Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)

RH
gravatar
RICKARD H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Perhaps the best car I have ever had of the 50 that I have owned.

I am a tall man who loves cars and have owned many from BMW, Hyundai, Audi, Mercedes Benz, Nissan, Datsun, Dodge, Chevy and Ford. I love to drive and to recycle cars often. This is my first EV. I was both interested and impressed when the automotive press in late 2021 and early 2022 was RAVING about this car. YouTube videos by self-anointed car critics abounded. So I spent a month learning everything I could about the Ioniq 5 and compared it with Tesla, Ford Mustang, Audi, Jaguar, etc. I bought the Ioniq 5 in early February, 2022 and it has proven to be everything that the various car mags raved about. It “ticks all the boxes”, as they say on Top Gear. Comfortable, beautiful design, roomy, fast (enough) charges fast at home. My only regret was having to pay $6000 over MSRP, but that was my own fault. I couldn’t help myself. Had to have it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALEXANDER B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Great car but Misleading mileage

Mileage estimate is quite concerning. Vehicle doesn't appear to get anywhere close to above 300 miles. This doesn't change with mode either unfortunately. Otherwise everything about the car is great, love the style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MICHAEL E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Great electric vehicle, maybe the best out there. The problem is with the dealerships gouging customers and forcing people to go hundreds of miles to buy the Ioniq 5 for MSRP. This has to change! Please fix that and the Ioniq 5 will be a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MANSUR A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

N/A

You absolutely will not mistake the Hyundai Ioniq 5 for anything else, because it doesn't look like a single other thing on the road. The exterior is a mishmash of sharp lines that confuse and intrigue the eyes; there's a downward-sloping character line across the side, the front end has some Robocop vibes and the rear end looks like it fell out of an 8-bit video game. I've had plenty of strangers ask about other Hyundai vehicles in the past, but the Ioniq 5 turned even more heads than usual, especially as it rolls up in complete silence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Delanda H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2022
Verified Review

It was a quick buying process, mostly done online.

The Ioniq 5 is a very good addition to the EV family. It has very good looks, performance and quality you would expect from Hyundai. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to go full electric.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

we are still doing the learning curve

We are still learning about the Ioneq 5. It is very nice to not have buy gasoline any more! Our vehicle is so very quiet. It is a pleasure to drive and responds with rapid acceleration when called needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANNABELLE W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

good

good overall, just wish it has a few more of the optional features available as standard. you should make the SEL more available and make it standard instead. the Ioniq 5 is otherwise a very beautiful and fun to drive car with good safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Still new but trust Hyundai.

Currently own a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe and have had only about $500.00 in non maintenance repairs. Still own Santa Fe and traded a 2016 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado LTZ Z71 crew cab. Electric vehicles are the future and are here now why wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RICHARD E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car; first EV; love it; best car ever

I love this car; responsive, comfortable, sharp looking. my only issue is that it does not have a rear wiper; not sure if that is because i bought the base model or not but it should come with one; also cannot figure out how to charge it to 100% only goes up to 80% with level 2 charger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Donald D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5 Limited

When I picked up the car I couldn’t believe how nice it looked on the outside and inside. The best part was when I started driving the car immediately noticed how quiet the car was inside compared to the car that I had just traded in. I have owned and driven a lot of cars in my lifetime but I’ve never been in a car that was so enjoyable to drive all the buttons and displays were well thought out. Hyundai hit a home run with this car. The only drawback to owning the car is that All the attention the car gets when I’m driving or parked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ESTHER K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

Love this car. Easy to drive. Almost no maintenance. Free of charge for the first two years. A major savings Should not require at least 200 words. Good and smart looking car Great color Easy to operate
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PETER D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Great experience once the car was available

The car is quick, good looking, efficient, and practical. The warranty is the best in the business and the service from Darren Cowell at Hyundai Autonation in Des Plaines, IL was the best I have received in years from a dealer/salesman.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

The car is reliable- I am not happy with the gas mileage

The car is advertised to get 58 mpg- I have had the car for 3 months now and I am averaging 42 mpg… I do live in the Midwest and deal with very cold weather… maybe that’s a factor? Hopefully the mileage comes up in warmer weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Robert A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive and great fuel economy

We needed a replacement for our 2012 Sonata Hybrid after it was totaled and my wife liked the Ioniq Hybrid. This is the base model, Ioniq Blue but has plenty of fun features that may it pleasure to drive and to take on trips. We've taken several weekend road trips since we purchased the care and it's a lot of fun to drive and climbs hills with ease! We're looking forward to our next road trip to Yosemite NP!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

It's a nice cheap hybrid.

It's a good alternative to the Prius. It's definitely a cheap car, lots of plastic, but it's definitely great on gas! I enjoy the nice technology features, bluetooth, screen for maps, etc. AC works well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Great hybrid with few flaws

Overall good car, however I would have been even happier with it if the seat cushions were a little longer up front and if they did away with piano black plastic and touch sensitive buttons entirely. Wireless CarPlay is great to have, but it’s not reliable enough to connect every time, and fixing it when it doesn’t connect can be maddening because it isn’t clear what the issue is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Best Hybrid on the market.

The Ioniq HEV is great. I wasn't ready for electric yet as there is not any infrastructure where I live. The Ioniq gets almost 60 miles to the gallon. And it is fun to drive and is super fast if you need performance. Also it gets around 10 miles per gallon more than it's closest competitor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pavel M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Better than Prius Prime

I was deciding between this car (Ioniq SEL PHEV 2022) and Prius Prime SEL 2022 and they are almost the same cars. Pros for Prius over Ioniq: prettier color (light blue) reputation of toyota reputation of prius resale value self-driving on hwy (but see bellow) The display is NOT behind steering wheel. Perfect visibility. Cons: No AndroidAuto! The main reason why I didn't buy Prius as it is such a sign of lazy engineering and managers' arrogance. Tiny trunk. Again, lazy engineering of placing battery. Rear visibility is bad because of the curved glass. Ioninq Pros: Much better warranty It looks "normal" Usable trunk Hwy self-driving Wireless Android Auto Cons: The only color is blue. It's pretty but could be much better color. Everything else are shades of grey (from white to black. So bleak) Display behind steering wheel is obscured by the wheel and hands. It appears that the car (SEL) cannot steer itself on hwy but it can. This function is promoted only for the 'limited' trim. If Prius had Android auto, I'd buy it for this function alone and the fact that Hyundai is not promoting this function or is not clear it is even there is puzzling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARC H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Best Hybrid fuel economy

Hybrid system very seamless. Eco mode and Sport mode very useful. Limited Trim has essential features not available in other trim levels. Features such as Highway Drive assist, Auto folding Mirrors and Harmon Kardon sound are must have's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FELIX D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2022

Vehicle is great with a few minor disappointments for example the hood does not align correctly leaving a noticeable gap on one side and the wireless Apple CarPlay does not function as expected. Apple CarPlay disconnects which causes the entertainment system to restart itself. But, fuel economy is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 541 - 560 of 615 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores