not buy this car, sure it feels nice when you are driving it. but you should at least be able to get to the first oil change before needing a major repair
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Raggedy

This is the worst vehicle purchase I have ever made. I would rather drive a Ford, and that’s not saying much at all. Build quality is extremely poor and the vehicle is a gas guzzler. If it wouldn’t ruin my credit I would take this hunk of junk back to the dealer. Please stop making vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDY M.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Disappointed

Nothing but issues since purchasing this care brand new 3 months ago. I have brought it back to the dealer 3 times already and have to keep bringing it back. I shouldn’t feel unsafe in my car that I spent a lot of money for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HAILEY K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Great car terrible roadside assistance

Very smooth driving experience, looks very nice, decent space inside, overall great car. However, experience with roadside assistance makes this review 1 star. Explanation below in the cons section but it was terrible and nothing was done about it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LAURA C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Broke Down Already

I bought this car a month ago. I was in the drive thru of a business when the car stalled and would not restart. I had my car towed and am waiting for the dealership to open as they are closed for the holidays
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EUTIQUIO L.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Loud squeaky noises

Squeezing and rattling coming from steering or in glove or in dash. I honestly want a refund. I wanted the car for the warranty, but I wish I didn’t have to think that way. Hyundai should build a vehicle that is reliable and not so noisy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BRANDON D.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Don’t buy it

I purchased a brand new Elantra at the end of November 2021. By January the car started having issues and has been unusable since. It’s not mid February. The dealership won’t give me a loaner car to drive because they “don’t have any.” Clearly they don’t care about their customers after they make a sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CANDICE B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

New 2022 Elantra with engine problems and other problems

I have had nothing but problems with this car . It has been at the dealership 4 times for the same issue . Multiple problems that don’t seen to be able to be fixed. Car is unsafe to drive . Loved the car for the first 2 weeks I had it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROWENA S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Naw

Please rate the following Please rate the following characteristics of your vehicle of your vehicle Please rate the following characteristics of your vehicle Vehicle Review Please rate the following characteristics of your Please rate the following characteristics of your vehicle This question is required. Vehicle Review Summary
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
Hahvision P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/12/2022

Broke down

10k miles, and check engine light is already on. It misfires and smokes like an old diesel. 22k for this. Really Hyundai? This stupid car also can’t even get up to 60 mph without binging and honking at me. Hyundai, I hope you go bankrupt
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GENNADII K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/05/2022
Verified Review

Amazing junk

That’s fun: buy a new car put it in a garage and pay for nothing. I have great fun to go into a garage and listening a redio for 400$ a month, also I can use a cup holder or adjust a seats. That’s great I feel like I pay a money for great undriveable monument in a garage! Thank you for that experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/06/2022 12:25 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Gennadii. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Fernando, who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

NB
gravatar
NICOLE B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/10/2022
Verified Review

Recall 1 week after brand new purchase!!!!!

Owned prior year Elantra, came back to the model. The older elantra was a better overall economy car. Super disappointed I did come back to the Elantra. This car has been a drain my finances since I purchased it May 2022
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/22/2022

Buyer Beware

I purchased the all new Elantra Limited last year. With less than 8000 miles on it, the entire engine assembly had to be replaced. LUCKILY it was under warranty. Don't get me wrong, it is a beautiful car and tech and features might fool you but this is not a reliable vehicle. A new vehicle should never seize on the highway. There should be safety features in place for this type of engine failure. I am fortunate that I was not rear-ended with the engine died. This is the last Hyundai I will be owning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Knocking Engine

After getting my first oil change the engine started knocking. It was verified by me, tech and service manager that it was full of oil. Now im paying for a car i can not drive and have a loaner. Who knows when it will be fixed. SMH
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/05/2022 02:45 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Michael. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Katrina, who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

MK
gravatar
MANPREET K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Transmission is not smooth when accelerating and also making noise at low speeds too

Took it back to the dealer with 800 miles on the car and they said “we are too busy come back another time”. Manager called me back apologized but that’s already too late. Will never service my car there and more so never buying another Hyundai vehicle again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 08:02 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Manpreet. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

already have a recall

already have a recall. recall says don't park car in garage or near house. What am I supposed to do park my car 5 blocks away from my house and call an uber to take me to my car? Piece of junk. Give me my money back with interest!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/10/2022 06:26 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Charles. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

KK
gravatar
KARL K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/18/2022
Verified Review

Lemon

Unreliable and unsafe to drive. Have had to service department for same issue 4 times. If car isn't doing what it does wrong at the time it is brought in, it won't throw a code?? Safety features do not work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/18/2022 01:13 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Karl. We have forwarded your communications to your case manager. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

SS
gravatar
SAMUEL S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Warranty Not Worth The Headache

I have had my car for 1 year, and seems like it has been in the dealership for repairs more than in my driveway. Plus Hyundai dealerships are the biggest pain. Having to wait 2 weeks for a appointment only for my car not to be touched at the dealer for an additional 2 weeks is insane, as well as the dealership not reaching out to me at all to give me updates. Great looking car, just feels like it was put together with gum and paperclips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/09/2022 12:35 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Samuel. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your conerns. Thank you. ^cc

PR
gravatar
PATRICIA R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Sensors keep breaking

Sensors keep breaking and its under 10000 miles, happened 2 times before and I barely had the car for a year. Wireless charging does not work ever since i bought the car new right off the lot car is not reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KELLY C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Dry rotted tired new car hmmm

Less than 2 months and I need new tires, brand new car they put dry rotted tired on. Took it in and said warranty doesn't cover it. Had to pay discount tire only 4000 miles on it ridiculous. They should of put a new Set of wheels on a new car, and than wouldn't make it right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/21/2022 02:46 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 865 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores