Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(622 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(622 Reviews)

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Overall performance

My Ioniq 5 overall is a great vehicle. A rattling of the rear hatch began within a few days of taking delivery. It has been brought back twice now with no resolve. This is the ONLY issue with the vehicle. Hyundai engineers can create an easy fix for this I'm sure. Hopefully they listened to my survey and react quickly...really don't want to have to move to another brand as I'm a former Genesis and 3 time Hyundai owner!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RHONDA A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

What an Amazing CAR!

This is my favorite car EVER! It's techy stylish, super fast, easy to drive, very comfortable and quiet. Has great tech, but also uses normal buttons and controls. The design of this car is unique and thoughtful. It has great cargo space and lots of leg room for all passengers due to its long wheel base. I feel very safe with all the cameras and the driver assists. Lighting and sounds are very nicely done. Great to have the option to cover the pano roof when it's hot and sunny. I love driving all electric vehicles, at last and powering them with pure Nevada sunshine off our solar panels! The future is here and it doesn't get any better than this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NEIL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

The car deserves all the hype- but try not to let that raise your expectations too high

World car of the year? Yes. Car and Driver EV of year? Yes. Does the Ioniq 5 deserve these accolades? Yes, but try not to let that hype influence your expectations for the car. What is it? A cute car with fun, quirky, and a little aggressive styling that does everything you want it to do. It's a well balanced car: it has a soft ride that is still somewhat firm in feel, and it is lower than most SUVs to the road, but not low slung as as a sports car. The interior design is simply friendly; no aggressive angles, sharp lines, or dark feels. The touch screen is decently responsive. Is the car fast? Well, it's an absolute rocked from 0-50mph and the traction control keeps the wheels from spinning. Above 50mph the car feels like a traditional V6 car- fast but not excessively so. Should you buy this car? Yes. Does it have some minor flaws? Sure. There are some inconsistencies with how the charge door opens, and some limitations with regards to how the driver profiles are set up but none of these things are deal breakers. Overall this is a fantastic car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRANDON C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Is the Future

This car is really amazing. Excellent build quality, no issues whatsoever during the first 4200 miles and 4 months. It looks great, drives smoothly, is a great ICE replacement vehicle with great range on a charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KATHRYN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

This car earned its title as 2022 World Car of the Year. Couldn't be happier with our purchase. It is a modern, intuitive car and has all the bells and whistles you could ever want. It has become our primary car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRED K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Love everything about this car

The Ioniq 5 set the new standard for electric cars. I love the styling, the smooth ride, the performance, the build quality, and not paying for gas anymore. The technology is impressive and the safety and performance of the car is top notch. Most fun car to drive I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall, best car I ever owned!

The look, performance, handling, safety features and fast charging speeds are all outstanding. The convenience of physical buttons are excellent, the front viewable displays are in the perfect locations. We love the Ionic 5, we want a second one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUNGBAE K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Great design and comfort. Very unique EV.

In my opinion, it’s first vehicle with extremely closed to concept car. Very unique design and great EV. Charging speed is very fast. Very comfortable riding. Acceleration is great with AWD. V2L option is very useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOSE PHIL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

The best looking electric vehicle out there. We get a lot of compliments how unique and futuristic the car. The car is spacious inside. Love the car play option. I wish Hyundai added a rear wiper but overall very satisfied with our Ionic EV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022

Ionic 5 review

We love our Ionic 5 with all wheel drive, amazing power and handling. Quiet and well built. Multiple levels of regenerative braking is great for mountain driving and fun as well. No rear wiper is only design flaw.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The Hyundai Ioniq 5 exhibits great styling and performance and value in a new electric vehicle design. It's very comfortable, easy to get in and out of and practical and generously equipped. The fast charging was a game changer to me as I have sat for hours trying to charge a tesla on a road trip. I only wish was that I could have gotten the Limited trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KIKI N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Surprisingly Superb Vehicle

I love my Ioniq 5. I had been looking to order an Audi Q5. I have driven both and was suprisingly impressed by how quick the Ioniq 5 was. I find the styling to be on trend and the technology interface was nice and easy to use. The price would have been alot better but ultimately was only slightly better just because the dealership took advantage and charged over MSRP by $10K. I have the SEL version. I wish the radio was better but that is really the only complaint that I have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MOHI J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

value for money! excellent EV!

Coming from using a Tesla I can say the Ioniq 5 is better value for money.. has an excellent range (what the vehicle states is what you get), luxurious interiors and features, fastest charging available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BETINA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I love this car! It is so fun to drive and I appreciate not spending a fortune at the pump. The performance, style and comfort of the car is incredible and I can easily fit two car seats in the back to transport my children. Overall, I am very happy with this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREW L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Iconic

Coming from a 2011 prius, this car is leaps and bounds above what I am used to. I’ve been stopped, stared at and questioned about this vehicle every time I drive it. The quiet cabin is very clutch for noisy nyc and my dog appreciates it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MATTHEW D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5

The build quality is very good. Infotainment is easy to use while driving and the climate control buttons prevent you from having to go back and forth between menus. Overall comfort is very good and while it does offer more than most competitors for the price, some thing should be standard on a $50k car (adjustable headrest, electric passenger seat, wireless CarPlay/android auto etc).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
THOMAS C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Very high quality EV. Fast charge on DC. Very economical to drive. Excellent acceleration in any mode and extremely fast in sports mode. Very long range with the 78.4 KWH battery. Lots of head and leg room for driver and passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 purchase from New Port Richey

I hated having to pay way over MSRP for the vehicle. The dealership finance guy was not fun to work with, and he insisted that I use his financing versus my bank, and proceeded to pressure sell add-ons.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Like driving a cloud

This car has been such a smooth ride, we’ve loved every feature and the overall design. It’s great for our family, easily fits our kids car seats, stroller, groceries and anything else we need it for. It’s wonderful how versatile it is, it’s perfect for families and beautiful for date nights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RANDOLPH L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Best car

This is one of my best car I enjoy driving, it has all the safety feature needed for my driving at my age.I like the driving range of 300 miles. It has a quick charging ability I like the design of the car. It’s eye catching.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 613 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores