Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(594 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(594 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

excellent car, minor flaws

All aspects of the car are excellent. Heavier, wider than i felt was necessary, but overall high quality. Only major inconvenience is wireless charging: inefficient, and makes phone (iPhone) VERY HOT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUSTIN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Almost Perfect

If Nintendo had a love child with the VW Rabbit and it was christened by Jony Ive, it would be the Ioniq5. It is such a beautiful car with unique retro touches. It turns heads all day long. Hard to believe it’s a Hyundai. I love driving next to $150k+ sports cars or teens who rev their loud engines trying to show off. The i5 would smoke them in silence: 0-60 in 4.4 seconds. The interior is spacious, gorgeous, and comfortable without being pretentious. With a panoramic roof & sliding and reclining back seats, I’m thinking of making it my office and writing it off as a biz expense. And with V2L, I can plug in my laptop and siphon the battery. Very ingenious. The infotainment is subtle but robust. No giant iPad screen that takes up the entire dash while taking your eyes off the road. Yet it still offers lots of features without being unnecessary gimmicky (i.e. no fart sounds). With 4 drive and 4 regenerative braking modes, you can noticeably change the driving experience. Things I wish were better (ie spoiled 1st world complaints)… No rear wiper. Dumbest oversight ever. L2 auto driving could be better. On turns, driving assist will turn off. I ate a salad while driving my parents Tesla (hope my dad isn’t reading this). I wouldn’t trust doing that with the I5. I suppose that’s why it’s called L2 and not autopilot… and less money. I know OTA updates are coming, but I’m nervous to see how limiting and infrequent they are. No ability to connect to Wi-Fi. That’s weird, but maybe not a big deal? Wireless charger is tucked away. I’d prefer my phone visible to see notifications. Bluelink app is adequate. No separator between driver and passenger leg area. Great for playing footsies; not safe when an object rolls over into the pedals. Verdict: I love the Ioniq5. I was nervous about diving into the EV world b/c of range anxiety. This car is super efficient and can charge 10-80% in 18 min on a DC fast charger. I’ve caught the EV bug. Now if only the fast charging infrastructure were more widespread and reliable. ⁣
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ERIC H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5 - great vehicle!

The Ioniq is a blast to drive, incredibly smooth and quiet! This is my first electric vehicle - the range and efficiency are top notch. It’s a great looking vehicle as well - love the dashboard setup!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NENA L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2022
Verified Review

Good

Good and I like everything about my new vehicle thanks so Much great great great hear from Hyundai I like so much and I love it some more time. To drive my new vehicle. Thanks so much Hyundai I like my new vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VERN N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Perfect car

No need to buy gas. The super fast charging makes an e car a no brainer. Super quiet, roomy, rattle free, smooth, powerful . Handles nice, and as fast as my Porsche macan. Cool looks. What could be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFFREY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

One of the best valued EV cars on the market at this time!

Battery charge capacity and charge speed are amazing. Great performance for a car this size. Great camping and towing vehicle as well. This car will definitely be one of the most prized for quite some time until the next huge upgrade for EVs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

2022 Car of the Year lives up to its billing

This is a well designed, conceived and executed EV. The killer app in our book is vehicle-to-load capabilities. After the Texas Blackouts, we wanted an EV that offered backup power capabilities. This does that and drives great. The modern safety features are great. The high-voltage battery with high-speed charging at a modest price is also transformational, a sign of good things to come in the EV space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MURALI N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful experience so far .. mostly ..

The vehicle is a delightful experience so far. I just completed a month and a wee of ownership of the Hyundai Ioniq 5 SEL. The vehicle a pleasure to drive. The powertrain is impressive and indicative mileage and actual mileage almost always match. I am very happy with the purchase except a minor detail. The wireless Charging pad heats up the iPhone 12 Pro in less than 30 minutes of usage. It does not even charge the phone efficiently. Hyundai needs to look into this matter. I have never seen my iPhone 12 Pro get so much heated up with wireless charging. I use more than two different types of wireless chargers at home and never observed this problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRYAN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Highly recommend

Single handed my one of the smartest and best purchases ever made. If I could rate it higher I would! Hyundai really outdid themselves on this. The ride quality is unmatched by anything I’ve driven before, and everyone comments on it. The interior is tomb like quiet while driving. The styling, the performance. I just can’t say enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CARLA R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

EV is rather simple and cost saving is beyond great!

Very satisfied with my EV vehicle! Love the easiness of charging and have found charging points with ease.It handles with quietness and has a very beautiful look! I am happy to be driving with out emissions trying to make this world a better place.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LEE J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Whoo

Thiiissssss cccaaaaaarrrrrr isssssss sssswwweeeesssooommeeee iiii lllooovvceeee iiittt. ẞsoooooo mann y characters are necessary for this review just to telllllllll see everyone how coollll It isssssss
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Overall performance

My Ioniq 5 overall is a great vehicle. A rattling of the rear hatch began within a few days of taking delivery. It has been brought back twice now with no resolve. This is the ONLY issue with the vehicle. Hyundai engineers can create an easy fix for this I'm sure. Hopefully they listened to my survey and react quickly...really don't want to have to move to another brand as I'm a former Genesis and 3 time Hyundai owner!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RHONDA A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

What an Amazing CAR!

This is my favorite car EVER! It's techy stylish, super fast, easy to drive, very comfortable and quiet. Has great tech, but also uses normal buttons and controls. The design of this car is unique and thoughtful. It has great cargo space and lots of leg room for all passengers due to its long wheel base. I feel very safe with all the cameras and the driver assists. Lighting and sounds are very nicely done. Great to have the option to cover the pano roof when it's hot and sunny. I love driving all electric vehicles, at last and powering them with pure Nevada sunshine off our solar panels! The future is here and it doesn't get any better than this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NEIL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

The car deserves all the hype- but try not to let that raise your expectations too high

World car of the year? Yes. Car and Driver EV of year? Yes. Does the Ioniq 5 deserve these accolades? Yes, but try not to let that hype influence your expectations for the car. What is it? A cute car with fun, quirky, and a little aggressive styling that does everything you want it to do. It's a well balanced car: it has a soft ride that is still somewhat firm in feel, and it is lower than most SUVs to the road, but not low slung as as a sports car. The interior design is simply friendly; no aggressive angles, sharp lines, or dark feels. The touch screen is decently responsive. Is the car fast? Well, it's an absolute rocked from 0-50mph and the traction control keeps the wheels from spinning. Above 50mph the car feels like a traditional V6 car- fast but not excessively so. Should you buy this car? Yes. Does it have some minor flaws? Sure. There are some inconsistencies with how the charge door opens, and some limitations with regards to how the driver profiles are set up but none of these things are deal breakers. Overall this is a fantastic car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRANDON C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Is the Future

This car is really amazing. Excellent build quality, no issues whatsoever during the first 4200 miles and 4 months. It looks great, drives smoothly, is a great ICE replacement vehicle with great range on a charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KATHRYN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

This car earned its title as 2022 World Car of the Year. Couldn't be happier with our purchase. It is a modern, intuitive car and has all the bells and whistles you could ever want. It has become our primary car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRED K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Love everything about this car

The Ioniq 5 set the new standard for electric cars. I love the styling, the smooth ride, the performance, the build quality, and not paying for gas anymore. The technology is impressive and the safety and performance of the car is top notch. Most fun car to drive I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall, best car I ever owned!

The look, performance, handling, safety features and fast charging speeds are all outstanding. The convenience of physical buttons are excellent, the front viewable displays are in the perfect locations. We love the Ionic 5, we want a second one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUNGBAE K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Great design and comfort. Very unique EV.

In my opinion, it’s first vehicle with extremely closed to concept car. Very unique design and great EV. Charging speed is very fast. Very comfortable riding. Acceleration is great with AWD. V2L option is very useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOSE PHIL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

The best looking electric vehicle out there. We get a lot of compliments how unique and futuristic the car. The car is spacious inside. Love the car play option. I wish Hyundai added a rear wiper but overall very satisfied with our Ionic EV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 584 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores