Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)

Reviews


TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the money

Love my little commuter car. Gets great fuel economy, comfortable and has all the features. Only thing missing are rain sensing wipers and heated steering wheel. Also the styling could be improved. I had all of the bright work wrapped on my car and it looks much sportier now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kenneth M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq

Looking for a reliable vehicle with good gas mileage and a good warranty. Fuccillo Hyundai of Grand Island is a good dealership as the Hyundai vehicles seem to be of as good of quality as there is on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Markita M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

Great vehicle, has all the necessary safety features, fantastic on gas, and this car seems to be really reliable like all other vehicles provided by Hyundai. Also it has a great interior and would be best fitting for new drivers due to all if it’s safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHAEL W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

I really like the drive and the fuel economy of the car.

I would 100% recommend this car to others. It has a nice acceleration, nice handling, however it could use another USB port, cooling seats, heated steering wheel. but over all for the feature it has it is a very nice car. I plan to keep it over the 125 thousand mile warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THOMAS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

This car has lots of room for my elderly wife and I to get in and out. The doors are nice and wide. There is plenty of room for a wheelchair in the trunk. These things are all very important to elderly people in poor health. This made this car the perfect vehicle for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Ann C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

It feels like tomorrow's technology, today

Aside from the primary reason of buying an EV (escaping the dependency on fossil fuel), this car may not be the proverbial Tesla Killer but it certainly can hold its own. It is modern, unique and has its own style. Almost feel like the Jetsons with this beauty and it will turn heads no matter where you go. Nobody has seen anything like this car before and unless they are also driving one, there are few chances they will see another like it. I have always wanted a very unique car and this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marc H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Best overall MPG and Technology

With no end in sight to rising gas prices, this vehicle just makes sense now. I've given myself a raise! Driving with the goal of getting the highest MPG has become sort of a game. Adaptive cruise, Lane Keep Assist and Highway Drive Assist make driving a real pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rodrick B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVER!!

The limited all wheel drive is phenomenal!! Great job Hyundai!!! Please add Wi-Fi and Bluetooth CarPlay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

great

the Ioniq 5 is a beautifully engineered car. I wished it had greater battery range and the were more charging stations in the US. I have a charging station at my home but when traveling where the next charging station is is a concern.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christopher B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Exceeds Expectations

Hyundai makes fantastic electric vehicles! I love my new 2022 IONIQ 5 for the styling and comfort but decided to keep my 2019 Ioniq because it's so incredibly efficient. My IONIQ 5 also has AWD and a "Snow Mode" which is great for New England winters. My 2019 Ioniq is peppy and fun to drive, but the acceleration in the IONIQ 5 is extraordinary. It feels kind of like a rocket ship. The I5's interior is extremely spacious and comfortable. It's also very quiet, even when driving on the highway at 70 mph. This car exceeded my expectations across the board.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PEREZ H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Experience

All was smooth great dealership. Sales are great! Angie, Adrian and Nasser were great and it super simple! They all are very knowledgeable and my car was detailed. As mentioned this is my third hyundai car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joseph M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Hands down the BEST vehicle I’ve owned

Smooth, quick and extremely quite ride. Everything you may have viewed or read about the Ioniq5 is very true. I have noticed that the Korean version has different features than the US models and I’m not talking about the camera sideview mirrors. One example is the controls on the side of the front passenger seat for the driver or rear passenger to move the seat isn’t available on the US version. I also believe the rear seats are heated and cooled on the Korean Limited version. Aside from some minor differences (shown on the Korean version on YouTube demos) this is a truly great vehicle and great build quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELIU B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq Hybrid!

I love my new Ioniq Hybrid (not plug-in). It's roomy, quiet, and is giving me 55 MPG!!!! That's all that needs to be said! WooHoo!! For some reason this thing wants 200 words or more, but seriously: 55MPG! Enough said!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BARRY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Super car best around

Best electric car I have driven All the other bra ds don't hold a candle to the first ever all electric car that Hyuandai has every put out. The other electric car will be having to play catch up to even come close
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DAVID V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

GREAT EV - HITS THE SWEET SPOT W/ SIZE, LOOKS AND SPORTY APPEARANCE

it's a bit overpriced and many of the dealers are taking advantage of the low availability. I had to go Modesto (from Roseville) to find one at $2K over MSRP. every dealer around hear wanted $7500+ over MSRP. but still had to pay for a few add-ons that I would not have purchased otherwise (first aid kit, cargo net). I've had it about a month now and enjoy driving it. I mostly charge from home (had to purchase a 220 cord from amazon) and at work. but when I do a road trip, I like to top it off to 80% on an EA DC charger (free for 2 yrs) when I get home. it's a quick stop off the freeway and only takes about 15-20 minutes to do. really would like for it to have wireless connectivity to appleplay (and the wireless charging would make more sense) and a rear wiper would make driving in inclement weather or on dirty roads better. NOTE: I cannot attest to the reliability only owning it for a month but it required an answer so I clicked 1. I haven't had any issues yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARTHUR S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

The Ioniq hybrid is a fun car to drive with great gas mileage, spacious storage, and lots of great amenities that come standard with the car. It is a comfortable ride, with easy steering, and it handles the road well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROSEMARY B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Here's the ideal EV

I had planned to buy an EV this year and the 2022 IONIQ5 came along in January! A freezing January here in Maine and this car is proving better in literally sub-zero weather than I had anticipated. It starts immediately, is safe on winter roads, easy to get in and out of with bulky clothes, and is getting very good mileage with unusual conditions. It's still a learning curve for me, but not too overwhelming. Instruments are easy to learn and it's far smarter than me! I would highly recommend it to any age, gender (I'm a rather ancient 71 year-old widow), location, and financial level, and my only recommendation is to add a rear window wiper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CYNTHIA B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

This car is everything I hoped for.

The moment I saw this car I wanted it and it was well worth the wait. It is beautiful! My only regret is that I purchased the Mid range trim and I wish I had purchased the LTD. This vehicle is perfect for 4 people with ample leg room for all. It rides smooth and has great pick-up, plenty fast for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TATIANA A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Better than Tesla

I did a lot of research on electric vehicles and decided to go with Ioniq 5. This car has the best ride, far superior to Tesla Y, a lot of great features, fast charging and the best warranty. Plus it's eligible for all ev rebates and credits. You get the best value for your money and a really fun car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NIKOLAY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Great Car for its Class and Performance

Hyundai Ionic is a very decent and nice vehicle. The model has been optimized constantly by the manufacturer and has thus reached a remarkably good quality in its fifth year after the debut. Most of the basic functions work fairly well. It is early for me to comment on the gas mileage as I have been driving it only in wintry conditions so far. Overall, the performance is nearly outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 615 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores