Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)

GD
gravatar
GIRISH D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive, spacious and looks cool

Bought this after a lot of research. Was difficult to get hold of at msrp but have to be patient. Loving it so far. Spacious and lot of fun to drive. Minor annoyances like unreliable wired apple car play ( known issue) and some cost cutting from hyundai on interior illumination.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OA
gravatar
OSCAR A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

I had such a good EXPERIENCE. It was my first all electric car plan on using it for everurbkng I higjly reccomenf this car to snyone Who is lookkng it will save you money in the end and you will look great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KRISTOPHER K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Quality low, bumper to bumper warranty lacking

Quality of materials is under par, bumper to bumper warranty does not cover much. Poor workmanship/damage not viewed at delivery is not covered later on. Door panel coverings are thin as paper. Hyundai corporate does not help at all either to resolve the issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HOWARD H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Overall the Ioniq 5 is a great vehicle and fun to drive

This vehicle is very quiet, smooth and handles well. The only drawbacks which were not deal breakers to me are 1) no rear windshield wiper 2) Speedometer is located in the upper left hand corner of the screen rather than in the center and 3) The SE version's stereo system is subpar for the price of the car. If you want a better sound you will want an SEL or Limited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JEFFERY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

First EV

Fantastic design that is unique from everything else on the road. The build quality is amazing, and comes with all the features you could want. Performance is good for the RWD and great on the AWD, and gets amazing range per charge, and is one of the fastest charging vehicles currently available today. The ride is very smooth and quiet, and the seats are very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAMRAN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5

The great car love driving it and drives well. It is very comfortable, but the battery technology to be desired for -- my particular case. I am getting the "check electrical vehicle system" since getting the car and it only charges to 80% and no longer allows me to charge to 100% (if needed).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARVIN D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq 5

Excellent car, good EV range, good cabin room and good utility. It functionally does everything it should and rides well. There are two major disappointments I have: - Rear AC vents not being standard on the base model in the US. - Auto-locking the doors as I walk away is a non-existent feature that should definitely be standard on a $40K+ car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LUIS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Not spare tire not rear windshield wiper stop charging after a few minutes currently in the dealer trying to fix it keep texting me that car is unlocked during all day, when is locked tire inflator looks weak fun to drive I bought 2 similar cars ,the other works fine
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Best vehicle I have purchased. Quality of vehicle is outstanding. The drive is smooth and comfortable. Exterior is of high quality and easy to clean. Exterior is top quality as well, rims and grill and body get the best compliments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CALEB D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the market

This vehicle is so fresh for The Hyundai line up. I can’t wait to see how they out do themselves again. I’m so in love that I started a TikTok channel reviewing and showcasing the product. @IoniqQueer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GLENN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

I love it

It's quiet and nice. It's quiet and nice. It's quite and nice. This is ridiculous to make me come up with 200 WORDS! I have other things to do rather than fill out an endless questionnaire. I already spent almost a half hour filling out the damn thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANDREA N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Love my new Ioniq 5, everything about it from the exterior to the interior. To never going to the gas station and having power on command, it’s a real joy to drive! So spacious as well! I’m a huge fan of this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ABRAHAM M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Retro-Future Styling that hits the mark.

If you've seen the reviews online you know what to expect from this car. It hits all the marks of what we need from an EV. Excellent range, reasonable price and great styling. The interior is spacious and the driving feel can go from slow and comfortable to fast and nimble if you're willing to sacrifice range. Overall I use this as my daily commuter and do not regret the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JONATHAN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Great commuter,

Purchased to commute over 150 miles a day. With fast charging at Electrify America, it makes it a no-brainer. With HDA 1 I can focus less on speed and more on situational awareness with other vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HOAN D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle experienced one off issue

Loved the vehicle. I personally had an issue which I initially thought was the v12 battery. Several warning lights showed up on my car randomly one day and none of the functions worked. The windows wouldn’t roll down, the ac didn’t work, all the sensors were not functioning. Etc….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTIAN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great overall call, only minor issues.

Drives very well, outstanding range and very fast charging, roomy and comfortable. Love the styling on this car, it's polarizing (looks futuristic/nerdy to some, I adore it). The brake lights look especially cool, love the square 'square pixel' styling throughout. Maybe the giant 'IONIQ 5' branding on the back could be toned down, but I dont mind it. Ride is great and it feels huge inside for what looks like a taller-than-average car. Only major issues are with remote 'start'/climate control (only works through the app, key fob button does nothing). And I hate the location of the 'shifter' as it's on the steering wheel as a stick vs on the center console/'floor' which feels much more natural to me. My kids would have liked rear vents in the back, it should probably just be a standard feature if it's an option. I do worry long term about the motorized charge door as I live in an area with snow/freezing rain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Delivers Range and Charge Time

Nice looking car that gets the advertised range and charges in 18 minutes. Better looking than the Ford Mustang Mach E. Nav system is easy to use to find charging stations. Driving assist is fun to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRIAN O.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

practical, comfortable, easy and fun to drive

I love how easy it is to merge onto the highway - excellent visability out the side of the car - the driver's side window is huge and allows you to look over your shoulder. Acceleration is unbelievable so getting into a spot and changing lanes is safe and easy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRANCES W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

This is a great EV for the value! I love the fast charging feature, which sets it apart from most other EVs in the price range. It has deceptively spacious interior and will serve nicely as our main family car with two young children.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JED E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is the 2022 best vehicle recipient for a reason

Limited is the best trim. Charge port location is sufficient for most EVSE parking positions. Bluelink App works ok. Different color stitching would really be appreciated in the leather seats. Hope future N model performs just as well as the EV6 GT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 509 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores