Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(515 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(515 Reviews)

Reviews


SS
gravatar
SHAMBHU S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Noise from the front passenger seat !

The sound is very irritating that is coming while car is accelerating. From the day of purchased I have noticed that sound but now it is coming all the time. I tried to find the some loose nuts or things but i am not able to find source.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/22/2022 01:22 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Shambhu. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

CL
gravatar
CATHERINE L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Horrible

Worst vehicle ever. I feel that this survey had best be something positive and to my benefit as I've had to do this for more than an hour and a half and if I don't benefit from it I won't be happy. I have lost my night by completing it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:13 AM
We recommend you contact us directly at 844-462-5557 for further assistance with your vehicle. Thank you. ^cc

EB
gravatar
EMILY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Elantra

Hyundai buying experience was honestly the worst experience I have ever had will never be going back there or will never recommending it to anyone. As a young woman I feel like I was taken advantage of and feel uncomfortable about the whole buying experience
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EMILY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

NA

NA……………………please see everything I put. Was defrauded into getting car. …,……….,………..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,contacted dealership and finance and wanted a conference call and nothing was done…,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/26/2022 01:30 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We urge you to speak with Hyundai Motor Finance at (800) 523-4030. ^cc

AR
gravatar
ANIL R.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Safety Issue

Car has good features and good miles per gallon specially on highway. Biggest concern is the way blind spot collision avoidance is implemented. This makes car to put emergency brakes and stop suddenly when driving on freeway/highway... very UNSAFE. This happens even when no turn signal is on, driving straight (not turning), but if other vehicle is passing you from behind at closure distance and faster than you. The blind spot radar sensors detects the near by car and applies brakes. this can be dangerous as any other vehicle coming from back side can collide
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CARLA B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Ugly profile.

While the front end is sharp, the rear and profile is hideous. The car looks cheap inside and out. Uncomfortable seating. Terrible quality interior fabric. Poor quality sound. Confusing dashboard controls. Overall it’s overpriced for what you get. I won’t be buying another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 01:34 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

see prior answers

see all that I answered in the dozens of pages, so far. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RACHEL P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Not driveable

The screen had issues from the moment it got off the semi for delivery. The rear windows make noise when you drive on the highway and is loud . It has been in the shop for over 2.5 months because it is not drivable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/15/2022 12:29 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JF
gravatar
JUSTIN F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Key fob not recognized

With only 3k miles on our vehicle, the key fob wouldn't recognize, car wouldn't start. Had to get towed to the dealership closest to our home, not one we prefer. Within a week of being at the dealer without being looked at, car battery was dead with no explanation. How does this happen?!?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 02:28 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

NL
gravatar
NAIM L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

I am upset as in 2 days I have to visit workshop as there was noise in cat

I did 2 day there was noise in engine and dealer fix that. After they fix the noise it underpower and I did not like the product and I think Hyundai doesn’t care about it as it manufactures fault. Hyundai need to take care about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Araceli G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Worst experience

The car safety features stopped working with 2 weeks. Basically received a car that should've never been sold and now I've been without a car for over 2 months and Hyundai has yet to offer me a resolution. I've been paying for a new car that i don't have!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/03/2023 01:58 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Araceli. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

JF
gravatar
JONATHON F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Poor

Tired of repeating myself ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….…………………………….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DHAVAL S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Too many issues with my new 2023 bought new .

I had already visited dealer twice after purchase for repair. and had to spend time without car for day. I would not recommend this for family or friends to purchase, this is my 3rd elantra but I will not buy another one in next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/03/2022 09:53 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Dhaval. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AC
gravatar
AMANDA C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Doesn’t feel safe

The Elantra does not feel safe. Interstate driving is ver scary for me I will be getting rid of this car as soon as gas prices stabilize. The car is very shaky and jerky at interstate speeds. I made a bad purchase I definately regret
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Drew P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Road Noise/Fit and Finish

Elantra Limited = Limited quite while driving as IT’s excruciatingly loud in the highway. Forget using cell phone!! Hardly any body panels match up and apparently this is okay. Service manager told me these are built to be light and CHEAP!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/29/2022 07:49 AM
Thank you for providing your feedback, Drew. We're sorry to learn that your experience has been subpar. Should you need any assistance, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Meh

Car can be scary on highway, seats are uncomfortable and interior is cheap compared to my previous vehicles, I have consistent issues with the infotainment system. Car is loud on the highway and gets blown around
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/07/2022 10:22 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

YN
gravatar
YOGESH N.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Issue with Carplay

While driving, Carplay doesn’t work and responds extremely late when the maps (using google, apple or waze) is on. This issue was explained and shown to the advisor. Advisor said that there was an issue with the antenna and had to be replaced. Even after replacing the antenna, this issue has not been resolved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/30/2022 01:15 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Yogesh. Please feel free to contact our BlueLink customer care team at (855) 225-8354, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

FR
gravatar
FAYE R.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Not pleased with the lack of support foe being ripped off by Leahman Hyundai of Miami, Florida

Best reviews for its class covering most topics. Management is very poor treating my wife and I as another contract. Our deceitful contract dispute has never been resolved. The 2023 Hyundai Elantra has come a long way in distinctive spot design. Also the comfort, pickup, maneuverability, and the great mileage are real pluses.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 01/06/2023 02:01 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AR
gravatar
ADAM R.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

not that great

You get what you pay for never forget that. The 2022 Elantra is an OK car, but for the money there are better options. The ride quality, performance and build quality are OK at best. I would choose differently if given the opportunity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Issues off the bat(but I still love the car)

So much to love about the 23 Elantra n-line but so many problems. Hopefully Hyundai takes care of these issues so they won’t be a concern anymore. I get it is a new car and there might be some issues I just wasn’t expecting this many.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 06:58 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Matthew. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 512 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
College Park Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(275) ReScores