Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
KATHRYN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

This car earned its title as 2022 World Car of the Year. Couldn't be happier with our purchase. It is a modern, intuitive car and has all the bells and whistles you could ever want. It has become our primary car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRED K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Love everything about this car

The Ioniq 5 set the new standard for electric cars. I love the styling, the smooth ride, the performance, the build quality, and not paying for gas anymore. The technology is impressive and the safety and performance of the car is top notch. Most fun car to drive I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall, best car I ever owned!

The look, performance, handling, safety features and fast charging speeds are all outstanding. The convenience of physical buttons are excellent, the front viewable displays are in the perfect locations. We love the Ionic 5, we want a second one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUNGBAE K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Great design and comfort. Very unique EV.

In my opinion, it’s first vehicle with extremely closed to concept car. Very unique design and great EV. Charging speed is very fast. Very comfortable riding. Acceleration is great with AWD. V2L option is very useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOSE PHIL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

The best looking electric vehicle out there. We get a lot of compliments how unique and futuristic the car. The car is spacious inside. Love the car play option. I wish Hyundai added a rear wiper but overall very satisfied with our Ionic EV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022

Ionic 5 review

We love our Ionic 5 with all wheel drive, amazing power and handling. Quiet and well built. Multiple levels of regenerative braking is great for mountain driving and fun as well. No rear wiper is only design flaw.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The Hyundai Ioniq 5 exhibits great styling and performance and value in a new electric vehicle design. It's very comfortable, easy to get in and out of and practical and generously equipped. The fast charging was a game changer to me as I have sat for hours trying to charge a tesla on a road trip. I only wish was that I could have gotten the Limited trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KIKI N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Surprisingly Superb Vehicle

I love my Ioniq 5. I had been looking to order an Audi Q5. I have driven both and was suprisingly impressed by how quick the Ioniq 5 was. I find the styling to be on trend and the technology interface was nice and easy to use. The price would have been alot better but ultimately was only slightly better just because the dealership took advantage and charged over MSRP by $10K. I have the SEL version. I wish the radio was better but that is really the only complaint that I have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MOHI J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

value for money! excellent EV!

Coming from using a Tesla I can say the Ioniq 5 is better value for money.. has an excellent range (what the vehicle states is what you get), luxurious interiors and features, fastest charging available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BETINA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I love this car! It is so fun to drive and I appreciate not spending a fortune at the pump. The performance, style and comfort of the car is incredible and I can easily fit two car seats in the back to transport my children. Overall, I am very happy with this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREW L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Iconic

Coming from a 2011 prius, this car is leaps and bounds above what I am used to. I’ve been stopped, stared at and questioned about this vehicle every time I drive it. The quiet cabin is very clutch for noisy nyc and my dog appreciates it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MATTHEW D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5

The build quality is very good. Infotainment is easy to use while driving and the climate control buttons prevent you from having to go back and forth between menus. Overall comfort is very good and while it does offer more than most competitors for the price, some thing should be standard on a $50k car (adjustable headrest, electric passenger seat, wireless CarPlay/android auto etc).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
THOMAS C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Very high quality EV. Fast charge on DC. Very economical to drive. Excellent acceleration in any mode and extremely fast in sports mode. Very long range with the 78.4 KWH battery. Lots of head and leg room for driver and passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 purchase from New Port Richey

I hated having to pay way over MSRP for the vehicle. The dealership finance guy was not fun to work with, and he insisted that I use his financing versus my bank, and proceeded to pressure sell add-ons.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Like driving a cloud

This car has been such a smooth ride, we’ve loved every feature and the overall design. It’s great for our family, easily fits our kids car seats, stroller, groceries and anything else we need it for. It’s wonderful how versatile it is, it’s perfect for families and beautiful for date nights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RANDOLPH L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Best car

This is one of my best car I enjoy driving, it has all the safety feature needed for my driving at my age.I like the driving range of 300 miles. It has a quick charging ability I like the design of the car. It’s eye catching.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BA V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

A surprise excellent Electric Car from Hyundai

We were considered three other electric car prior to the purchase the Hyundai Ioniq5 SEL (Nissan Ariya - Sold out/Not available, Audi Q4 - not available, Ford MachE not available). We made the decision in early June 2022 to purchase and received the Ioniq5 in early July 2022. We are very familiar with electric vehicle since our first EV was a 2011 Nissan Leaf and later on a Porsche Taycan 4S and the Ioniq5 is just the perfect medium between the two extreme of the other EV cars that we have (...Leaf super economy and Taycan super sport). Within a month and a haft, we already got almost 2000 miles out of it. We made several 300+ miles roundtrip all over the places and arrived comfortably everywhere that we went. It four seats are very comfortable and plenty of head/foot/leg room. In addition there are plenty of storage for you luggages and the design of the car is so futuristic that is perfect for an EV. There are plenty of info about the car on the internet if you want to find out about specs/features/techs/price. One thing that you need to be aware of is with a little planning (where to charge) it will take you wherever you want to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MIJAMIN F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai EVs!

Hyundai EVs are headed for a bright future. Beautiful car inside and out. Loved that it has great performance but is also a roomy family car suited for long travel. Packed with features and great efficiency.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Eric S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The Ioniq 5 is a great electric car, much better than a more expensive Tesla - don't waste your money. It is much quieter than a Tesla and provides better access and ease to the electronic features (more familiar) than most electric cars on the market. Would definitely buy again if given a choice of electric cars on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREGORY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

We bought the Ioniq5 to get into the Electric Car market. The experience was amazing and it is everything we expected and more. The car is comfortable and drives extremely well. The free charging is a bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores