Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

AW
gravatar
ANNABELLE W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

good

good overall, just wish it has a few more of the optional features available as standard. you should make the SEL more available and make it standard instead. the Ioniq 5 is otherwise a very beautiful and fun to drive car with good safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Still new but trust Hyundai.

Currently own a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe and have had only about $500.00 in non maintenance repairs. Still own Santa Fe and traded a 2016 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado LTZ Z71 crew cab. Electric vehicles are the future and are here now why wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RICHARD E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car; first EV; love it; best car ever

I love this car; responsive, comfortable, sharp looking. my only issue is that it does not have a rear wiper; not sure if that is because i bought the base model or not but it should come with one; also cannot figure out how to charge it to 100% only goes up to 80% with level 2 charger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Donald D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5 Limited

When I picked up the car I couldn’t believe how nice it looked on the outside and inside. The best part was when I started driving the car immediately noticed how quiet the car was inside compared to the car that I had just traded in. I have owned and driven a lot of cars in my lifetime but I’ve never been in a car that was so enjoyable to drive all the buttons and displays were well thought out. Hyundai hit a home run with this car. The only drawback to owning the car is that All the attention the car gets when I’m driving or parked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ESTHER K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

Love this car. Easy to drive. Almost no maintenance. Free of charge for the first two years. A major savings Should not require at least 200 words. Good and smart looking car Great color Easy to operate
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PETER D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Great experience once the car was available

The car is quick, good looking, efficient, and practical. The warranty is the best in the business and the service from Darren Cowell at Hyundai Autonation in Des Plaines, IL was the best I have received in years from a dealer/salesman.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

The car is reliable- I am not happy with the gas mileage

The car is advertised to get 58 mpg- I have had the car for 3 months now and I am averaging 42 mpg… I do live in the Midwest and deal with very cold weather… maybe that’s a factor? Hopefully the mileage comes up in warmer weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Robert A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive and great fuel economy

We needed a replacement for our 2012 Sonata Hybrid after it was totaled and my wife liked the Ioniq Hybrid. This is the base model, Ioniq Blue but has plenty of fun features that may it pleasure to drive and to take on trips. We've taken several weekend road trips since we purchased the care and it's a lot of fun to drive and climbs hills with ease! We're looking forward to our next road trip to Yosemite NP!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

It's a nice cheap hybrid.

It's a good alternative to the Prius. It's definitely a cheap car, lots of plastic, but it's definitely great on gas! I enjoy the nice technology features, bluetooth, screen for maps, etc. AC works well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Great hybrid with few flaws

Overall good car, however I would have been even happier with it if the seat cushions were a little longer up front and if they did away with piano black plastic and touch sensitive buttons entirely. Wireless CarPlay is great to have, but it’s not reliable enough to connect every time, and fixing it when it doesn’t connect can be maddening because it isn’t clear what the issue is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Best Hybrid on the market.

The Ioniq HEV is great. I wasn't ready for electric yet as there is not any infrastructure where I live. The Ioniq gets almost 60 miles to the gallon. And it is fun to drive and is super fast if you need performance. Also it gets around 10 miles per gallon more than it's closest competitor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pavel M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Better than Prius Prime

I was deciding between this car (Ioniq SEL PHEV 2022) and Prius Prime SEL 2022 and they are almost the same cars. Pros for Prius over Ioniq: prettier color (light blue) reputation of toyota reputation of prius resale value self-driving on hwy (but see bellow) The display is NOT behind steering wheel. Perfect visibility. Cons: No AndroidAuto! The main reason why I didn't buy Prius as it is such a sign of lazy engineering and managers' arrogance. Tiny trunk. Again, lazy engineering of placing battery. Rear visibility is bad because of the curved glass. Ioninq Pros: Much better warranty It looks "normal" Usable trunk Hwy self-driving Wireless Android Auto Cons: The only color is blue. It's pretty but could be much better color. Everything else are shades of grey (from white to black. So bleak) Display behind steering wheel is obscured by the wheel and hands. It appears that the car (SEL) cannot steer itself on hwy but it can. This function is promoted only for the 'limited' trim. If Prius had Android auto, I'd buy it for this function alone and the fact that Hyundai is not promoting this function or is not clear it is even there is puzzling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARC H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Best Hybrid fuel economy

Hybrid system very seamless. Eco mode and Sport mode very useful. Limited Trim has essential features not available in other trim levels. Features such as Highway Drive assist, Auto folding Mirrors and Harmon Kardon sound are must have's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FELIX D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2022

Vehicle is great with a few minor disappointments for example the hood does not align correctly leaving a noticeable gap on one side and the wireless Apple CarPlay does not function as expected. Apple CarPlay disconnects which causes the entertainment system to restart itself. But, fuel economy is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
Dennis O.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Hybrid is awesome!

I liked my Ioniq Hybrid Limited 2019 so much that I wanted to have a new 2022. Very high mileage and never had to make any service calls except the normal oil and tire rotation. If your looking for a new vehicle take a look at Hyundai Hybrid, you won't be disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Joseph W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Love my Ionic5

Nothing wrong with this car. It drives well, coming from a Chevy Bolt this car is a dream luxury and a great price to boot. Its easier to get into then a Tesla and with the auto cruise and lane keeping gives Tesla a run for money. Great styling and comfortable and good battery life as well. Cant say enough about the quiet and smoothness of the drive. Not sport but I did not want sporty as I wanted a comfortable car my wife would want to ride with me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Edgar R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Nice carññmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnbbbbbhjjjbbbhbhjjhnnbnhjhjuhhhbghgghgjhfhfbhjg cnn GB GB g GG they GGG FF gfghhg GG h HB h GB g GG HH ggghhg ya gvgh HH ggghhg HHhH uh uh h ggghhg HH ggghhg GB HH gg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINA H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Electric cars are the future!

Very cool futuristic car. Lots of leg room and space for all passengers. Love the front dashboard. Quiet and smooth ride. Enjoy the free 2 years Electrify America charging and 300+ miles range. Would love the car even more if the i-pedal can always be on (like a Nissan Leaf e-pedal) and the lane keep assist is fixed for accuracy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TONY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Good electric vehicle.

The Ioniq 5 is a good electric vehicle compared to others on the market. Gets decent range at 256 miles with the AWD. Seats are comfortable and it’s roomy inside the vehicle. The quality of the interior is nice but for the price it could be a little better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Nicely done for first roll out

It Has been a pretty smooth rollout but I think it’s not really the dealers fault but they were rolled out before the dealers were ready to support them from not only just setting them up and giving you information it was just a rushed rollout
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4663 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores